We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location, friendly staff and great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Super location, friendly staff and great amenities”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here in July 2014. There is a reason this hotel is ranked #2 in Warsaw on TA. We arrived from airport at 9 a.m., they cleaned a room right away. We needed extra time to check out, no problem. Great breakfast overlooking the ugly but interesting Russian building across the street. Warsaw's great Golden Terrace mall is five minutes away.
One tip though, using the hotel taxi instead of a city taxi costs double. Also, take a city taxi for other trips around town as the hotel taxi has a preset charge, always higher.

All in all great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,073
    643
    123
    31
    20
See reviews for
290
838
233
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Intercontinental Warsaw during a business trip and really enjoyed the experience. The hotel enjoys a central location over 45 floors, the views across Warsaw and beyond are fantastic. Service throughout my stay was excellent and I found their limousine service really professional and the drivers were excellent, it made my life during my stay so much easier.
The rooms were as you would expect from a 5 star first class and the spa and pool on the 45 floor was incredible, as you work out you look out over Warsaw.
I found the city it self really vibrant and just loved the place, and the Polish are just wonderful
one issue I had was the WIFI was very hit and miss, which I found annoying

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. I am a Gold IHG member so I used my points. The hotel is roughly about 30 mins from Frederic Chopin International Airport. I took the taxi and it costs me about 30PLN.

Nice to say that I was upgraded to room in 34 floor. I got the most amazing view of the Palace of Culture (a gift from Russia to Poland). A very imposing and huge structure. There is a nice park opposite the hotel, Hard Rock Cafe next to the hotel, the biggest shopping mall next to the hotel, a nice Polish restaurant within 3 mins walk. A set lunch costs less than £5! There is also a tourist information centre opposite the hotel. I took the tourist bus which is about 5 mins walk away near the Marriott Hotel. The main train and bus station is also located next to the hotel.

I like this hotel best in terms of location. I had a look at the Westin, Sheraton and even the Hilton, they are all located in not a nice desirable location. It's about 10-15 mins to the old town. Walk in front of the hotel, You will see some shopping centre, with Zara, H&M, etc. Cut through the shopping centre on Chmielna Road and then you are at the start of the road (NOWY SWIAT) which leads you to the old town. There are many restaurants along this road too.

My room was big. My only gripe is the window is not floor to ceiling. There is a table and armchair, coffee and tea making with espresso machine, TV, AC, ironing board, safe, free bottle of water, bath, big shower and all toiletries.

The best thing about the hotel is the pool on the top floor. The gym is located above the pool and one get the best view of the city while working out. There is also sauna and steam room. The gym can be busy during peak hours as I think it's open to the public.

The breakfast is also good with all the usual variety. There is a cash machine in the lobby but I would suggest using the western union near the hotel. The rates I got is 5.1 to the PLN.

Overall a nice hotel. Staff all speak English and friendly bunch. Would come back again as I like the location. The building is also quite a spectacular design…

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
214 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I came here for a company training event and I must say it was a lovely stay. We had arrived late and all the restaurants were closed but the bar very kindly served all of us (35+) food and drink. It was chaotic as they had not been expecting it but dealt with it very well.

I must also say that the lunch buffet that the hotel offers is one of the best I have seen in a while. Furthermore it is in an ideal location making it easy to get to the airport.

If you find the time do go to the gym/spa as you have some incredible views which are worth seeing!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a couple of nights in the InterContinental on a business trip. It's close to the central station and easy to reach by direct train from the airport (single fare less than GBP 1!) I didn't have time to do any exploring but saw that there was a large shopping centre nearby.

My room was a decent size and the bathroom was clean and modern. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the hot food on the buffet was kept nice and hot. The swimming pool on the top floor had good views over the city and stayed open quite late into the evening. Checking in and out was speedy and the staff were all pleasant. I would like to return to Warsaw for sightseeing and would definitely consider staying in the InterContinental.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Intercontinental. It is within walking distance to all the major sights. There is a good shopping center (Golden Terraces=Zlote Tarasy), just a stone's throw away. Plentiful breakfast. Rooms are good sized. For internet connection you need to pay extra 75PLN (per 24hrs).

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the top floors. Our room was on 33th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingkiiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel has one of the best possible locations in Warsaw. On check in, my room was upgraded to 38th floor room which made me quite happy. The room was quite large and provided a royal experience. Service was amazing, staff was quite helpful and guided you well about small details. I could see the Palace of Culture and Science from my window and good city view from my room.Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukti_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing