We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for one night when passing through Warsaw as part of a larger trip. I booked the Westin based on a good rate and my platinum membership in the Starwood program.

The location of the hotel is in more of a business area, but it's about a 10-minute walk from the main station and the large attached shopping mall. There are several small cafes, etc. near the hotel, although the old town is a 5-10 minute taxi ride (cheap in Warsaw). The location is good for business and for a stopover, but tourists might prefer to stay closer to the old town.

The service was very welcoming and friendly; checking in and out was fast and efficient. It was always easy to get taxis near the hotel. The room was a nice corner room with good views in two directions. The bed was comfortable and had all the amenities, although it was starting to feel a bit dated. For example, the bathroom had old fixtures, and the desk and other wood surfaces had several scratches and dings. The hotel should probably be refurbished in the next couple of years.

As a platinum member I was able to use the very nice club lounge, which offered snacks and soft drinks throughout the day, and a very nice breakfast in the morning (including several hot dishes). This was a big plus during my stay.

All things considered this was a great stay and I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougrz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Cougrz007,

Thank you very much for your very nice and detailed review, which I am sure will be of help to many readers. I am vey happy that you did enjoy your stay with us, and that you will, as a Platinum SPG Member, come back in the future. Please send me an email when you do, so I can say hello and meet you in person. Thank you again and very best regards

Be Well

Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    754
    121
    41
    17
See reviews for
199
694
212
704
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

What to say ... It starts with the Westin scent that welcomes you when you enter. Reception staff are helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the whole hotel - from lobby to rooms - is soothing to me: warm colors, a calm feeling. The food - be it in the restaurant or room service, dinner or breakfast - is great. The beds are super comfi. ... As I said I really love it.

If it comes to location: it's directly at the business center. And the old town is maybe 20 min walking distance - the walk is worthwhile and nice though.

Things you might want to know: sometimes check in and out take a little while - the guys are just too friendly. Sometimes there are bus groups there that can make breakfast a bit crowded - but the hotel usually caters for that with extra tables and an extra buffet. The hotel is not the newest in town - but it is well maintained and clean!

I told you I love it

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Iris O, thank you very much and viele Gruesse nach Wien.

It is a pleasure to read your review and it makes all of us here at the Westin Warsaw proud and happy. Please let me know when you are planning to come back, so we can take extra care of you. Thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel, amazing friendly and efficient staff.Beds so comfortable,rooms good size.Really nice bathroom with quality Westin toiletries.
Amazing breakfast , so many choices with a station for eggs made to order.
In a nice area ,just 5 mins in a cab to the old town.
We had a room on one of the executive floors, hot canapés and alcoholic drinks 6-8pm each night and a really nice atmosphere and great views.
Will be my first choice when next back in this great city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanmarbella101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sean,

thank you very much for your great review! I see you were in Warsaw in June - so you have not yet seen our new Executive Club Lounge! This alone is (almost) worth coming back. I hope to see you again in Warsaw - let me know when.
Very best regards and thank you again, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms on the 18th floor.
All relevant information given at chek-in without having to ask questions (and all this by a trainee!).
The room was big, clean, well equipped with a big bathroom (plenty of toiletries!) and staff always willing to help.
Try the energising smoothie in the bar: it is amazing! :-)

The lounge service was very good, with qa perfect selection of drinks and snacks in the evening.

I had breakfast in the lounge - all good, fresh and tasty, but disappeared at 11.00 on the dot - I guess it could have stayed available for a bit longer (no need to top up after the official breakfast time) since there were a few guests who arrived just before 11 (not a big thing, though).
Good location, beautiful property, friendly staff.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasteitallnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you veyr much for your excellent review and also for your useful feedback about the lounge breakfast - I will look into it and discuss it with the team. The lounge is, by the way, brand new. We only opened it after extensive renovations in early July. Please let me know when you are coming back - so we can look well after you. Thank you again and very best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a little busy by tourist and packaged trips but in general was more than acceptable. Breakfast and service perfect, gym totally new.
Only wifi not enough in to the room area . Perfect area for busines peuple


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Oswaldo, thank you for your review and the psotive comments. I am sorry for the problems with the WIFI signal, we are looking into new options at the moment to avaid such things in the future. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a trip to warsaw with the guys in february and booked the westin warsaw a couple of months in advance. It was really cheap and the service and quality was excellent. Helpfull staff. We accidentally poured salsa sauce on the carpet in our room, we told the staff and expected to have to pay a lot for the damages but there was no extra charge. We also used the minibar in the room as a fridge and didn't notice that once you removed the stuff, it automaticly charged your card, we told the staff we didnt take anything from the minibar and we got everything refunded. Also the hotel is located close to the centre, shops ans malls.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rubski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rubski,

thank you for your nice review and the 5 stars - I am veyr happy to read that you and your friends did enjoy your stay with us. You are right, Warsaw has a lot to offer and at a great value for money! Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I go quite often in Warsaw. This hotel is my second best choice after Hilton. From facilities standpoint it looks really amazing, not comparable to anything else. The infrastructure is fabolous, very nice lobby, very nice rooms, very nice breakfast buffet. The point of optimization is service. I was there a couple of time in 2013. I was disappointed to arrive quite late and see in reception just one person, who was joking with previous customers and I had to wait 15 minutes when I was very tired. I was asking a late check out (after 11), staff agreed, but after going to gym the final day after 1100, key was not working any more. Water in gym was not present. Not very serious topics, but a 5 stars hotel deserve perfection. I hope that over the last months, the hotel has improved

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Luca M,

thank you very much for your kind feedback, which is very useful for us and I have already shared it with the team. My appologies for the trouble you experienced with your room key and of course there should be water at the Gym at all times - which we make sure it is. I hope to be able to welcome you during your next visit to Warsaw, let me know when you are coming and I make sure we look well after you. Very best regards to Bella Italia, Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing