We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in May :) Receptionists spoke decent English, room was okay sized and bathroom was huge. Right on the corner we found a Coffee Heaven, which served really good coffee. WIFI was available free of charge, just had to get the code from the reception. Hotel is just a walking distance away from Arkadia, which was very good for shopping. Old town is close, but if you want to travel down town save your feet and take taxi(taxi fare is very low in Warszawa). We were satisfied with our stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarjaB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Aleksandra Lomber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

It's located near the Old Town Warsaw, so it's perfect. Though it's really far from downtown. It was clean and the receptionist spoke really good English.

They have really comfy, red sofas near the elevator. Though it's not a good space to have some serious talking since people who go by the elevator would pass by you.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the huge old buildings, not the one facing the modern buildings.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Aleksandra Lomber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Definitely a good hotel, awesome value for money. The rooms are of a right size. The bathroom is huge, compared to the bedroom, with a big shower. The staff at the reception is awesome, they are friendly and helpful. I did not like the bar, just for the fact that are overpriced. Overall, good value for money but not at the bar.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Micheleypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Micheleat314,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Aleksandra Lomber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We only stayed here for one night and I think from memory it was roughly $50 aud wich is cheap
We were surprised with the size and quality of the room for such a cheap price it is within a ten minute walk to the warsaw old town rooms were very clean also couldn't pick a fault for the price really if I ever come back to the area I would definitely book here again or recommend the hotel to some one else :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Aidan

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Marta Piasecka- Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is after your money- they try to rip you off when you try to upgrade your deal.

I made a no cancellation deal through booking.com(the most terrible website in the world) because of their tricky interface(intentionally), I accidentally clicked no cancellation deal which is right next to shiny free cancellation deal. In 30 seconds I called both the hotel and booking.com saying that I just applied to Schengen visa- I don't know if I am getting it yet so I would like to upgrade to free cancellation deal in case the visa does not come through- they said don't worry, we will help you but call back tomorrow. The following 4 days, they kept bouncing me saying " we can't help call booking.com, and I call booking.com- they say we can't help call the hotel" between all this drama they ended up charging my credit card for almost $600 and sent me an email "sorry you already picked this room- no way back"

RIDICILOUS! There is no customer courtesy or understanding.. Even when I offered them to pay more for the free cancellation rate. They were not helpful so I had to call my bank to dispute the charge.

NEVER EVER STAY at this hotel. They are SCAM and they will try to rip you off!!! Terrible customer service- no trust to their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank funter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Funter,

I would like to thank-you for your feedback. We have thousands of guests choosing our great value non refundable rates every month without issue. When you booked this rate it is clearly separated from the other rates, and on choosing that rate a further 2 times it mentions that the rate is non refundable.If your travel plans are not finalised I would always advise you to book a rate that can be changed or cancelled.

I hope we can welcome you to Ibis in the future, and wish you a great trip.

Stephen Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here two nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel looks like it was renovated recently. The room wasn't very spacious but big enough for a double bed room. The double bed was actually two very comfy beds. Everything was very clean, including the bathroom with spacious shower. Rooms are very quiet as well.


Free and safe parking at night, on saturdays and sundays next to the hotel in front of the Polonia stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S73w33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 126 in Warsaw
808 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,160 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#27 of 126 in Warsaw
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#33 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing