We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #22 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
193 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Good but...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hotel is very good.The rooms are very good, the service is also very good. The Staff is very professional. The breakfast is excellent.The only problem is that you have to pay to use the internet,which is something that is not norma these days.For example, I´ve stayed on the radisson Blu in Tallin and in Riga ,and in both hotels the internet was free.

Besides that, i recommend this hotel to everyone.It´s close to the center, and there very good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goncalo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We thank you very much for your comments. . We offer free internet for all our guests all over the world so we are surprise to hear that you paid for it. In order to solve this situation pls kindly conatct us on the following email: dorota.lesiewicz@radissonblu.com,
with best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    845
    205
    50
    30
See reviews for
190
533
151
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had stayed at this hotel for one night.
It is a 5 star hotel, but the lobby is rather small for this rank.
I am disappointed that the staff not seem to be friendly and helpful.
Room is clean and spacious, and free wifi is provided.
Breakfast is great and location is good.
Next time, I will try other 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor room to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelodyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We do appreciate your feedback, we will look into your comments, Thank you for sharing with us, with best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My stay was really confortable. The bed is excellent, the room quite old but well clean. And it's really quiet. All the staff were kind. The restaurant is good. It's not to far from the old center (about 15min to go) the hotel taxi service is quite expensive for short transfers. But it's ok for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We do appreciate your comments, we thank you very much for them, with best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff all over the hotel mainly very good. My room was a good size, quiet and was comfortable. The curtains were dark as well so the sunlight didn't wake me. The pool area was ok but could have done with some-one watching over it (especially the hot tub). about 25 mins to the old town and about 10 mins to the local shopping centre, once you've found your way.
I would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: Check for upgrades to suites, my friend did at not much cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwarfer-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We thank you very much for your comments - your feedabck is great and we do appreciate you taking your time. We do hope for hosting you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Is the worst hotel in years.The rooms are very hot and the air conditioner is weak and completely inefficient. that is because in many hotels they put the air conditioner at a high temperature to save money on electricity. You can protest, but nobody does anything because they know the hotel policy. If you like to sleep and sweating at the same time, it is a place for you!
The pool is very small and it is disrespectful to call it pool.The pool is not for swimming only for get wet. Also no where to sit, there are only 3 chairs that are always busy.
The only decent thing is the breakfast, but not so much as to make you forget all the bad thinks.
This hotel is a joke-

Room Tip: Before you made a reservation, ask, ask and ask. Don't be impressed by the photos of the hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Blueheat,

Thank you for taking the time and placing the review.
I am sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the temperature in your room during last hot days which actually brought the record temperatures in Poland since years.
Even that our air-conditioning system have been very much overloaded, I would like to assure you that we did our utmost to provide our guests with the most possible comfort temperature as well in the rooms and public areas. Also, we did not receive any complaints about to high temperature in the guest rooms during this period. The temperature in the room could have been increased by opening the window or the outside sun-blinds...
There is not much I can do about the size of the pool, however would like to confirm that there are are 10 relaxing beds provided in this area as well as few chairs.
I am glad to hear you have enjoyed the breakfast.

I do hope that overall your stay in Warsaw was enjoyable and pleasant.

Kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations
Radisson BLu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good location, very good restaurant, as well as breakfast.
The room is amazing, if you don´t get only five star-hotels of course, otherwise you are familiar to this king of environment and may think it is not that good.
It was my first time at one of the radisson hotels.
I recommend it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rider_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and wrtitting the comment, we are happy that we met your expecations.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My stay in this hotel didn't start very well. I have arrived around midnight after a delayed flight only to find out that the hotel was overbooked and they didn't have a room for me. The front desk person has apologized and offered to move me to another Radisson Blu hotel (Sobieski). I wasn't thrilled about it because I was tired and hungry plus Sobieski is not in such a nice location and I didn't find it as nice as Centrum. However, since I didn't have a choice I moved. the good thing was that the next morning I wa smoved to Centrum, they offered me free breakfast for my entire stay (3nights) and I was upgraded to a business room. Thus, I was satisfied.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Right in the city center so you can walk everywhere. My room was very nice with a fantastic view of the city. Wifi worked great, breakfast was delicious and the service was very good. I definitely would stay there when in Warsaw again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank your very much for your great comment! We really appreciate your opinion. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel in near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 124 in Warsaw
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,063 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Property: Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. For more details please contact our reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing