We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional Staff, Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional Staff, Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location of the hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the train station,with clean room ,breakfast was nice .this is a comfortable hotel with professional staff.we had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgodaKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AgodaKao, thank you for your positive and objective review. I am glad to read that you did enjoy your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards to Taiwan, Stefan Friedl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    723
    113
    37
    16
See reviews for
187
673
205
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is clean and airy and modern and had all the amenities you'd ever need in a hotel. Our room was comfortable and the separate shower was wonderful. Breakfasts were plentiful and had a good variety but the wait staff was inattentive and many were sour. They kept running out of coffee and eggs which I consider staples of breakfast. But the hotel itself had every creature comfort you could ask for. The only drawback was location. We walked to the Old Town on our first day and by the time we got there (about one half hour) I was exhausted. We stayed at the Old Town almost all day and had lunch and dinner at some of their very nice restaurants but I would have visited there again if it were easier to get to. We found that public transportation was not a help from this particular location to the Old Town. Getting to Mila 18 and the Warsaw Ghetto and other attraction were easier to reach by public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ann B, thank you for your review and for having stayed at the Westin Warsaw. I am sorry that you felt the location was not convenient for your needs. Usually the walk to the old town, is maximum 20 minutes, after 10 min (or less) you reach already the park. Also taxis are very reasonable priced - for less than 5 USD you can get to the old town in less than 5 minutes. The uprising museum and other points of interest are between 5 and 10 minutes’ walk, including the main train station and the Golden Terrace shopping (probably one of the best in Europe and an architectural master piece). I hope my comments are of help and that I will see you again in Warsaw. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

A really friendly and well run hotel. From the time we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The reception staff, in particular Anna and her female Katerina were so welcoming and gave us excellent advice. A great credit to the hotel.
We had asked for a high floor room based on reading previous Reviews and we were allocated room 1603 on the 16th floor. Excellent choice with very good bathroom and separate walk-in shower which worked extremely well.
Hotel is in a good location, Central, and 25 minutes walk to the Old Town and15 minutes walk to the hop on - hop off busses. Similar to the other attractions. We found walking distances no problem.
Very good breakfast, a busy hotel but plenty of choice and good quality.
Very good fitness centre.
A modern and well built hotel with high speed lift - one of the best we have come across.
A hotel like this should really have a very good indoor swimming pool and spa. I would give this a full five stars if they had this. It's the one thing that is missing, and very surprising with a hotel of this calibre.
Only 10 minutes walk from the Warsaw Uprising museum, make sure you go. We spent just under 4 hours there and could have spent longer.
This hotel and the superb weather we had for our 4 days there really made this a great long weekend break.

Room Tip: Become a Starwood member, it's free and you can join on arrival. Choose a high floor, 15 or abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mike1946, thank you very much for your very nice and positive review. I have shared your comments with the team already and they are all very happy and proud, especially all Annas (also we have more of them) and Kasias (also more than one) - which is nice, too. I am sorry for not having a pool, you are right, that would be amazing, I totally agree with you. For sport swimming there is a swimming center just opposite the hotel - 30 seconds walk - but I agree, it is not the same. As you know, Warsaw is always worth a trip and the summer here is great - maybe one day, we see you again. Thank you and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister had booked this hotel for a 40th Birthday weekend for us, we arrived at 12 noon and were given a room straight away. The checkin was professional and friendly. The room was of a good standard, clean and perfect for what we needed. We used the bar a few times and found the drinks cost less than the UK (result) service was again good and it was a nice place to sit and use the WIFI. Would recommend this hotel for weekend guests, its about a half an hour walk into the Old Town, but with a decent pair of shoes this isn't an issue. Previous reviews are correct regarding a high floor, we were lucky enough to be on floor 18 so had a great view. We had one small issue with getting our room cleaned on the second day as they kept missing the bathroom for some reason, but this didn't ruin our break. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floors, breakfast also very expensive here compared with the rest of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen/Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Helen & Steve, thank you very much for your nice review and the 5 stars. I am glad to here that you enjoyed Warsaw and the hotel and my appologies for the little housekeeping issue, that definitely should not have happened. Let me know if you are planing to come back to Poland, thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was really great: the location, nice staff, cozy room. This is a hotel where you feel like at home. I would really recommend it to everyone! We stayed at many other hotels in Poland before, but this one is the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Nikolay, thank you very, very much for you nice review, the positive comments and for having choosed the Westin Warsaw for your recent stay. Please let me know when you are coming back. Best regards from sunny Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is very modern. Rooms very comfortable. Easy walking distance to Old Town. Elevators zip up with exterior view of Warsaw. Bar/restaurant is mingled with entrance to hotel which didn't work in this case....confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AZ Paul, thank you for your review and the positive rating. Only the 4 stars "value"surprised me - as we have great offers and especially in Warsaw the hotels are all great value for money, compared to other European cities. I have seen that you are a regular traveler to Warsaw, please let me know when you are planning to come back, maybe I can help. It would be nice to see you again at the Westin Warsaw. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Bright, modern hotel. Nice, bright rooms and public spaces. Friendly staff. Good menu in the main restaurant. Nice Indian restaurant across the road! A short walk /taxi ride to the city centre. I recommend and will likely stay again in future visits.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Neil M, thank you for your review and most of all for haveing stayed with us at the Westin Warsaw. Let me know when you are coming back - I have some great restaurant recommendations for you - and you should definitely try our Fish@Fusion fish buffet evening on Thursdays, which attracts not only hotel guests, but even more the local people from Warsaw. Thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing