We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a really nice experience, suited well for everyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a really nice experience, suited well for everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was a sweet surprise. We booked at hotels.com, you cannot beat the rate which includes the best breakfast in town. The hotel staff was always ready to assist. Super clean. if there was one negative, the slow response of the tv remote; not a big deal to me personally.

Room Tip: Select a high floor for the awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZanAA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,998
    618
    118
    30
    18
See reviews for
282
805
228
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel before - and always try to stay there when in Warsaw. We love the location, the views over Warsaw from the rooms (and the swimming pool on 43rd floor), the bathrooms and the breakfast. This time especially we had a great service on a very very busy weekend - so even more appreciated. Great hotel to stay and see Warsaw.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikakika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well maintained with large clean rooms. Friendly and attentive staff. Centrally located near restaurants, transportation and activities. Full health club and nice buffet breakfast. Well stocked bar with local wines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great location. We stayed in a suite which was beautiful, bed was enormous and so comfy and we had the additional sitting room with free WIFI. Could not fault the room or the bathroom with the large walk in shower. Good quality shower gels and lots of them, as well as plenty of water, bottle of wine and fresh fruit - we really felt treated especially with the fantastic view over Warsaw. The breakfast in the Club Lounge was good could have been great but the hot food was not as good as other Intercontinentals we have stayed in. My only negative was too many children in the health suite which could have been so much better if they had adults only hours, but apart from that a really great stay with helpful friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this hotel - perfect - no flaw, so chose again.
For some reason, this time we were allocated with a room designed for the physically disabled, which we did not know until we went into the room.
That's fine, we do not mind at all, although a chair in the shower room and a large holding rail around the stool was not necessary for us. What I was disappointed the most was powerful ceiling lights above the pillows. I wanted to turn it off as they were too bright and just wanted to turn on the spot lights by the bed but due to the electric system once I turned off the ceiling lights , other lights also turned off and could not turn on only bed lights. We tried many switch combinations but gave it up in the end.
If we did not have this problem, we would have enjoyed as before, so avoid the room 3710.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Spiranian,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a clean place to stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had surrounding the condition of the room you received. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel experience cannot be bettered. Prices are reasonable. Check-in: fast, friendly and effective. Breakfast: absolutely gorgeous with freshly squeezed juices, espresso served at the table and a huge buffet with everything one could ever want. Rooms are spacious, almost luxurious and have an awesome view over the city. Nice bed with ample pillows, good duvet. Huge flatscreen with lots of choice in programs and movies. Bathroom is well laid-out ergonomically and provided with all of the amenities, soaps, huge fluffy towels, shaving mirror in a logical place etc. etc.

All members of staff go out of their way to be of service, without any of the creepy kowtowing you sometimes see at other hotels.

Special mention: the hotel restaurant is high-quality and serves more than mere hotel style food. Beef tartar prepared at the table, as it should. Absolutely the very best I've ever experienced.

All in all, in my 15-odd years of business travel throughout Europe and North America this hotel easily tops the list.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sulmona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was in many hotel in warsaw but this one is the best. Central position with free and fast wifi, good price and very clean hotel, for work or for visit warsaw is the best. Close to the hotel you can find a good pizza... if you like it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tarantolanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing