We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Warszawa Centrum(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$151
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hetman Hotel(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
456
791
328
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
791
328
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstare miastotram stopminute walkclean roomsair conditioningreception deskpleasant stayvisit warsawcity centrebreakfast buffetpublic transportationhotel barcomfy bedenjoyed my stayon footvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a classic Ibis hotel. All of the familiar features that appear in every one of these hotels; good breakfast, helpful front desk staff and a usually available computer for printing of boarding passes make this a perfectly adequate spot to stay in Warsaw.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I could not help thinking "IKEA" when I stayed here. Everything is modern, simple, not high quality but fair.
The design is neat and modern without the bloated decorating you see in some lobbies.
The best thing about the hotel is the restaurant. It is a cheap restaurant looking more like a McDonaldss than a real restaurant. This is what I have always wanted to find in a hotel where you often just need to eat alone on a business triip. The food is cheap and much beter than what the restaurant looks like and you do not feel odd sitting alone in a place like this. If you are ooking for romantic place to eat, you would want to go elsewhere.
On the negative side I must say that I experienced long waitng times both at the front desk (checking in and stopping for some information) and at the restaurant. This was not good . enough, espacially since there seemed to be a lot of staff around but somhow they all managed to look busy even though there were not that many costumers. Also the breakfast buffet is a little chaotic and not at the level you would expect at a hotel with more than two stars. The overall price however, makes this a fair deal iat a fair location in Warsaw.
A fithess center is also missing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nordahl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Warsaw Old Town.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about our staff. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel have a nice location. Lounch bar is newly redesigned. But anyhow for me something missing. For sure the Parking fee is to high ca. 15 €, Morning at the reception -need to wait 10 minutes cause of the queue

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank VoytekLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed overnight at the end of a longer visit to Poland. As a school group with several children it was difficult to find a suitable hotel, this was ideal. The location was great, near enough to the Old Town and also the Metro further trips further into the city. The rooms were clean, as always with Ibis, and the breakfast very good. Our late flight the next day meant we have to leave our cases at the hotel which was not a problem. Overall an excellent visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper36953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Warsaw Old Town. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews