We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The Hotel is well located within the city, you have a large shopping centre next to the hotel along with train station close-by. Check-in was very efficient, I arrived at near midnight and just wanted the bed. The only downside was i had booked a double room and was allocated a twin room, I was just to tired to sort it on arrival. It was sorted in the morning, just seemed a bit of a waste for the hotel as they know had to strip the original room.

The breakfast is very good quality buffet, with omelettes and eggs cooked to order. Their was a wide selection of breakfast items to suit different tastes. The bar prices are typical hotel prices, saw no point in booking executive room to avail of the executive lounge as on one of the 2 nights I wouldn't be able to avail of it.

I will be back in Warsaw in 2 weeks time, have already booked the hotel, with breakfast but not executive rooms, would be good to have the option of booking one night with access to executive lounge. I will ask for a room at the front of hotel as rooms to the right of the hotel don't have a great view, its not bad, just not as impressive as the rooms to the front.

If you need to change money, don't use the exchanges in the airport, there is a currency exchange close to the hotel. (Take a right as you leave the hotel and approximately 100 metres up in a row of small shops. The rate in the exchange was the best I saw the whole weekend.

Room Tip: I didn't have any issues with noise, then again I was on floor 27 and floor 34 the second night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 3,076 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed for one night in a club room in January 2014 and was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. It is a new, modern hotel in central Warsaw in walking distance to the central train station and central business district. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was a great breakfast selection. One thing I would point out is the gym and pool were quite stand out for a hotel up on the top floor.

I definitely recommend the Warsaw Intercontinental

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor pages.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Absolutely no complaints during our two day stay here. The room was great, service impeccable, and location perfect. What really puts it over the top is the breakfast buffet. Most hotel buffets are nothing to write home about, but this one is really first-rate: eggs cooked to order, fresh squeezed juices, great selection of traditional Polish breakfast food, and you can wash it all down with champagne/prosecco if you choose. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Warsaw.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Amazing good value for money. I stay in hotels on business trips frequently, but this Interconti's quality is just far beyond anywhere I stayed for years. My room for 7 nights and then 4 nights when I returned from Krakow was on 35th floor, room was huge, clean and quiet. Bathroom had large bath and a shower, great quality cosmetics and fluffy towels. Bed was v comfy and their pillow menu is very impressive indeed. Hotel is walking distance to everywhere you need to be in Warsaw. Bravo to bell boys who waved taxis for me in a freezing cold while I waited inside. Breakfast- OMG, there is nothing I can think of that was not there! Several types of Polish delicacies- many types of herrings and meats plus massive cheese selection. But also Asian dumplings, miso soup etc. Great chef cooking omelettes and eggs (best scrambled eggs I had ever) etc. Freshly squeezed juices, good quality tea. V professional service at busy times. Bar on the 1st floor rocks too, try their cocktails. Well done team Interconti Warsaw! Will definitely stay again, but next time I will choose club room which gives you access to an amazing lounge on 41 floor. My colleague told me about it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Classy hotel, good location and staff was professional and polite. Everything was 10+, after all it's an intercontinental hotel. Room was on high floor and had a city view. It was also big and clean.
We rent a car from Sixt, their office was in hotel and everything went well!
There was some kind of Top Gear happening in Warsaw and plenty of special cars were in front of this hotel..
Breakfast was varied and good.
Check in was very smoothly and check out took some time cause of computer problem but staff handeled it really well!

Room Tip: Every room is an adventure of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J11P33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel a while ago and it was a great experience. I attended a corporate meeting and I truly enjoyed it. Good thing is the friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food was good. Rooms were clean. Another great thing is the easy walk in to the city centre. Though the 'old centre' is a bit further out, but if you do not mind the walk than try it. A can recommend this hotel to all travellers, business or leisure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
Your excellent review regarding our staff, room, location and food makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've just returned from a 3 night stay and had a wonderful time. The hotel is of a very high standard, what you would expect of a 5 star. Our room on the 39th floor had fantastic views and all the extra touches such as the Nespresso machine and free in-room safe were very welcome. Breakfast was very good (especially the eggs benedict with smoked salmon and a glass of bubbly! - included and to be recommended). Very good location, near to the big mall which had plenty of food choices from fast food to restaurants and even a Hard Rock Cafe (which we visited a few times - pretty good prices for a Hard Rock (about £8 for a burger - huge 10oz with all the trimmings).We enjoyed exploring this wonderful city and will certainly choose this hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw and for having taken the time to write such a positive feedback about your stay.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to serve your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,737 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,782 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £86 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing