We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent location within walking distance from the old town. Great service! Interesting panoramic elevator. Large and clean rooms with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds. Great view. Excellent breakfast. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler36462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Traveler36462, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Westin Warsaw, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the elevators, they are quite famous in Poland, many movies and TV shows have featured them and we are getting quite some requests from local people, who come with their kids and ask for a ride to the 20th floor and back. Hope to see you again in Warsaw. Best regards and be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very warm welcoming feeling in the lobby. Service staff very helpful and friendly. The elevators span the 20+ floors and face outside so you get a fantastic panoramic city view. Rooms are well appointed with all conveniences. Bathroom had a big plus - a walk in shower and a separate bathtub. Plenty of mirrors. Refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board in room. Easy to control room temp. Beds were comfortable full sized and had wonderful down comforters. TV available with several English language channels. Breakfast buffet was outstanding - so many choices that I wished I was staying longer there to try them all. Lobby bar very comfortable and accommodating. English easily spoken and on menus. Would recommend without question.

Room Tip: All appear to be great rooms with minimal noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jane M, thank you very much for having recently stayed at the Westin Warsaw and for taking the time to write such a nice and positive review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your feedback with the team. It makes all of us proud. Thank you once more and I hope to see you soon again in Warsaw - always worth a trip. Be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great room with amazing views from one of the top floors. The service was great, the room average sized and while the bathroom was on the small side it was modern. The breakfast was extensive. The hotel is conveniently located for business but required a long walk or short cab ride to get to the center of old town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Zosia B, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review. I hope to see you again in the future - let me know when you are coming back. best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 3 nights on business. It served its purpose. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and attentive service. There isn't much around the hotel though. Feels a bit industrial. The gym was also just about adequate. Good value for money though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear LanarkshireTraveller, thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive review. I blieve the only box we were not able to tick for you was the location, in the center of Warsaw's upcoming business district. I still would like to mention that the station can be reached be foot in about 5 minutes, the same distance to the Golden Terrasse shopping mall, one of the most modern malls in Europe, various museums can we reached by foot as well and the old town is approx. 20 min walk, via a very nice park - while business travellers find their local office within a 2 minutes radius around the hotel - also a 5 Euro / 3.50 GBP taxi fare takes you almost to any point of interest within Warsaw. Thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels to stay in. Great service with fab food and drinks. Well worth the upgrade to the suites as the exec lounge is brilliant. The lift alone is a reason to visit!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Georgirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Georgirose, thank you for your great review and the nice comments. Timing could not be better - this Wednesday, 2nd of July, we will open our new Executiive Club Lounge - 2 month of renovation and if you liked the former lounge, you will love the new lounge. It does truely look amazing. Look out for the pictures - yet to be taken. Thank you again and very best regards from Warsaw, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in Sheriton and Westin Hotels this was a disappointment. Arrived and received a 4th floor room. After using my door card once it failed to work again. Ice machine didn't work. Internet Only provided in lobby free of charge. Room internet outrageous priced. Room ok but but not to the normal standard. Asked at reception re Internet as a SPG member. I have usually had this provided at other locations but firmly and somewhat rudely told I was not entitled as not a platinum SPG member...sitting in the hotel lobby on the internet with so many other hotel guests surfing the net reminded me of Backpacker Hostel days. Doesn't look good.

Customers who regularly stay at Sherwood hotels on organised travel holidays need to be recognised for their loyalty. Presently they are treated as 3rd class customers as their stay is not recognised on their SPG membership thus are descriminated on any such benefits.

I will be passing this onto tge travel company.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Pete R, thank you for your review, also I wish it was better. I do undertand your comments and the fact that you are not appy about not being recognised with your SPG benefits when traveling on holidays. I will pass your comments on and maybe there is something what we can do different in the future. We are currently reviewing our Internet pricing strategy and are also considering a limited free usage in the guests rooms in the near future. Thank you again, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I staid for 3 nights at the hotel.
The rooms are nice and comfortables - i had a feeling that bigger than a usual one. Decoration and furnitures provieded a cosy feeling.
Gym is quiet equiped with machines - and there is a sauna as well. ( unfortunatly no resting room at the suana area, what is a pity)
Berakfast is is crouded in the morning you have to wait to be seated, even if you see your colleagues and free places.
Overall it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you like the have a city view go the the highest floors - but do not forget to close the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear EdinaT, thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Warsaw and for your kind review. I am sorry about the wait during breakfast, we are looking into this at the moment, as of how to change the seating requirements etc. Also good tip about the curtains ,,, the sun raises at this time of the year at 4.15 AM ... thank you again and very best regards, be well, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
715 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 127 in Warsaw
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £57 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing