We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good location and value for business meetings”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We held a quick European meeting in Warsaw and normally we have chosen a downtown hotel in the past. However we decided that due to our schedule we would use the Marriott at the airport.

Walk through arrivals and take the escalator to the departures and walk 50 m across the road and you are there. Easy peasy !

Overall I couldn't really fault it. The rooms were clean with all the necessaries you would expect from a global chain. I liked the fact the room had an iron and board to make sure my clothes were good for the meeting. I hate 4 and 5 star hotels who dont provide this gggrrrrrr ...(rant over !).

The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and the buffet lunch included both hot and cold selections. The only drawback with breakfast is that you have to use a coffee machine and the queue is often very long.

The staff were more than helpful during our stay.

Finally the price was just unbelievable, topping out at £50 for the night including breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank custardcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    387
    115
    23
    8
See reviews for
84
123
115
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sp
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we ´ve come from cracow to stay just one night at warsaw and leave next day to brazil. The decision to stay next to the airport was excelent choice, because this hotel is not expensive, have good attendants and the servie is good. It is clean and we managed to go with our carts from the airports until our rooms!
that means we could go for check inn area in 10 minutes!

Room Tip: ask for the bus for down town, it is only 10 km to get to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A great way to leave Warsaw to return home to the States. It was right across the street to the airport. It took no time to walk across the street. No van needed. The room was lovely. Staff was considerate. I would certainly go there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is located directly across the street from the airport terminal which makes it great for overnighting before a flight. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable as they always are at a Marriott. I did not eat at the restaurants other than breakfast which was good and had a few options. The service was friendly and I found the check in staff very curtious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Don't know anything about the hotel, just used the restaurant (Lobby Bar, to be precise). Just over a week ago we had a late long flight without any meal service so we decided to check in at the airport early, cross the street to the hotel and dine before the flight. I ordered a bolognese, my wife had a tortilla with burritos filling. I have eaten the bolognese for close on 70 years in as many countries but this was the worst by far, did not resemble a proper bolognese in any way, no hint of the right herbs or anything. If they can't cook a proper sauce, why don't they go to the nearest shop and buy a jar of the ready stuff? The tortilla was quite nondescript, it did not taste bad, just had no taste at all, but was accompanied by a small salad that was so old and soggy that just looking at it was a torment. Wife also asked for a cup of Darjeeling tea, so predictably she got an Assam. If you can't trust the restaurant to make a proper cup of tea, what are the odds they will be able to cook their pasta right, to say nothing of anythng more elaborate than that?

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WAWfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed at the hotel for meetings outside of the hotel. The hotel is very nice but was over run in the morning breakfast time and the restaurant staff seemed a little overwhelmed. Rooms are nice, a little noisy as can hear doors slamming on other rooms, but clean, Internet is fast, and employees good. The lobby waiter that served us for our evening meal was very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Convenient hotel if your next flight is next morning from Warszawa.
spacious rooms, very clean, rich breakfast,
staff is normally kind and efficent.

There is no hotel free shuttle to the city. which may have been expected. But is is about 20 minutes away by a cab.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#21 of 126 in Warsaw
496 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sangate Hotel Airport
Sangate Hotel Airport
#113 of 126 in Warsaw
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Warsaw Airport

Property: Courtyard Warsaw Airport
Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00-906, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing