We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Felix
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Castle Inn(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Warsaw)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
86
184
65
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
184
65
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefloor overlookingextra pillowsdecent hotelfree bottled waterenjoyed our staytram stopthe hotel is cleanwould stay againchopin airportrecommend this hotelhotel is locatednice stayon footold townlidlbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2006

Overall not a bad hotel, and certainly pretty good for the price. I would certainly consider staying here again.

Pros:
-The LUX rooms consist of a decent , very clean room with all new looking furniture. Bathroom with shower. Again, very clean. Amenities in room include a TV (with only Polish channels) and high speed internet connection for free.

-Staff were quite pleasant and helpful. Knowledge of English by most staff was good.

-Breakfast, while nothing fancy was certainly edible.

Cons:
-The hotel is some distance from anything worth visiting in Warsaw, in an obviously lower income part of the city (in the Praga district). Getting downtown involves about 15-20mins on the (#9 or 24) tram each way. Luckily, the tram line is no further than about 50m from the front door of the hotel. The area of the hotel, while not overly unsafe feeling, certainly has nothing to offer in the way of entertainment or activities at any time.

-At the time of writing, the Fitness room is out of service for renovations. This would have been nice to know before I booked.

-This comes across as a business hotel for Polish people, with seemingly very few non-Polish tourists in the hotel. So, if you are traveling on your own with the intention of striking up conversations at the bar with other anglophones, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bahlbahlabahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

I took a taxi from the airport and had the most dishonest taxi driver. When I first got on, the lower left corner of the taxi meter showed the number 1 which was fine according to my tourbook. It indicated the lower day time rate was used to calculate the fare. When I was not noticing, the driver switched it to 3. Only when I asked about it, he switched it back to 1. When I got to the hotel, the meter read 54 zloty. I gave him a 60 and he said the change was good for his tips. I had to beg a few times to get 4 zloty back. To give you an idea of how much he overcharged me, I also took a taxi from the hotel back to the same terminal. The meter read 33 zloty in busier traffic. A difference of 21 zloty not including the tips I was forced to pay. The taxi driver from the hotel is a lot more honest perhaps because I booked the taxi through the hotel front desk. Don't stay in this hotel unless you are sure you have very little luggage and can handle to take the public transportation from the airport.

The worst part is the breakfast. The first two mornings were fine. The selection of food was better than most economical hotels I stayed in UK and US. On the third morning, I had some salads just like the previous mornings except in smaller amounts because I had to run the Warsaw Marathon in 2 hours. One hour into the run, I started to have lots of gas in my stomach. My stomach got so uncomfortable that I could not eat anything for lunch. I tried to eat a little for dinner despite the discomfort and then I had diarrhea and spent most of the next 3 hours sitting on the toilet. When I described my problem very politely to the front desk, she sincerely suggested to me to talk to the chef the next morning.

Three of the four days during my stay, the trams did not go so far to the hotel. I had to change tram/bus again at Rondo Wiatraczna, a total of 3 buses/trams to downtown. You don't transfer at the same stop but have to walk 4 or 5 minutes to a nearby stop. It is too much trouble.

I met many nice people on the trip both locals and tourists. It is a shame that I stayed in this hotel. Stay away from Felix. Two new friends I met at the Marathon stayed at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto which is reasonably priced with much better location and quality. If you still choose Felix, it can be reached by tram 3, 6, 9 and 24 or bus 115, 123, 125, 137, 143, 158, 182, 183, 520 and 521. You get off at the stop called Wspolna Droga. After getting off, you will walk along the small street between a car dealership and a gas station for about 100 metres.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank oliverau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2006

Stayed 4 nights at Hotel Felix. This is a basic hotel (2*) on the eastern side of Warsaw in a residential area. The hotel is a 15 minutes from downtown (via Trams 3, 9, 24) and a 5 minute walk from the Tram Stop. I took public transportation from the Airport (Bus 175) and a Tram to my hotel (60 minutes - 4.8 Zlotych). I had an early flight and took a cab back (30 minutes - 41 Zlotych)

The hotel was inexpensive ($40/night - Expedia). I stayed on the 10th (top) floor (2 double beds). The room was spartan, with a desk and a balcony (overlooking the residential area). The breakfast buffet was very good (many items, including sausages & eggs), and they had a high speed internet room (5 Zlotchy per 1/2 hour). There is a minimal fitness room (1 exercise bike, weight equipment), and a sauna. The pool was closed for the Winter. The front desk was helpful and understood/spoke English.

Overall it was a good value for basic accomidations.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank pbaudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews