We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but thrifty for 5-stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel but thrifty for 5-stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a new hotel which has a very good location. The room, the staff and the breakfast were all very good. I chose this hotel over another one (Novotel located nearby) because of the swimming-pool.

I arrived before the official check-in time and wanted to stay in the room a bit longer on the day we were leaving. The staff was very accommodating and I was granted both of my requests.

I was very disappointed that there were no slippers or bathrobes provided in the room. The absence of bathrobes was really surprising in a five-star hotel and made the visit to the swimming-pool and back - very awkward. On the night I arrived I asked the housekeeping to provide us with the bathrobes which she promised to get us the following morning. Unfortunately they never arrived.

The swimming-pool was small and underwhelming. The steam-room was nice but one of the saunas did not work and the other one was so too hot (even for a sauna!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranKublik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable feedback.
Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the size of the pool, however will follow up on other issues.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz

Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    827
    201
    49
    30
See reviews for
185
523
149
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Warsaw and adjusted our expectations accordingly.

The Radisson Blue is conveniently located near many Warsaw attractions (?). The rooms are spacious and clean.

Service is attentive and the hotel is good for large groups.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
Hope to be your first choice during your next trip to Warsaw.

With kind regards

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations

Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

First, they insisted on charging me the room upon arrival, although it was prepaid. I had to pay for breakfast BEFORE I ate. When I could not find the office of a local travel agency, the reception refused to call for me to confirmed the address. When I enquired, the office had moved...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericandrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable comments.
I do regret to learn about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.
We will closely investigate the situation as these are absolutely not the standards we have implemented and doing utmost to achieve.
I am sorry for the situation and do hope we will have a chance to welcome you in the near future to prove our hospitality and high quality of service.
With kind regards

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an excellent reception at this hotel which was wonderful, we were both feeling jaded after an uncomfortable overnight train journey from Moscow. We left our luggage and were able to have access to our room at 12.00 which was earlier than previously arranged. The reception staff were extremely helpful giving plentiful information about the hotel and about the attractions of the city. Our room was luxurious with a good TV and internet access, the bathroom was wonderful.
The breakfast area was very busy, but with good service. A lovely selection of fruit, yogurts and muesli. Then egg, bacon, mushroom, tomatoes and poatato, every combination available! I followed this with a cheese selection and black bread, quite delicious. This was amazing value for £60, all included.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueanchor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are very happy and pround after receiving your comments. We appreciate your comments on all our services and facilities. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Went to Warsaw on a business trip recently, hotel is very good, breakfast offers large variety of items to choose from, professional large Gym at the hotel machines all being in good condition.

Nice lunch and dinner options with Ferdy's restaurant, food was very good, and staff very friendly, pricing though more on the higher end.

Rooms were nice and clean as you would expect from the Radisson Blu chain.

Room Tip: As there is no Business Class lounge would suggest to not spend the extra money on the business clas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We thank you very much for your kind comments for both rooms and food.
We are happy that you enjoyed all our services, best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Location a Little off, but ok. City does not seem so big so ok to walk around almost everywhere. Clean and tidy room. Taxiservice at hotel - very good. Tried food at the "bar" - very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stina Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We thank you very much for taking your time and providing us with your comment.
We do appreciate - best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is our first stay at a Radisson property. We stayed here 2 nights. We arrived very early and the lady (Marta) at the reception welcomed us warmly and promised to give us a room after 2 hours even though the check-in time was 3 pm. She stored our luggage and we went to the old town which is about 15 minutes walk and had breakfast and a look around the area. We were back before 12 noon and a room was ready for us. The room is big with modern furnishing and cozy, clean, and very comfortable bed and plush pillows. The toilet is big and nice. There is free wi-fi and the buffet breakfast is excellent.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We thank you very much for your comments, we are so happy to hear the we met your expectations, we are looking forward hosting you again, best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Property: Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. Dear Guests We wish to inform you, that between the 26th of June and the 31st of August 2015 refurbishment of hotel garage will take place. Please consider, that during this period access to garage space can be temporary limited. For detailed information please contact our reception desk. We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. Hotel Management We wish to inform you, that between the 10th of July 2015 till the 6th of September 2015 due to modernization of city heating network,periodical changes in traffic system can take place around the hotel.For more details please contact our reception desk.We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing