We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,331 results
Traveller rating
2,378
743
142
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,378
743
142
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorswimming poolharp playerthe club loungegreat hotelpillow menuold towncorner roomhard rock cafehealth clubshopping mallnespresso machinegreat rooman upgradetrain stationstandard roomjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 3,331 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I will be returning to the InterContinental in a few days. I should have left a review back in November, so now I have found the time and I would certainly recommend this hotel. You simply will not find a nicer manager and the staff are very helpful and genuine and go out of their way to assist you. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I must say you will find it hard to beat this one. If you have that little extra money then it's certainly worth checking this place out. After staying in the Inter-Continental you will not want to stay in any other hotel. Keep up the good work. Cheers Tony, Liverpool UK)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for a long weekend in December.The Hotel is 5* and it deserves them.From arriving at the Hotel at leaving all the staff was outstanding and went out of their way to make our break to Poland a great experience.The receptionist at the front desk asked if we where interested in a upgrade so we did.The room was on the 40th floor overlooking the main square in Warsaw.The views from the room where stunning.The room itself was also stunning,with a king size bed,desk,easy chairs,fridge,safe and tv.The bathroom had a shower over the bath as well as a power shower cubical.The fixtures and fitting where also outstanding.The bed was very comfy .I have seen quite a few review stating that the pillows where not very good.I must say that we found the pillows ok but there is a information card on the bed side table, that states that if you are not happy with the pillows the Hotel has 5 different types of pillows available.All you need to do is phone the front desk.The Hotel has a stunning gym and swimming pool on the 44th floor with a full glass wall down one side,stunning views over Warsaw.We stayed B+B and the breakfast was also very good with a great range of food and drinks available.
The hotel was outstanding and helped make our break one to remember.
We will hopefully return to Warsaw and would deffinatley love to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our room was amazing. We had an upgraded room looking at the entire downtown. The room was very large, especially in Europe's standard. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great and it's only about 5-20 minutes to everything. Can't ask for a better location. However, I have a couple of issues, not major, but more of an annoyance. First, the comforter was a little too small. It was exactly the size of the bed, which makes it a little small when there are two people under it. And second, the drainage on the bathroom sink was a little slow. It would fill up about halfway, just washing my face. Other than those minor issues, we had a great stay and will definitely return if we visit Warsaw again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, staff and location.
Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments and will endeavour to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

we travel very often and stayed at this hotel in two occasions,its not one of the best intercontinental,but super value,good service,fantastic view and a super pool on the 43 floor,definitely a nice place to stay .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.
That's very important and power giving to all of us.
Thank you.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic value! Staff were so professional, rooms were fabulous with amazing views of the city. I will never forget the views from the pool, incredible. Breakfast was lovely and location was excellent. Highly recommended, great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthteller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are more than happy to note that your experience lived up to your expectations. Your excellent review regarding our rooms, breakfast, staff and views makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews