We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel - Ideal for business travellers”
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Warsaw
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2011

As I found out the hotel is more ideal for business travellers given its location. I did not have any problems at the hotel but there was a lot of renovation work going on downstairs. The food in the restaurant was okay but nothing special. From my recent experiences I would not stay in this hotel not because there is anything wrong with it but because there are so many better choices for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

Excellent hotel i Warsaw, a bit of a walk (20-30 min) to old town but taxis were very cheap in the city. The hotel restaurant seemed to be very pricey so we did not eat there and the same goes for breakfast - a cafe a couple of blocks toward the centre on street Grzybowska took care of that.

We did not have much to do with the courteous staff once we were checked in, but enjoyed our very comfortable room and stay very much.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

The Westin is a modern luxurious 5* hotel situated in in the business district of Warsaw and walkable to any other point in the city. the rooms are very comfortable and plush. the breakfast buffet is a high class selection of European and US style foods.
From check in at reception and check out we felt that this hotel was exceptional.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank GerardTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and got a reat rate on the executive room. This included internet in the room, daily paper and access to the executive lounge. The executive lounge was wonderful with a private dining area which was outfitted with snacks and drinks during the day. During the evening we had free alcholic drinks and more snacks. The breakfast options were excellent in addition to a large buffet we could also get fresh omletts or eggs cooked. The staff from the check in desk to the executive lounge all spoke wonderful english and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a gym which has techno equipment and also a sauna which is free for all guests. The only downside was that it was a weekend and they had a little trouble with some of the lifts breaking down. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieduo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Good location between Warsaw Uprising Museum and The Od Town. Good, efficient helpfull service. I found very helpfull Mr. Michal. Lovely building, impressive glass lift tube.
The food and drinks slightly too expensive, but anyway I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muru777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel twice – in October and November, 2010 – whilst on business in Warsaw. It is situated only a few metres from the office, so this was the deciding factor in the choice of hotel. A taxi service is available from Warsaw Airport, organised by the hotel – very efficient, and the cost seemed reasonable (EUR20/PLN80) and could be charged to the room, so no currency problems on arrival.

The Westin is a five-star hotel in the business district of Warsaw. It has 361 rooms, with the usual combination of standard rooms, executive rooms and various grades of suites. My comments relate to the standard rooms.

The hotel offers a good location – less than half an hour’s walk from the old town, and in a busy area with a number of other hotels, offices and restaurants. Particularly good local restaurants are 99 and Il Sole, both good quality food at reasonable (city centre) prices. The food in the local Greek restaurant, El Greco, was not of such high quality, but still acceptable.

The hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms, but the ground floor, including reception, bar and restaurant, are all non-smoking, as are all the restaurants and bars in Poland (from November 2010). Wi-fi is available in the bar, not in the rooms, for the purchase of a drink (one of the strange –and rather petty - things I found about this five-star hotel), so the bar tends to be full of people working on laptops. Wired Internet is available in the rooms, but is chargeable. There’s a health club on the first floor, complimentary for guests, but I didn’t try it.

The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, with a king-sized bed or two large singles, flat screen TV (but only BBC World, not Sky News), desk, safe and adequate hanging and drawer space. The bathrooms are medium-sized, with separate shower cubicle as well as bath. Hairdryer, iron, ironing board and toiletries are provided.

While the overall effect is of comfort, there are several criticisms I would make of this hotel as a five-star establishment. They boast about their three panoramic lifts, but these are not the most efficient lifts I have come across. During my second stay one of them was out of order, creating frustrating queues on all floors, and occasional chaos on the ground floor. At breakfast, the system is to wait until shown to your table, but this was inefficient, creating occasional queues – not good if you’re on business and want to get to work. The variety of food available was, however, very good, but breakfast is pricy, so try to get an inclusive rate.

Overall, I found the Westin comfortable, but there are some issues that need attention from the management.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Some hotel staff on the reception was very friendly and service-oriented. Unfortunately only some of them...

Expensive breakfast, no free internet even in the lobby - other possibilities are way too expensive for today price level, windows in room are not opening at all, never - so no fresh air in the rooms, even in smoking ones...

You'll also not find in Westin any bathrobe or slips what is usually the standard for 5 star hotels

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paramarib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
742 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 129 in Warsaw
2,856 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Address: ul. aleja Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £63 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing