We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Well located for Warsaw Old Town. Very clean and modern hotel and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Room was spotlessly clean and overall corridor was quiet at night. Good value for money and this was my second visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,577 reviews

An Accor traveller
Vilnius
11
Reviewed 6 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Ibis old town is the most value for money property considering its location. It took about 10minutes walk to get to the Old Town of Warsaw.

Ibis never disappoint us although it is a very basic hotel with very minimal amenity. They have a huge and clean lobby. The customer service was good as they provide tourist information accurately and willingly. There is a computer by the lobby where you can use their internet for free in 15 minutes. Although they provide free wifi service throughout the hotel

We had a great view room, facing the street. The room was clean but small – like most of the hotel room in Europe however the bed was comfortable. There is a small TV in the room but we hardly turn in on. The working desk is right next to the window where you would get a good view of the street while you work on your thing.


The bathroom was clean but a little small.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I booked a hotel ( HOTEL IBIS WARSZAWA STARE MIASTO )  based upon the description on ibis website and it promised a "Quality of service". On 21/06/2011 I was unfortunate enough to stay for a night at this “hotel” without even having committed a crime.

When i made the reservation i booked the room for 339 PLN (Reservation number : F4S-14SS) however was only told by receptionist on arrival that it is 399 PLN.

Entering my room, and indeed almost exiting it again in the same step, I was overwhelmed by how the £100/night was being spent. Not only did the room stretch wide enough to accommodate two single beds joined together,beds were as hard as a rock, were really cheap and nasty beds. Not only did ours squeak but the thin mattresses move and the sheets come untucked. No quilt, just a blanket wrapped in a quilt cover was provided, which did not fit in properly ( i have attached pictures) and the floor of the room was really dirty and lamp shades were full of dust on surface, probably room had not been used for ages and not cleaned at all. Kids Bed was also folding desk with sharp metal hooks, which could easily scratch. Please see the attached pictures.
I bravely re-approached your front desk to ask if my room could be changed explaining the problems and was advised no rooms were available by a guy on the reception after he consulted a female colleague. I asked for an invoice, was told that can only be provided after the end of stay, I asked for invoice again at checkout and i was only provided a copy of the credit card receipt. I was advised that there was Wi-Fi in my room, however the room i was given was at the extreme corner of hotel and there was no Wi-Fi connection there.

I promise you I have stayed in more luxurious and comfortable youth hostels. Your hotel is abysmal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Bath_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Praia Grande - SP - Brazil
11
Reviewed 14 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Have stayed here 4 years on run while visiting family. Good amenities and close to Old Town and City Centre.Rooms quiet and breakfast buffet good. Desk staff very helpful,but some of restaurant staff needed to put smile on their faces
However little problems beginning to creep into some of fixtures and fittings.
Shower door would not shut so water always got onto bathroom floor.Strange noises from air conditioning in night, which maintenance sorted out the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Budapest
81
Reviewed 13 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
837 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 127 in Warsaw
2,237 reviews
Campanile Varsovie
#43 of 127 in Warsaw
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £28 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing