We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very beautiful hotel, excellent service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very beautiful hotel, excellent service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The moment we walked in it was clear to us that this hotel was something else. We liked everything about it, from the location to the spacious and luxurious room. We found it to be gorgeous in every aspect!

The hotel is located in the very beautiful old part of town and is within walking distance of many sites (it's also well connected to public transport, as Warsaw is a spread out city, some sites are further away).

The decor is contemporary and gives a 'lounge' feeling. Spacious sitting area in the hall between the reception and the restaurant where drinks and refreshments are served. The restaurant has a full morning to late night service, excellent food, very attentive and friendly service. The reception was super fast and efficient, very friendly and offering to help.

The room was very spacious. High ceilings and big windows, the light colors of the furniture and the decor make the room seem even bigger and lighter. We stayed on the ground floor, but there was no noise whatsoever, as all rooms face a very beautiful inner court yard. Forget about the usual court yard full of deliveries and service exits, this place has two beautiful yards decorated with trees and nice walking paths! We stayed there at Christmas, so there were breathtaking light decorations outside, very stylish. The bed was super comfortable and large (a real king size bed not two beds put together!) The bathroom was very spacious, equipped with a bathtub, 'rain' shower and simple shower heads. Needless to say there were all sorts of toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, etc....

Breakfast was superb.... Such a great choice of everything, hot and cold, freshly squeezed and chopped, fried or poached...

We really had one of the best stays ever. All that comfort, attention and luxury for just 94 EUR for a double room breakfast included...I mean could anyone ask for more???! We would go back there in a heartbeat. And we definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends (as it was recommended to us, and for that we are ever so grateful). The hotel really made our stay in Warsaw even better, such a nice place to come back to.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, pick any, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZwarteKater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    228
    58
    17
    14
See reviews for
130
460
92
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed in Hotel Regina 2 nights in August 2011 and were really pleased with everything. The price / value is excellent and this hotel has charming atmosphere compared to the global hotel chains. We can really recommend this hotel when visiting Warsaw.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry_Grouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Walking into Mamaison it was clear to me that this hotel was something special. It has stunning rooms, truly outstanding service, and the best location in Warsaw. The rooms are beautiful, completely functional, have comfortable beds and wireless internet. The bathrooms were among the prettiest I have ever seen in 5* hotels with great amenities. Even the hallways were superbly designed. I had meetings in two other 5* big block, big name, non-descript hotels in Warsaw and they don't compare. I would never stay anywhere else.

The service is impeccable from the moment one walks into the hotel. The Mamaison is located just next to old town with restaurants of every category outside the door. This hotel is special. I can't imagine how one might have a less than perfect stay.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw were all stunning. Can't miss here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynthefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, Public Relations Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer care is amongts our highest priorities and it is always gratyfing to receive such a praise. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

We do hope to see you soon in Le Regina again,

wishing you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year,

Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel is gorgeous in a lovely location. The service is excellent. Loved it. But a liitle bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSAzevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed 1o days in this hotel for business and my girlfriend visit me in the weekend for pleasure. Perfect, spacious and very clean room, with a nice bathroom (huge) bathroom. The staff was very friendly and level of service was good. A small but comfortable pool in the basement, with sauna etc. The restaurant has a very high level. The concierge recommended also some nice restaurants with more traditional food in the area around the hotel (which is in fact the old town, really beautiful).

I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

I’ve just returned after a 4-night stay, while visiting Warsaw for a conference. I’ve been in that city in May and stayed at the Intercontinental downtown. It was huge modern box – one felt like a small nameless bee in a huge hive. LeRegina, on the other hand, was charming and built on a human scale. The staff got to know you and they were very helpful and friendly. Design, furniture, appliances – everything was top-notch. I loved their sauna and a pool downstairs. I’d go there every evening after work, get hot, then take a dip, then repeat the cycle. Afterwards –a walk in the Old Town because the location of the hotel was just perfect. I had to spend a little more time commuting to the conference, but it was worth it – and it cost less!

Room Tip: Have dinner in their restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Though it was my first visit to Warsaw, I will find it difficult to recommend any other hotel but the Mamaison. Like any good hotel experience, rooms were of course very comfortable and spacious with clean bathrooms. Staff were excellent with pleasing personalities. Restaurant for breakfast was also very good. But to add to all that, the Mamaison's locations was simply superb. A stones throw away from Warsaw's Old Town, it was pleasantly distant from all the touristy areas of one of Warsaw's most charming districts. Don't get me wrong though, as soon as you step out of your hotel, everything is already picture perfect. Cobble stones and cafes abound right up on the corner, I could have never imagined a more perfect place to be in during our stay in Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SXMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing