We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

small, charming hotel in quiet neighborhood and in walking distance to the Cultural Palace!
All other 5 star hotels are either located on the dirty, loud big streets or in the crowded, touristy Old Town of the city. At the Rialto I even could sleep with open windows! The linen was fantastic...almost silky! Another big plus is the wooden floors---no, dirty carpets anywhere!! Bathproducts are as they should be, not overpowering the cologne. Towels and Bathrobes are very good quality, soft and clean.
There is a Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee disks and free water refill upon turn down service.
Breakfast buffet is great (Coffee is always freshly prepared, no big pots!!), the lunch, too (only some 65 pln for a 3-course). I haven't had dinner and I haven't been to the bar. However, the room service was good, fast and not expensive--that doesn't happen often! Minibar is available, too (beer: 16pln, coke: 14 pln---ok!).
There also is a nice, little Fitness and Spa Area on the 6th floor (only cardio machines).
I really felt comfortable and will certainly be back...not only because it was cheaper than the big chains but it was definitely better!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Smith-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rialtowarsaw, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Rialto for your stay in Warsaw and for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to see that you found our location ideal - it is really in close proximity to many major sights, shopping and entertainment areas in Warsaw.
It is great that your upgraded room fulfilled your expectations and you liked the interior design of our hotel, amenities and service. We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jacek Szczesny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    142
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
59
233
83
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I was a pleasure to stay there. Polite staff, good food at their restaurant and fantastic room with all art deco details and good linens. Also very convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photographer_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Fantastic boutique hotel in the center of Warsaw. As it is not a part of a big luxury chain the hotel lacks the mass tourists and business people. It is therefore very personal and "private". I only wish it had a pool..
On a negative side the internet is 20 EUR, which feels like a rip off as most hotels offer access for free.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Extraordinary art deco interior. Rooms have really nice decor. Every detail is perfect. Even AC device is art deco style. Elevator is amazing, small but very stylish. Bathroom is fabulous - with huge bath and shower, beautiful crystal mirror and crystal double doors. There is a nice bar in the hotel, where you can have a drink in the evening. Service is very good, and stuff is helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berenique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I booked this hotel with promo code (about half the price). So my experience was connected to this price. In my opinion it is nice hotel with unique experience in each room. I think that regular price is slighly overpriced - the most important drawback is location - in the city center, but outside major routes. So waiting time for a cab is similar to the walking time, but walking time is slighly too long for convenience. But in a general it is very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ke1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Normally I stay at the Sofitel Victoria, great central location with great rates and great breaky.
This time i found the Rialto, so stylish, so nice , and amazing decoration and atmosphere.
if you want something else than the classical 5 star multinational hotels this will definitely be your cup of tea

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I stayed 2 nights at the Rialto on a Fri and Sat night. First the good news:
The hotel is charming in the way of a boutique hotel. The staff were extremely accomodating and friendly, definitely gave the impression they cared. The restaurant was adequate to need and there is a small bar on the premises. It is very convenient to the airport and to a couple of the larger Universities. The room was very adequate to needs, fully modernized and the bed was very comfortable.

For tourists, it is probably not ideal. It is a good 30 minute walk to the Old City Center. There is a great new shopping mall about 10 minutes walk. The neighborhood is not dodgy, but can seem a bit seedy at night. On Saturday night, there must be some type of club nearby, because I heard noise until at least 3:00 a.m. No noise on Friday night though. Price was reasonable (except for internet fee, which was unusually high). Also, internet connection very spotty. I only had the breakfast, and it was adequate. Not a huge selection, but met the needs.

I would stay again if I had the same exact business, but only because I put high priority on getting from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinzeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Property: Hotel Rialto
Address: ul. Wilcza 73, Warsaw 00-670, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Rialto 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing