We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Right across from the departures hall at the airport, only 100 metre walk. If you're arriving at the airport, take the escalator to the upper departure level to walk across the road to the hotel lobby.

The one night stay I had was fine, no issues at all. I had a business lunch and evening meal, and both were good quality. I would have no reservation about hosting a client event at the hotel.

The room was comfortable, with everything you would need. There was zero noise from the airport or adjacent rooms.

The staff were very accommodating and pleasant, and the whole place has a feeling of being well run.

Good vile for the standard of hotel, and free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawthorn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    384
    112
    23
    8
See reviews for
82
123
112
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Rooms are well sized and clean, staff is really friendly and helpful, and location is great just steps away from the airport terminal.
Hopping to the city is not a problem; it will only take about 20 minutes.
Internet (WiFi and LAN) is free Elite members.

However, I was here last year and since then there were some changes for the bad side.
Water in the room is down to one bottle a day (from 2 last year), and amenities were also decreased.
Water stream in the shower was very low.

Room temperature was bad. Somehow they decided that it is winter now, although the weather was moderate, and the heat in the room was terrible. I asked them to shut off the heating (which they did), but still, since the windows cannot be opened, it was terribly hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

2-5 min walking distance from airport. Highly equipped hotel with free WiFi which was effective in room and at the lobby.
Computer service center at the lobby.
Breakfast - diverse and good,
Dinner - excellent hotel restaurant.
Room - Nice and clean. Very good service.
Bus 175 to the city center (30 min away)
City tour service from the hotel - very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is not your Courtyard in America - it's much much nicer.
Of course- you pay for it - compared to other local hotels... it's not cheap.

But the rooms are clean, comfortable and of average size.
The breakfast is top notch
The restaurant is too overall...

Location is steps from the airport... and they occassionally offer 4AM breakfasts if they know a group is leaving early.

If you want to see Warsaw...there is a bus that comes across the street- and goes downtown often and inexpensively.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is great for travelers spending the night before an early flight or during a over-night layover.
Literally at the airport, takes about 5 minutes to get from the lobby to the check in counters.
The hotel is updated and meets the standards of Courtyard by Marriott worldwide. Modern furnishings in the lobby, comfortable and good sized rooms, good restaurant in the lobby and a bar.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any travelers needing to spend the night to catch a morning flight out of Warsaw.

Pros:
1. Very good location - no shuttles, taxis, rental cars needed
2. Attentive and polite service staff throughout the hotel and restaurant
3. Clean, fresh and comfortable rooms
4. Good food and drinks at the lobby restaurant (also nice ambiance) for a relaxing dinner before early flight
5. Fitness center available to guests

Cons:
1. Rather expensive, much cheaper hotels of similar venue found downtown Warsaw but you need to commute
2. Restaurant is expensive and so are the drinks - international airport prices you expect at major world hubs

Tips:
1. Book early because this hotel fills up quick
2. Book through Marriott.com website for best rates and refundable rates

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller187B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I spent three weeks here on a business trip (i know they serve alot of business passengers as there is a large business park one train stop away and I have noticed considerable number of business people having breakfast in the mornings) and found a few things very unsatisfactory, especially from perspective of a business traveler:

#1 Speed of WiFi: so slow I can't load a YouTube video without it buffering every few seconds...unacceptable! WiFi is so important in a foreign country: to Skype with family and relax at end of long workdays. If I can't count on WiFi to load a few videos then the hotel is automatically losing two stars from me.

#2 TV channels. There is not a single music or movie channel! I like to play something on TV in the background when I return from work. The last thing I want to hear is dribble from CNN in a loop!

#3 The lobby bar. The service is quite atrotious here. We had dinner twice and both times it took more than an hour just to get some simple soups or one entree, and I don't mean long wait for food. I mean wait to have order taken, wait for drink refills, etc. Somehow the service at the restaurant have always been fantastic. I don't know why they have such a disparity.

#4 inconsistent cleaningness: On my first night at the hotel I saw some soap/toothpaste stains by the faucet. It was quite gross and made me question whether my room was properly cleaned after the previous guest left. When I checked in for the second week into a different room, I noticed the same type of stains. But when I checked in the third time I didn't see it.

Bottom line: the front desk has always been helpful (no complaints there), the breakfast service is fairly fast (although I keep on getting two eggs when I request one - some unnecessary costs here for the hotel), and the location can't be beat, but if more hotels are built in the immediate facility then courtyard really needs to step it up a notch. The rooms are old and has poor lighting but more importantly it needs some serious technology upgrades to meet the needs of business travelers.

In my final days of the trip I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn Warsaw Airport. I couldn't stress enough how much a better experience it was, at a cheaper rate, with faster WiFi, more TV channels, newer and more attractibe rooms, and more attentive service. I would recommend Hampton Inn over the Courtyard even though it is located further.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cattalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aumessas, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early June upon arriving in Warsaw and upon departing from the Polish capital, initially for reasons of convenience. Indeed, the hotel is just a few stones' throw from the main terminal on top of a building reserved to car rental companies. We arrived late at night, checked in in no time, slept well and retrieved our rental car in the morning. We left half of our luggage there during our weeklong tour of southern Poland. The hotel is comfortable, typically Marriott style. Staff were friendly and efficient ( which is not always the case in Poland, alas! ) and the breakfast buffet was varied and excellent quality. This hotel should be recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMONE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#25 of 124 in Warsaw
474 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#98 of 124 in Warsaw
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
1.4 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Warsaw Airport

Property: Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing