We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for What I Paid”
Review of Hotel Aramis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aramis
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel given what I paid for it. It was easy to get to (bus 148 from the airport, about 35 minutes) and the staff was friendly and spoke English. My room was fairly large with a working TV, comfortable bed, and reasonable bathroom. Although everything was clean, it also seemed old and in need of a renovation. That said, it is a 1-star hotel and probably wouldn't be so cheap if they renovated it. It is a comfortable hotel and fine as a place to sleep, not good if you plan on spending a lot of time in your room. It is located outside of the city center but two buses stop right across the street that take about 10-15 minutes to get into the center. I did not find the inconvenient and a day pass is very cheap, so it's not expensive either. I recommend this to anyone traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2009

Very good value for money. Rooms clean, does not have double bads, only single beds put together. Bus station near the hotel. Car parking not free, but you can park for free just outside.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I am from Hong Kong and have stayed there for three nights. The first night arrived very late at after 12am from warsaw central station. Originally I know there a bus 501 can go overthere. But it's very difficult to find the bus stop as I walk around and ask many people (most didn't speak english). Afterwards I find a night bus stop which can go through there. But after waiting for about an hour, still cannot see the bus arrived and at last need to go there by taxi (it's extremly expensive). After arrived, I told the receptionist that it's very difficult to find public travel from central station to arrive there, but she still haven't tell me how to arrive there and how to go back to central station.
Most receptionist didn't know english, maybe this place is mostly for poland local traveller. Also no electric adapter. The first night she gave me the room in sixth floor, but it's very dirty and have cigarettes on the floor, also the blanket is dirty. I haven't ask for changing room immediately because so tired and so late but have asked the next day morning. Luckily she can give me another room in thrid floor which is much better. I expect there will have room cleaned overnight but they haven't. This is the first time didn't have room cleaning in hotel. It will not happened although in China.
Bus 501 (need to walk pass the tram station) and 519 (the direction of the tallest building) can drive from central station to this hotel, get off at mangalia street, at hotel main entrance. Bus 116 can get from hotel to old town. But for chopin airport, it need to arrive central station or old town first, then change bus 517. Their bus stop sign are quite clear.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank frederykfrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: W pokojach od głównej ulicy jest głośno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gosia196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rosario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Józef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Можно пользоваться как транзитным отелем, недалеко аэропорт Шопена, 5 км до центра Варшавы. Удобно д...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ant969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#68 of 126 in Warsaw
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
341 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
4.5 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 126 in Warsaw
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aramis

Address: ul. Mangalia 3b | Warsaw, Warsaw 02-758, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aramis 1*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aramis is located where two big streets Sobieskiego i Sikorskiego are crossing eachother. It is only 6 km from the hotel to city center where we have maim govenrnment buildings, such like parliament, embassies. It is very easy to get from the hotel to city centrum. You may do that by bus or by taxi. It takes less than 15 minutes. Bus stop is just around the corner on the other site of the Sobieskiego street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing