We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, cleans toilets and great service! Checks all the boxes on my checklist!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warsaw Downtown Hostel
Ranked #3 of 317 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Warszawa Downtown Hostel is located quite near the tram lines. This gives you access to all the sights around Warsaw. My friends and I preferred to walk down to Old Town which is about 20 minutes away and soak in the atmosphere of the place. We were in a 4 bed dorm with an en-suite bathroom. The room was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was quite simple, comprising of bread, chocolate spread, some cookies and cereals. There is free WiFi throughout the hostel. In the event of an early check-in, one can store their luggage in the luggage room. The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful. It's quiet and peaceful around the hostel, so you get a good night's sleep. If you are in Warsaw, then this is a great place to stay! My friends and I had a great time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lambique64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: creo que todas son iguales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Staryoskol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Oki Doki City Hostel
Oki Doki City Hostel
#2 of 317 in Warsaw
1,142 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 317 in Warsaw
316 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Chillout Hostel
Chillout Hostel
#11 of 317 in Warsaw
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#6 of 317 in Warsaw
213 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Fest Hostel
Fest Hostel
#5 of 317 in Warsaw
145 reviews
Nowe Miasto
Oki Doki OLD TOWN Hostel
Oki Doki OLD TOWN Hostel
#9 of 317 in Warsaw
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Downtown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Downtown Hostel

Address: Wilcza 33 street, Warsaw 00-544, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 317 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: £8 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Warsaw Downtown Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warsaw Downtown Hostel is a place where all travellers and tourists can feel at home, no matter how far away from home they are. It is meant for everyone visiting Warsaw, looking for comfort for small money and wanting to see the capital of Poland through the eyes of people living here permanently. It is with great pleasure that we invite you to Warsaw Downtown. We will accommodate you the best possible way. All visitors to our hostel can count on a clean, modern, comfortable room with a private bathroom, bed linen, lockers, a bedside table with a reading lamp and an electrical socket. But convenience, low prices and great location are not all that we can offer you. Any person staying at Warsaw Downtown can count on breakfast and Internet free of charge. For the convenience of our guests, we have prepared a spacious common room, well equipped kitchen and dining area. We will be happy to provide you with key information about Warsaw and recommend you the most interesting places - everyone may count on free maps and guidebooks. We would also like to invite you to a free guided tour of Warsaw. Warsaw Downtown is a place where nobody can feel bored. Every day, we organize free games and events for our guests: from karaoke to common cooking. And in the evening, we are ready to recommend you the best bars and clubs in the city. We invite you to our house, let us accompany you on your journey. Meet other travellers, spend time actively and have fun. Welcome home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Warsaw Downtown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing