We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of a hike to get to the restored old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
514 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“A bit of a hike to get to the restored old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is modern and comfortable, although I found the bed a bit hard. Pillows and comforter were fine. The bathroom was fine with good am empties. Our room on the sixth floor was very quiet. The staff speaks English and were very pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was average for this class of hotel. Internet is free in your room. It would be a 4 1/2 star for me if is was closer to the tourist area. It's a good 20-30 minute walk, depending on which part you are trying to reach.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Crcb,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion.
There is not a lot we can do about the location :-) , therefore we are glad to read that your stay has been pleasant and you appreciate our service.
Looking forward to welcome you back,

With kind regards

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    827
    201
    49
    29
See reviews for
185
522
149
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights early August. One of the more luxurious hotels. From the outside it does not look fancy but once entering immediately feel and see the beauty of the hotel. We arrived early in the morning and we got a room right away. Large room with all amenities, safe, mini bar, kettle with coffee and tea variety, two bottles of water and even ironing boards. Excellent breakfast, with a variety of options! Lovely hotel staff always willing to help. Hotel location fifteen minutes walk to the center we asked for late check-out and we have confirmed no extra charge! Definitely a high class hotel!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank אהרון א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We thank you very much for your comments, we do appreciate , with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
316 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well positioned business hotel, but really 4*, do not expect anything more. Rooms heading the inner part are quiet, generally cosy and fine for a reasonable price, but nothing really special. Grzybowska is quite noisy street ...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TeeN73,
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Unfortunately, center location goes along with the sounds of big city, however we do provide soundproof windows, therefore you may enjoy the silence in all our rooms, no matter which side of the hotel they are facing.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future,
With kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petach Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

First I wish to commend the reservation and reception staff which accommodated all our requests regarding the rooms as well as a very early check in and late check out ... even though the hotel was quite busy.
The rooms have seen better days, but are very comfortable, clean and pleasant.
The breakfast buffet was very lavish and allowed for people with different tastes and habits to find what they like.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We thank you very much for commenting our staff, we are very proud of our emploees following Yes! I can standards, we will pass your feedback to all of them, with best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was here for a few nights and found everything to be really pleasant. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. The food (especially the breakfast) was great and a nice variety was offered. I was all about the herring. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. For me as a tourist, the only downside was the location. It was about a 25 minute walk to the 'old city.' Not unreasonable, but there are of course, closer options. Aside from that, this hotel definitely made for an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Warsaw.

Also, it's great that there is a bank and grocery store less than a block from the hotel. Go there to stock up on drinks/snacks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very modern, my room was large and the king bed very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I arrived mid-afternoon, hungry, and found lots of options on the in-room dining menu.
Breakfast was great - anything you could imagine. There was a cook onsite to cook omelettes and other egg dishes.
Perhaps the only drawback is that it is located in the burgeoning financial district, and it is therefore not particularly central to most of the attractions. You can get a taxi for around 12 zloti ($4) and these are plentiful. I chose to go it alone, and while it took me a while (around 45 minutes) to walk to Rondo Charles de Gaulle (which is a meeting place for most tours in Warsaw), I didn't really mind as it was an interesting walk.
The hotel staff were very helpful in organising for me and my travelling companions to go to a lovely Polish restaurant only two blocks away, in the opposite direction to the main town - this meant there were hardly any tourists there, and the food was lovely.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Words_by_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We thank you very much for your kind commnets, we are so greatfull for them, we do appreciate , all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was very confortable, with bathrobes and lot's of space, bed very confortable and I totally recommend. I didn't visit the pool area to comment about it.

From negative:
I got an offer to stay here for 166PLN (around 40€) and I asked for breakfast for two. They didn't tell me the price of breakfast and they charged me around 200PLN for breakfast for 2 (more than 50€)! Breakfast was good, but no way I would pay that much for a breakfast! If I knew it I would go somewhere else. And it didn't have much Polish tradition on breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonhartsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Leonhartsberger,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you found our rooms as comfortable and spacious and that you liked our breakfast.
I am sorry that the price for the breakfast was not communicated to you in advance.
At the same time I wish to inform you that breakfast price is determined by the market and level of prices offered by neighboring 5* star properties.
I am not sure what kind of Polish tradition you mean , however I can assure you that our Super Breakfast Buffet offers wide selection of Polish traditional breakfast items as cold cuts including Kielbasa Krakowska and traditional ham as well as selection of regional cottage and hard cheese and traditional Polish pastry products.
To experience Polish tastes during your next stay, I would also recommend to try some of the Polish specialties our Executive Chef has carefully selected for our a la carte menu in @ferdy’s restaurant.
I hope we will be able to host you again in the near future and you will have and enjoyable and tasty :-) stay.

Kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz Director of Operations Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Property: Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
Address: ul. Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. Dear Guests We wish to inform you, that between the 26th of June and the 31st of August 2015 refurbishment of hotel garage will take place. Please consider, that during this period access to garage space can be temporary limited. For detailed information please contact our reception desk. We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. Hotel Management We wish to inform you, that between the 10th of July 2015 till the 6th of September 2015 due to modernization of city heating network,periodical changes in traffic system can take place around the hotel.For more details please contact our reception desk.We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing