We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment in central Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in central Warsaw”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This isn't really a hotel, more of a serviced apartment.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor

It was a bit of a shock! Not what we were expecting but in a very good way!

Opened the front door to a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a big lounge with wooden floors, a separate kitchen, two bedrooms (one double, one single) and a huge bathroom with a bath and separate shower

Small cafe downstairs that can do breakfast if you need it, and during the day through to 11pm its open for food and drinks at a reasonable price

Overall really liked this place and gives a bit more flexibility to just a room in a hotel. Very good value too!

Very close to the Centrum Metro stop, so public transport is easy to use and get around

Also very close to Palace of Science and Culture

Close to plenty of Bars and Restaurants too

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haddock_n_chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    93
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
83
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is our home from home during our frequent visits to Warsaw. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Comfortable apartment, helpful and pleasant staff. Conveniently located in the middle of Warsaw on Chmielna, which is a pedestrianised area, so no traffic noise. Easy access to many places of interest including the Old Town and there are numerous good restaurants close by. We love to walk wherever and whenever we can and this hotel's location is the perfect point from which to start. The nearby Carrefour supermarket means that you can stock the well equipped kitchen with snacks and drinks. We are returning in a couple of weeks time and we can't wait.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room 46 is pretty spacious, though a bit too dark for me despite the windows. maybe it's the last floor, maybe it's the sloping roof. 2 sofas in the living room and twin beds in the bedroom. Bathroom with a shower. Small kitchen with a frigde, washing machine. I missed a small table in the kitchen to prepare the food. It's close to the railway station and the old town. this central location is really convenient. The building has a lift. Why 4 instead of 5 stars? - basic shower, no table in the kitchen, distance between the building opposite is really small and it's almost window-to-window.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent two nights here with my husband and daughter. The apartment was very easy to find and had a great location for both the bus drop-off from Modlin airport and for Central Station. It was a really good size, with a lovely big bathroom (shower and bath), was very clean and had everything you could need to make yourself at home. Nice supermarket and lots of other shops really close too. The reception staff were very pleasant and breakfast was nice, with very good coffee, although perhaps the service could have been a little more attentive as it wasn't busy. Just a small negative for what is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legionnaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, Proprietario at Residence St Andrew's Palace, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest
thank you for your nice comment.
We will for sure complaign with the locator of the bar concerning the not perfect service.
Best regards
Lorenza Marani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I am a traveler who normally don't write reviews, but :) the St. Andrews Palace in central Warsaw deserves 5 minutes of my time. We came for a 4 nights visit and everything about the accommodation was excellent. It's an apartment hotel with good central location, good service-minded reception staff and large apartments with all the amenities you need. The front gate security-guard made you feel very secure during the night, at the same time leaving you enough space. The apartments are facing a quiet courtyard, cleaned daily and very well run. Overall a perfect place to stay. I'l give it my very best recommendations, John from Norway

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The place was huge! Very clean and completely awesome.
Front desk spoke great English- VERY friendly, helpful and attentive.
Dishwasher AND washing machine in the unit!
Basically was like staying in a really nice one bedroom apartment.
Great great value for the dollar.
Very secure as well multiple entries and front gate to courtyard is locked at night. Security guard present through the night.
Had to leave very early- front desk was closed but no problem dropping keys off with security.
Very close to "Old Town" and holocaust/WWII landmarks.
Skip the typical hotel and stay at this gem when you go to Warsaw.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,621 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrew's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrew's Palace

Property: Residence St Andrew's Palace
Address: 30 Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrew's Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St. Andrew’s Palace is a place that will make you feel at home in Warsaw. Our guests value an intimate, quiet, homely atmosphere of the apartments and their very convenient location, right in the heart of Warsaw. Each of our apartments is completely separate, fully equipped and consists of bedroom(s), living room, kitchen and bathroom. Our 24 apartments are designed to satisfy the needs of a single traveler as well as families or small groups; available for daily and long term stays. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Ou guests can enjoy free internet access anywhere on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence St Andrew's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing