We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite few minor problems an excellent choice for Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Despite few minor problems an excellent choice for Warsaw”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My stay in this hotel didn't start very well. I have arrived around midnight after a delayed flight only to find out that the hotel was overbooked and they didn't have a room for me. The front desk person has apologized and offered to move me to another Radisson Blu hotel (Sobieski). I wasn't thrilled about it because I was tired and hungry plus Sobieski is not in such a nice location and I didn't find it as nice as Centrum. However, since I didn't have a choice I moved. the good thing was that the next morning I wa smoved to Centrum, they offered me free breakfast for my entire stay (3nights) and I was upgraded to a business room. Thus, I was satisfied.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Right in the city center so you can walk everywhere. My room was very nice with a fantastic view of the city. Wifi worked great, breakfast was delicious and the service was very good. I definitely would stay there when in Warsaw again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank your very much for your great comment! We really appreciate your opinion. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel in near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    837
    202
    50
    30
See reviews for
188
527
150
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

it is located to a very convienent place, near the histirocal centre with excellent breakfast and very nice rooms.It is the perfect choice, if you want to see Warsaw.Taxi, from the hotel iw very cheap.A mong the good things, there is a fitness centre, in the hotel,you can use anytime.I suggest it .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nemis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you very much for the comment. We do hope for hosting you again at our property in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

the perfect place to rest after walking around in te city. Close to the shopping malls, touristic attractions and nice not touristic restaurants You really have a sense of polish life and what could be if living in warsaw

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you very much for your kind comments for our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Blu Centrum in the period 18-24/7/2014. Staying at this hotel was a unique and unforgettable experience. We stayed in room 620 which was very spacious, in excellent decorative order, was clean and fully equipped – fully-equipped in the real sense of the word! Also, all the equipment in the room was in perfect functional order. The room sound insulation was first class and the furniture sturdy and comfortable; the bed mattress was excellent, being conducive to a really restful night's sleep. Room service was first class. The view from the room (facing the Palace of Culture and Science) was really exquisite, especially at night time! The hotel is strategically located for someone who wants to explore Warsaw: there is a bus stop right opposite the hotel, the Warsaw main Railway Station is approximately a 10-minute walk away and the Zlotty Shopping Centre within a mere twenty minutes or so walking time. Plus, there are quality restaurants within a five-minute walk from the hotel – both ordinary ones like the "Five Restaurant" and more expensive ones like the "Folk Gospoda”. Booking, check-in and check-out were really hassle-free. At booking time we asked for a room on the 6th to 8th floor facing the Palace of Culture and Science, a request that was kindly fulfilled by the hotel reservations staff! Besides, the people at the reception were very friendly at all times and always eager to help us out on any matter – advice on how to get connected to the Wi-Fi/ Internet, on places to visit, on which buses to catch, etc., etc. They were always patient with us and always showing understanding for the fact that we did not speak any Polish at all. Their professional attitude in carrying out their duties made our stay in Warsaw so much more enjoyable. A big "thank you" to them! Finally, breakfast was superb: very wide selection of stuff available, everything very tasty and fresh and the dining room was very spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Moreover, the waitresses were very courteous and efficient. Should we visit Warsaw again, the Radisson Blu Centrum hotel will be our definite choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Laurent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We thank you very much for your comments - your feedabck is great and we do appreciate you taking your time. We do hope for hosting you again it will be great pleasure for us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotell. We got a big nice room, and the bathroom was very clean and delicate. The concierge was helpfull and positiv. The wifi was excellent. The only negativ thing was that we couldnt buy stamps in the giftshop unless we also bought postcards there.. Thats the only negativ thing I can say about my stay at Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We thank you very much for the comment. We do apreciate.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I liked a lot my experience here and there are some good points to make me chose again this hotel in the future:
-the location ( 10 minutes walking distance from the central Station and 15 minutes from the Old Town); the multiple connections via public transport ( tram, metro, but mainly buses - number 102,105,109, 178, 444 etc);
-the good room rate for a large spotless clean room with many amenities to pamper the tourist;
-the amazing breakfast from 6h30min to 11h;
-the free access to the fitness center and swimming pool;
-the helpful and polite staff, especially the reception team.
If you like to walk, you can visit after a short stroll ( of maximum 30 minutes): the Saxon park, the Zacheta Museum of Art, the Old Town with the Royal castle, the Uprising Museum, the National Museum, The Zlote Tarasy mall and the other shopping attractions around Plac Defilad, but also the Nowe Miasto with the Maria Sklodowska Curie Museum. I warmly recomand this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you had nice and enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and I must say that I enjoyed it a lot! The room was big and clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was decent with a big selection, although I have experienced better in other upscale hotels. The location was perfect to discover warsaw, it is in walking distance from old town, the place of culture and several museums and shopping malls. The hotel staff was nice and also allowed us to check in almost 3 hours before the official time. This hotel definitely made our stay in warsaw complete!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jensrooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We do appreciate your comments, thank you very much for all of them, we are happy you enjoed our room facilities and restaurant. We do belive that we will have a pleasure hosting you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Property: Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. Dear Guests We wish to inform you, that between the 26th of June and the 31st of August 2015 refurbishment of hotel garage will take place. Please consider, that during this period access to garage space can be temporary limited. For detailed information please contact our reception desk. We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. Hotel Management We wish to inform you, that between the 10th of July 2015 till the 6th of September 2015 due to modernization of city heating network,periodical changes in traffic system can take place around the hotel.For more details please contact our reception desk.We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing