We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoied staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Ranked #38 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoied staying there”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable, close to any interesting and important place like the old city etc. close to many public transportation stations.The price is very afordable. We liked very much its modern unique design. We'll come again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    688
    292
    44
    28
See reviews for
178
432
189
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel in a great location! Hotel is on tramway junction so various parts of city are easy to reach. Arcadia the biggest shopping mall in Warsaw is 10 minutes of easy walking, Old city is also 10-15 minutes of walking although you can use the bus but what's the point? Everything is close. There is a direct tramway line to Warsaw central train station form which you have direct trains to Warsaw Airport. Ideal for people who are traveling with planes and want to save money on taxi service.

My room was spotless. Size - normal for Ibis, don't expect super-sized rooms but for two persons enough, remember You are in Ibis, not Hilton. Breakfast was OK, staff very helpful.

Wi-Fi is free but every day you need to get new password from reception... it is easy, just go to the reception and pick a paper with current password. You don't need to ask for it, they are waiting for You, printed already.

Would stay here again.

Beware of mosquitos! Don't open hotel windows. River is near and Warsaw is full of mosquitos so in order to have good night sleep, don't open you window. there is a sticker on window to remind you on that. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Warszawa Muranowska. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I like'd it! Friendly and helpful staff. We took one room with 2 beds and extra bed for a child. In the room ( 303 ) we had street view, TV, restroom with shower, but no refrigerator. Room was small but clean. Free Wi-Fi. Near Old Town, Multimedialny Park Fontann and Centre City. With bus no 518 you can go directly to the Warszawa Centralna. I recommend!

Room Tip: Take room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The price/quality ratio is very good. Clean and very nice rooms. Breakfast also very tasty. The hotel is located about 15-20 minutes walk from the old city. The only disadvantage is the very expensive parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Loved every bit of this hotel. Close to all the attractions and taxis waitng outside at all times. Staff really friendly and helpful. Decor of reception etc was fab. Really modern with loads of little areas to chill out and read/ chat. Restaurant food gorgeous with reasonable prices. Bar is similar with a great vibe. Room was big, comfy bed and bathroom was fine. Lovely shower! Powerful water pressure and huge cubicle. Full length mirror and hairdryer. WiFi connection good and free in all areas.100% recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kellyliverpool85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Modern design, simple but very clean and comfortable. The design of public area was very trendy. The breakfast was very nice with very good variety of choices. Good location if you want to visit the old town, which is in 10-15 minute walking distance. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. The price was very reasonable, good value for money. I would recommend it as a good place to stay to my friends who want to visit Warsaw historical center.
The only thing that I didn't like was the WiFi connection. The hotel offered two levels of WiFi connection: basic level was free and premium level was charged. The free(basic level) WiFi was too weak and I couldn't stay connected and i had to input wifi password again and again every time I need to reconnect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenleaflovechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Warsaw Old Town.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about internet connection. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 days on business. Typical Ibis; clean, well run, good breakfast. Well located for a short walk into the old town. Room was fine, no complaints. Sorry there isn't much more to add but it's an Ibis, if you have stayed in one then you know what to expect. If I had to go back I wouldn't argue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 124 in Warsaw
760 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 124 in Warsaw
2,058 reviews
Castle Inn
#26 of 124 in Warsaw
493 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#24 of 124 in Warsaw
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Property: Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#33 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing