We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a convenient airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel. The courtyard is located opposite the main terminal. After leaving the arrivals hall at Warsaw Airport it takes around 3 minutes and a short walk (passing the multi storey car park) until one stands in the hotel lobby. There is a direct elevator from the car park to the hotel lobby. Same for check-out, when leaving the hotel lobby it takes around 1 minute to reach the departure / check-in hall.

The check-in procedure was quick (10 pm), although there were only two elevators I never had to wait for a long time to get up to the 4th floor. Meanwhile, the WIFI is for free in all hotel areas including the rooms. The connection is fast and stable. Unfortunately, for late arrivals it is difficult to get some food. Restaurant and lobby bar are closed from 10.30 pm. The 24/7 "Market" does not offer decent food (mostly cold beverages and chocolate bars).

The room was spacious, with an armchair and a small table. The bed is huge (North American standard) and the workdesk more than broad. Breakfast in the morning offers a wide range of fresh food. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff/service.

Definitely the no. 1 choice for me if I have a late arrival or early departure at Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScherrAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

I spent in this hotel only one night, very clean and friendly, business oriented. Breakfast was fresh, location is directly in front of the terminal, so was easy reachable, no taxi or long walking needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was in a business conference for one week. The rooms (non smoking) smelled horrible (I think some of the rooms had kitchen and the evacuation system is in the air conditioning system). We booked a double and we found only one pack of shower gel and shampoo. The breakfast is basic but you can find something to eat. Probably most of you will find OK but for Marriott standards is not.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank So80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The key to this hotel is the location to the airport. It's across the street so if you have a late night arrival or early flights....this location will let you get the extra time to sleep without looking for a cab and driving to a hotel.

I do like that to gain access to any of the floors you need to use your room key in the elevator. The rooms are small but comfortable with a good wi-fi. I have stayed here a few times and have yet to be distrubed by noise from the airport. It was very warm during my visit and the rooms had air conditioned. Food was good but not exceptional.

One item I noticed is the check in time always takes longer than other Marriotts I have stayed at. Even though they may have 4 or 5 people manning the desk they process is slow.

I give it a very good based on location, location, location and comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We both felt there very comfortable, due its high class and professional Service. My Stay ther was for 2 Nights. My Room had a usual size and was pretty cosy outfitted. Very clean and good Bathroom too. On both Evening i went together with some Travelpartners into their nice Restaurant and there was a good Service given to the Guests. Much Choices at the Breakfastbuffet too. Directly at Airport Warszawa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinDULCEicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

But next time I will take the ride into the city. Courtyard hotels are already very basic...this one is even more basic than most, designed and built with standards that are more in line with developing country standards than developed country standards. And the service? I requested an extra blanket, which took three unanswered calls before someone answered the phone. Then about 45 minutes later, someone finally showed up with a green plastic garbage bag full of blankets, which he proceeded to dump on the floor before handing me one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a decent hotel, but not what you would expect from Marriott usual standards. I would give the hotel a rating of 3.5.
The rooms are relatively small, no shower (only bathtub), cheap toilet paper, so you can see this like low-cost Marriott although the prices are not that small.

If you just need a night for stopover from your flight, than this is the perfect place.

If you have business in the city, there are other better options directly in the heart of Warsaw.

Even if it is in the middle of the airport, you still have a very good sleep, as the hotel is very quiet, so you will not be disturbed by airport or flight noise.

The service is nice, good breakfast, nice quite bar in the evening, but not much to do, other that take a cab to the city. It has a very good Wi-Fi (included in the room rate), which is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzilardVarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 126 in Warsaw
510 reviews
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sangate Hotel Airport
#110 of 126 in Warsaw
54 reviews
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#31 of 126 in Warsaw
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £68 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel in Warsaw, Poland offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. The entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing