We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“great hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have spent a couple of nights at this hotel at a conference. The hotel is nice and tipical of Novotel, very helpful staff, lovely rooms, good breakfast, free shuttle to the airport and the bathrooms are spacious with extra room for wc.The connection to the center of Warsaw is good - there is a bus stop (bus no 175) right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient for your stay in Warsaw and hotel team fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Warsaw Airport


Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    462
    149
    38
    18
See reviews for
184
136
108
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip recently. The lobby and common areas are modern and fresh, nice bar area and restaurant. Buffet breakfast was fine, didn't dine other than that.

Out of the 250+ rooms there are 4 adapted for disabled people and for some reason I was assigned one, despite me being able bodied. So my bathroom was specially fitted and was tricky to use! The rooms need updating, for example I had an old style tube TV which really should be replaced with a new flat screen version by now.

Close to the airport so for a couple of nights it does the job.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor higher that the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Airport Warsaw. I will share Your comments with our team.
Please accept my most sincerely apologize for assigning you to handicap room. I would like to let you know that we are in process of renovation. Some part of the rooms will be renovated shortly. Systematically we are increasing quality of service. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Its been sometime.. but the hotel lives in my mind like a dream.. Hosts a good restaurant and bar.. its nice to be lazing out at the open next to the pool after a hard-earned long day. The pool is wonderful with clean water.. would have liked a better depth though. The hotel employs a well furnished Gym with instructor. Look out for the Duplex ones (non-smoking) - they are very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kris006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are looking forward to see You again in Novotel Warszawa Airport,

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want to get on your morning flight without hassle ... this is a hotel to stay the night before. Drop your rental car off and relax for the night. Just 2.5 km away from the airport with a free to and from airport shuttle bus.

Stayed at this hotel a few times over the last decade or so. The rooms start to feel dated, old fashion tube TVs should have been replaced a long time ago. The rooms are relatively clean, not sure if A/C worked as desired.

The front desk staff is extremely professional and helpful. The breakfasts assortment is wide but expensive. Overall a good pitstop before your take off, and not a bad location to explore the city by car. Will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Airport Warsaw. I am delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient for your journey and enjoyed our services. Your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had meetings at two locations in the area. This hotel was ideally situated for both.

Typical Novotel in all other respects, i.e, clean, good service, good value, etc.

Allow extra time if you are travelling to/from the hotel during the rush hour - my 10-minute journeys took 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris8591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient for your journey and enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Warsaw Airport


Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed there at the end of Jan; it is very close to the airport which is ideal if you need to be in that part of Warsaw, however there is pretty much nothing else around.
The hotel is facing a big road, so if your room has the window facing it, be almost assured you are not getting much sleep over night. Guests on the floor were also rather noisy, slamming doors when opening/closing them so I did not sleep that well.
Breakfast is quite good, complete and the service is pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the big road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAirportWAW, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our hotel.
We are indeed in a very convenient location being only a few minutes, by our free shuttle bus, to the Airport F. Chopin
We hope to welcome you back in the Novotel Warsaw Airport and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#38 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
#28 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Property: Novotel Warszawa Airport
Address: ul. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing