We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #10 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained hotel. The lobby restaurant is under construction, but there is a second eating area on the second floor.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Great beds and linens, as would be expected in a Westin Hotel.

We had a great view from the 18th floor, and found the location of the hotel is great.

There is free internet in the lobby, which we found worked all the way up to the 18th floor. You just need to get the code from the main desk.

We had dinner and two breakfasts in the hotel. The food was fantastic.

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in so far on our European Tour.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a comfortable stay in the heart of Warsaw.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurGreatEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear OurGreatEscapes.

Thank you very much for your great review and the compliments - and of course for staying with us during your recent trip to Poland. Unfortunately you just missed the reopening of our restaurant Fusion this morning - it is kind of a soft opening, as some of the new tables and chairs are missing, but we have already received a lot of positive comments during the first 2 hours - a good reason to come back? Warsaw is always worth a trip.

Thank you again and very best regards to Canada,

Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    717
    113
    37
    15
See reviews for
187
668
204
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
632 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

It is really best hotel in Warsaw: reception is very polite and helpful although during check out too slow but this is a fault of managers as only 2 counters were opened only. Comfort is very good, sleeping quality is excellent. Internet working without problems. Breakfast could be better and breakfast staff should not talk to each other and rather take care for cleaning the tables as it was plenty of them full of dirty dishes.
Generally one if the best in Warsaw

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFriedl, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jacek J,

thank you very much for your great review and for choosing the Westin Warsaw for your last stay. Also thank you very much for the complements and the positive comments about our Heavenly Beds (some consider them the best beds in the world and order them for the homes). I am grateful for your constructive feedback and I will certainly discuss all your comments with the team.

Please let me know, when you are planning to come back to Warsaw, so I can personally look after your reservation.

best regards and thank you

Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Westin is certainly a good choice for both business travelers and tourists. It's within walking distance from the train station, but in a nice area. If you take a cab to/from the airport it should cost you around PLN30, a little more at night. If you use the hotel cars, it will be PLN60, but the cars are nice and the drivers are way more careful than the average Warsaw taxi driver. The rooms are modern and clean and the top floors offer a fantastic view over the city. Especially the glass lifts are very popular with kids (as well as for myself!). If you have enough time in the morning, don't miss out on the breakfast. I usually pay a visit to the decent size gym which is pretty busy at times, but well equipped and modern. About 800m away from the hotel (towards old town), there is a nice park, a perfect place for a run. Staff is nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka M, Front Office Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing with other travelers some practical and useful information about the transportation and the hotel location.
Indeed, our glass lift is famous in Warsaw and it attracts a lot of people coming and asking to have a ride and to see Warsaw from the top.
I’m glad you liked our breakfast, Westin is offering the Superfoods products which are very popular among our guests. The gym is small but very well equipped and as you noticed worth visiting.
I hope that the Westin with its products and professional staff offers a great value and you will not miss it again in your future trips to Warsaw.
With Best Regards,
Agnieszka Manterys
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublino, Irlanda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We staying in the hotel May 2014 with my family, The hotel was very close to the center 10 minutes walk and since we staying in the higher floor we had a nice city view. The staff was friendly and the room we received was very nice an cleaned.

Room Tip: nice pillow and bed for a nice relaxing sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marinom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Marinom1975,

thank you very much for your review and for choosing the Westin Warsaw. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the view but also the Westin signature beds - the Heavenly Beds are considered by many to be the best beds in the world and many of our guest buy them online for their homes.

I hope we are able to welcome you again in the future - Warsaw is always worth a trip, at great value for money.

Greetings from sunny Poland

Stefan Fried, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
613 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This might be the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are lovely. It is in grand shape. The breakfasts have just about anything a person could desire to eat complete with prepared to you likes omelets salmon, etc. We have a room on the street and yet it is quiet. IT is convenient to about everything. Several good restaurants around to walk to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear One2travelUsa,

Thank you very, very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. The team and I are very happy to read that you truely enjoyed your stay - especially coming from such an experienced traveller like yourself. You clearly made our day - thank you for that.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in Poland one day - you know Warsaw is always worth a trip.

Very best regards, be well

Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 4 years and its always a wonderful experience, Location is great, Breakfast is out of this world. Staff at the hotel always have excellent English and the check-in process always seems to smooth no mater how many visitors there is. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable & Double headed showers in all the rooms..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Ryan,

thank you very much for your great review, the compliments and for becoming our regular and loyal guests - we are already looking forward to you next visit and we then like to hear from you how you are enjoying the new features of the hotel i.e. the new Executive Club Lounge, which just openened (reopened after a 2 month renovation) 4 weeks ago.

As you know Warsaw is always woth a trip - see you soon

Stefan Friedl, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great. There was a fully stocked bar fridge, a kettle, and coffee and tea. The bathroom included a tub and stand up shower. Everything was modern and clean. The view was beautiful, as we stayed on the 15th floor. The elevator was breath-taking. It was all glass and was lit up at night.

The staff here was so helpful. My mother and I misssd our tour to Auschwitz and we were in a panic. Two staff members made calls on our behalf and gave us a few options. In the end, we got a private driver and everything went well. On our last day, a taxi was ordered for us, after a convenient wake up call. All of this and the room rates were so reasonable. I am not sure if I'll return to Poland but, if I do, I know for certain where I will stay!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JujuBeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan F, Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Judy M,

thank you very much for staying with us and your great review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our famous elevators. Famous in Poland because they have starred in quite some movies and TV shows already due to the spectacular views (just as you decribed).

I know if is a far trip for you to come back to Poland - but if you do please let us know!

Thank you again, greetings to you and your mother, from sunny Warsaw

Stefan Friedl
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Property: The Westin Warsaw
Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing