We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, well located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Modern, well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is very modern. Rooms very comfortable. Easy walking distance to Old Town. Elevators zip up with exterior view of Warsaw. Bar/restaurant is mingled with entrance to hotel which didn't work in this case....confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AZ Paul, thank you for your review and the positive rating. Only the 4 stars "value"surprised me - as we have great offers and especially in Warsaw the hotels are all great value for money, compared to other European cities. I have seen that you are a regular traveler to Warsaw, please let me know when you are planning to come back, maybe I can help. It would be nice to see you again at the Westin Warsaw. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    723
    113
    37
    16
See reviews for
187
673
205
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Bright, modern hotel. Nice, bright rooms and public spaces. Friendly staff. Good menu in the main restaurant. Nice Indian restaurant across the road! A short walk /taxi ride to the city centre. I recommend and will likely stay again in future visits.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Neil M, thank you for your review and most of all for haveing stayed with us at the Westin Warsaw. Let me know when you are coming back - I have some great restaurant recommendations for you - and you should definitely try our Fish@Fusion fish buffet evening on Thursdays, which attracts not only hotel guests, but even more the local people from Warsaw. Thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I loved the entire building, the staff is really helpful and if there's something they do not know they will investigate until you're satisfied! I stayed there for almost a week and I have no regrets whatsoever; I would have love for the hotel to have a pool, but other than that, the pace is just great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ann, thank you very much for not only your super nice review, the 5 stars, but also that your first ever TripAdvisor review goes to us at the Westin Warsaw. That's amazing. Thank you. I do agree, it would be fantastic to have our own pool, but there is a small public sports pool just across the street (in case). Hope to see you again one day, thank you and best regards from sunny Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed three nights here and found that it was a standard cut Westin, but the staff and new spaces made it a pleasant stay. We arrived late on the express train from Krakow, but were still offered an upgrade to a deluxe room on the 15th floor. The room was new with plenty of space, new furnishings, in-room safe and mini-bar. The bathroom was beautiful with a soaking room and rainfall shower.

The staff is by far the best asset to this property as they were very friendly and will to assist with our many questions. We even got a great breakfast restaurant suggestion on our final morning. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the old town, but there is a lot to see and there is a great view of the rapidly expanding business district from the upper floors.

Our only problem with the room was the hot water for the shower. It fluctuated constantly from cold to very hot. This happened every time and was a sore disappointment considering how nice the shower was. I suspect this is a construction issue as the hotel is very new.

Overall, would recommend this hotel, especially for the staff who we found were exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Peter M, thank you for your excellent review and my appologies for the water-issue. we are currently looking into the matter. Thank you especially for the comments about our team, which I have shared already. Very best regards to NYC, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

i have spent 9 nights in Westin Hotel , it was amazing 9 nights
The room was excellent with everything : Bed , View , Bathroom & even the desk ,

the Reception guys were professionals & very polite ,
Room Service was great & at time

The Breakfast is amazing and delicious ,

I guess u should try it guys :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed Ala'a A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mohammed Alaá A, thank you for your great review - any review starting with "' amazing" is definitely a perfect review to start our day. Thank you also for the 5 stars! Hope to see you again one day in Warsaw, best regards and be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Westin is located conveniently close to the city center (not where you see it on the tripadvisor map). Rooms are nice and clean, bathrooms feature tub AND shower. Breakfast is enormous and excellent. I would, however, expect the hotel to have a pool, being a five star place. If you get a good rate this can be a bargain.

Room Tip: The further up the better. Construction site on the south front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundtrip23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Roundtrip23, thank you for your nice review and greetings to Vienna. Sorry for not having a pool, I agree, that would be nice - however there is a small public pool just opposite the hotel, which ideal for sport swimming if one wants to exercise. Your room tip is great, the further up the nicer the view and even access to our new Executive Club Lounge (if you stay above the 17th floor) - by the way: The windows are absolutely sound proof and there is no noise from the street. Best regards and be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It is a well situated hotel close to the business downtown of the Polish capital (also it takes 20-25 mins from/to Shopin Airport).
The hotel itself I would call as a business hotel. Rooms are fine in terms of size (not big though).
I would focus management's attention to cleanness:
- dust on some visible place (room was cleaned, but definitely inattentively)
- I noticed a spoon under the table (??)
Breakfast is average, but I liked the business lunch there.
Overall it is OK (incl. price) for a short business stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rower1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rower1991, thank you for your detailed review and my apologies for not having met your expectations. I totally agree that a spoon under the table (you are talking about in the restaurant believe and not guest room i hope) is not acceptable. We are getting a lot of compliments about our cleanliness, not only on Tripadviser and other review channels, but also with our mystery shoppers - this is key to us and we take it VERY serious. I definitely will discuss your review with the team, thanks again and best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing