We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good with few bad things”
Review of Gromada Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gromada Airport
Ranked #101 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The overall experience was good. The room was clean and fairly big, but I was a bit disappointed by mainly 2 things. You have to PAY for the Hotel Parking! and I didn't have a small frigde nor a dustbin in my room! I think this was my first time going in a hotel lacking these small but essential things!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after flying back to Chopin Airport on 21-22 June. The location is really great! We landed at 0.55, and at 1.20 we were already entering our room.

I should mention that there was no problem to get to the hotel by bus at all. We took bus 32 (it goes at night, at daytime bus 175 goes instead of 32), and it took us 5 minutes to get to the hotel building.

As for the stuff, they were really helpful and nice! (I haven't faced back-in-USSR-attitude at all, honestly!)

We've booked TWIN or DOUBLE room, and although we got to reception desk in the middle of the night, we were offered a cot for baby to be brought into our room. When I asked for a room with double bed instead of twin, there was no problem at all, and the manager gave us the room we asked for.

We asked about where to have breakfast, at what time, and he told us everything! We asked for Wi-Fi password, and it took the manager 30sec to print it and give it to us.

The furniture in our room was ok, the bathroom was modern. We had 2 teacups with teabags and a kettle in our room, as well as a bottle of mineral water.

Breakfast was tasty, the choice of meals was fine.

The room was very clean.

In our part of the building everything was quiet, no noise at all.

So if you want a basic and nice hotel to spend a night before or after your flight from Chopin Airport in Warsaw, then Gromada Airport hotel is definitely the right choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Volha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Close to the airport,On main road but quiet room .Old furniture in room but comfortable!.Cheap hotel.In restaurand You find tasty polish food(pierogi,bigos .schabowy,flaczki etc)I recommend this hotel for stay!

Room Tip: Standard twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raysramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I been one year ago for the congress Bachaturo, the hotel is so near a t the airport and 20 min to the Warsowia centre. The food is polish and international GOOD ! NICE room, kindly staff and hotel very very BIG! I'LL BACK this august!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The3 hotel - back to USSR! With awful service at reception!
The awful smell in the room, bed bathroom , poor towels and no shampoo at all.
The matress is usually used for 1000 years!impossible to sleep!
All sounds from the corridor and outside are in your room - impossible to fall asleep.
NEVER IS SAID THAT THE SERVICE OF TRANSFER COULD BE JUST FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL ONE WAY - FREE OF CHARGE!NO ONE KNOWS ABOUT it. We have arrived our selves by bust and the told us that to cover the lossed for transfer could be compensated just by taxi chequ ( and it was hours of conversation at reception),i asked to arrange the transfer to the airport - and it is not possible , as it's turned our that just the trasfer free of charge could be requested beforehand from the airort to the hotel!

Room Tip: Bad service!Bad matress!Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinemizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed only for a few hours in the hotel (overnight stay, waiting for morning flight), only what we can say is the location could be better for that purpose. if you have luggage, you have to take a taxi or use public transport to get there
the hotel itself looks a little bit old fashioned

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel has a lot of good things going for it.
Great location, reasonable prices and relatively big guest rooms and very nice staff.
However a few upgrades would make this hotel a whole lot better.
Most importantly new beds. The current one is not very comfortable, and its very worn out.
Change the carpet or remove it completely, it looks very worn out and a bit unhygienic.
Bathrobes and slippers would be a nice and inexpensive addition to the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#112 of 126 in Warsaw
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 126 in Warsaw
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gordon
Hotel Gordon
#76 of 126 in Warsaw
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport
1.1 mi away
Smart2Stay Magnolia
Smart2Stay Magnolia
#54 of 126 in Warsaw
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gromada Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gromada Airport

Address: 17 Stycznia 32, Warsaw 01-383, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gromada Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gromada Airport Warsaw
Gromada Airport Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing