We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended (even though no free wifi)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Recommended (even though no free wifi)”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hotel is excellent; the service and staff are very friendly and professional, the breakfast is amazing and the pool/gym allows great views of Warsaw. The rooms are the standard intercon style but generally comfortable. The pillows were awful and very flat so I managed to bunch four together to make a decent one! I think most travellers are becoming more discerning and expect easy access to a wifi network, but the Intercon in Warsaw charges disproportionate prices for Wifi access. Having seen that other four and five star hotels in Warsaw offer this service for free, you might want to seriously think about the competition if you like to have wifi access at no unreasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Warszawa for your stay in Warsaw.

We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

For your information, we do offer WiFi in our public areas, Club Lounge and Fitness Centre lobby, however guests generally in the rooms prefer wired, hence we provide Poland's’ fastest wired Internet access.

Moreover we continuously monitor hotel market in Warsaw finding this issue as a crucial for year 2011 and consider implementation of free WIFI access.

By the way of explanation and for the potential future reservations I would like to advise you that we have in our offer De luxe and Club rooms where complimentary internet is a one of the benefits.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,141
    670
    127
    34
    21
See reviews for
299
870
237
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Wonderful service, food, and room. The unusually large corner room was fabulous. The bathroom was one of the nicest I have seen in Europe. The staff was very friendly - especially the concierge who helped us with travel arrangements. The Hotel is in a great location central for all activities. It is very close to the train station (a plus) and a great mall. Who could ask for more!

Room Tip: Join Priority Club (free) and look for weekend specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Warszawa for your recent stay in Warsaw.

I was delighted to hear the hotel was able to properly address your concern, so you would be able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Guest satisfaction is the backbone of our hotels and is the key to our success.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Cleen, luxorius, good location, friendly staff and amazing spa and swimming pool. But still somehow the atmosphere was too reserved and not cosy enough. The price of the breakfast 24 €, that's way too much! Although you can use it as a brunch and that way it is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMasalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Inter-Continental for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments regarding breakfast and house experience shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

In closing, may I thank you once again, for taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The best choice for business stay. The room and breakfast restaurant brought a very good impression on me, not to mention the helpful staff and unforgettable view from the pool on the top floor.
Will be coming back there for sure.
Best value for money paid.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was there with my wife on business meeting. Professional welcome, small discussion about rooms available.. and nice surprise with upgrade. Very nice room, clean and with nice view, bottled water and some fruits waiting for us. Fitness center with swimming pool on the top of hotel with panoramic view of the city. I could really rest after long meeting. I haven’t been there for long time, will have to reconsider my favorite hotel in Warsaw.
Strongly recommend for business travelers – good value for money.

Room Tip: Talk with receptionist during cheki-in - they try their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We spent 3 days in July at the Intercontinental in Warsaw.

Strenghts:
+ Location: conveniently located right in front of the palace of culture, just a few steps from the hotel you find various boutiques and a large shopping mall; just 20 min. walk to the old town of Warsaw
+ View: spectular view from the swimming pool & spa in the 43. floor !
+ Gym: well equipped and staffed gym

Rooms and breakfast are what you would expect from an Intercontintal / 5-star hotel.

Only „weakness“ is the air-condition (we had a „corner room“) that blows right onto the bed – a slight draft of air remained even after shutting the A/C off…

If you manage to have a weekend special tariff, the hotel is an absolute bargain! Our very positive evaluation takes into account this special tariff (we paid 53€ w/o breakfast per night for a double room!). We spent 2 nights at the Hyatt in Warsaw a couple of years ago, but we would prefer the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunichVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Inter-Continental for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Great hotel with good location with the amazing view over the city

Room Tip: the higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globtrotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,631 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,680 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing