We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed three nights at this wonderful hotel between Christmas and New Year.
We loved the harpist in the Downtown Restaurant at breakfast. And what a great meal that was- despite the long wait for toast!
We ate in the Platter restaurant and relaxed in the bar. What a credit the staff are to the manager and group! They were friendly, efficient and thoughtful.
Loved the pool on the 43rd floor! Are all the Intercontinental hotels as outstanding?

L

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanetBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
Your excellent review regarding our restaurants and our pool makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend whilst visiting Warsaw to attend our sons wedding. The hotel could not be faulted, quick efficient check in, excellent large room, large bathroom with all toiletries supplied (sufficient for a couple of nights stay, but also restocked as we used them) plenty of towels supplied and changed daily, room cleaned daily. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices to keep everyone happy! The pool area and spa were excellent and enjoyed by all our family including the children, the view across Warsaw from the pool area on the top floor was awesome. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel as we met our new Polish family for dinner, but the service in the bar was excellent with very friendly staff. If we visit Warsaw again we will definitely choose to stay here. We strolled to the old town which took about 45 minutes but gave us the opportunity to see the sights along the way.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lynne61uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that during your stay, you were very satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

An excellent hotel in a great location.

Travelled with friends celebrating a 40th birthday. Excellent reception on arrival, all upgraded to Club Rooms without request which is pretty amazing since we were paying less than £50 per night. My room was on the 39th floor and had superb city views looking directly over the Palace of Culture. The room was spotless and freshly decorated with a great mini bar and Nespresso machine, The shower was enough to skin you alive which is what was needed after a freezing walking tour of the city.

I would recommend that you book breakfast in advance as deciding to buy on the day is rather expensive at ~£18, however you could feast for hours on a superb array of foods.

Can't think of anything negative to say!

Room Tip: Book a top floor room and enjoy the icy views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMPORTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you are coming to Warsaw IC hotel is a great place to stay. Doesn't matter if business or leasure, you will find it perfect. Great location, in the middle of downtown, with easy access to train ststion (400m) and 5 km from the airport. Beautifull view from upper rooms (I got one at 22nd floor) and even better from fitness club and swimming pool at 43rd :)
Very good breakfast and superior service.

Room Tip: If it's possible ask for corner room. You will get perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The best hotel in warsaw. Every time is always more and more wonderful. Stupend SPA, breakfast perfect, staff super. Location eccellente, close to central station. Room spacious, bathroom very good. Magic view

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Vincenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, fantastic location, fantastic city!!!!
Staff very friendly & excellent English.
Room spotless with a shower big enough for 3!!!
Breakfast brilliant.
Swimming pool, sauna, steam bath & jacuzzi lovely with great views.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank loyal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was very close to giving this hotel 5 (i dont think i can afford to stay in a 5). I gave it four and I wish I could have given it 4.99, it's that good. It's in a fantastic location, it's looks brand new and it just felt very comfortable.

I stayed one night, as part of a kid-free, night out with my wife. I stay 150-170 nights away from home every year and this is one of the very best hotels I've ever stayed in. We were upgraded to an Executive room and if it's within your budget, I highly recommended one - there is lots of space and the views of the city are very impressive.

We didn't use the restaurant but we had a couple of drinks in the bar - it's nice, but pricey. At breakfast there was a wonderful selection of food, a chef to cook fresh eggs etc and a harp player to boot! The spa is very good and has a swimming pool next door. It's on the top floor and has incredible views from the hot tub and pool.

Everyone spoke good English and the service was of a high standard. Try and get a room as high as possible - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a few and go a little bit extra and get an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,767 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £81 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing