We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's was apleasure to stay at westin hotel.
The staff very kindly, the room was spacious and cleaned, the breakfast was very tasting and wealthy.
The hotel is in central locatin. near park, historical attractions/

Room Tip: Room at higher floor is quiet with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAEL18988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Yael, thank you very much for your kind and nice review, the team and I are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Warsaw and at the Westin Warsaw. Hope to see you once again, best regards and be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    742
    118
    40
    17
See reviews for
195
686
209
692
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was happy with my stay here, location was nice, and rooms were good, pretty new. Breakfast was good, but crazy expensive. I did really like the gym, really large and well equiped for a hotel gym. Staff were nice, and helpfull. They ran out of umbrellas, would have been nice if they had enough for rainy days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaredDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jared Denver, thank you for your recent stay with us and for your nice review. I am sorry that you consider the breakfast to be expensive, and I agree, compared to the great rooms rates one can find in Warsaw, the breakfast seems, also prices being 50% lower than other European cities, still a bit expensive. My appologies for running out of Umbrellas - we expecting a new delivery shortly, we have stocked up, to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again and very best regards from Warsaw, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights before trip to Krakow.
Location was good only like 10 mins walk from train station and also old town was not that far either, maybe like 20 mins on foot to that beautiful old town.
Room was fine, roomy, very clean, nice bathroom, and my was on high floor, so I had nice view of downtown as well.
Breakfast just Ok, was expecting more from Westin, but still it was good spread.
Staff were very kind and polite.
Free Wifi is only available in the lobby area, unless you have a SPG membership.
So folks, if you are going to Westin Warsaw, be sure to sign up for SPG membership, it is free.
Otherwise, you have to sit in lobby whenever you want to get on the web.
I had a great stay in Westin Warsaw and I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a SPG membership, in order to get free in room WIFI..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear This-is-he, thank you very much for your very nice review, which I am sure many will find helpful. My appologies that our breakfast has not met your expectations - usually we are receiving a lot of compliments and if you would not mind emailing me directly, so I can look into it? Again thank you and hope to see you again in Warsaw. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were with my wife in this excellent hotel during 5 days.
The main attribute of this property is its very central location.
It's positioned rather closely to all major Warsaw attractions (especially historical)
as well to Old City (Stare Miasto).
Westin is on Grzybowska street, the best and shortest way to Stary Rynek in old city.
All means of public transportation is located in it vicinity.
The brakfast was excellent (as expected from 4 stars hotel).
In 2009 we were in Intercontinental hotel, but Westin is better positioned.

Room Tip: Rooms from 18 floor are more expensive, but they are Executive rooms with their own lunge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Adam3544, thank you very much for your nice review and the positive comments. I am confident that your comments are useful for anybody planing to visit Warsaw - always worth a trip. Hope to see you again, as it looks like you are coming every couple of years and it would be nice to welcome you again. Very best regards from sunny Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed on the top floor, exclusive to platinum members. The buffet breakfasts were amazing in the president's room or club lounge. We had a nice view of the city. The neon-lit elevator at night is not to be missed. A great hotel for business and leisure travelers. Short walk to Old Town and the Palace of Culture & Science, a hub for buses to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZaidi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear MZaidi227, thank you very much for your nice and positive review. As you did mention our elevators - they are well know in Poland, as they have been used in many movie and TV show productions in the past and we are getting requests of parents and their children who want to have a ride. Thank you again and hope to see you again, best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location of the hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the train station,with clean room ,breakfast was nice .this is a comfortable hotel with professional staff.we had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgodaKao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AgodaKao, thank you for your positive and objective review. I am glad to read that you did enjoy your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards to Taiwan, Stefan Friedl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is clean and airy and modern and had all the amenities you'd ever need in a hotel. Our room was comfortable and the separate shower was wonderful. Breakfasts were plentiful and had a good variety but the wait staff was inattentive and many were sour. They kept running out of coffee and eggs which I consider staples of breakfast. But the hotel itself had every creature comfort you could ask for. The only drawback was location. We walked to the Old Town on our first day and by the time we got there (about one half hour) I was exhausted. We stayed at the Old Town almost all day and had lunch and dinner at some of their very nice restaurants but I would have visited there again if it were easier to get to. We found that public transportation was not a help from this particular location to the Old Town. Getting to Mila 18 and the Warsaw Ghetto and other attraction were easier to reach by public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ann B, thank you for your review and for having stayed at the Westin Warsaw. I am sorry that you felt the location was not convenient for your needs. Usually the walk to the old town, is maximum 20 minutes, after 10 min (or less) you reach already the park. Also taxis are very reasonable priced - for less than 5 USD you can get to the old town in less than 5 minutes. The uprising museum and other points of interest are between 5 and 10 minutes’ walk, including the main train station and the Golden Terrace shopping (probably one of the best in Europe and an architectural master piece). I hope my comments are of help and that I will see you again in Warsaw. Best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing