We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived as a party of 4 from the train station which was 4km from the hotel. The hotel is located upon a cobblestone road amongst a number of shops within the óld town''. Closeby, there was also a supermarket. We were greeted at the hotel by smiling staff and directed to our respective rooms. The rooms were both clean and tidy and were large as opposed to some other accommodations on our journey. A walk to the old town took some 2 minutes to read the cobblestone paved roads. When enquiring of staff, they were extremely helpful and gave excellent service. The hotel was extremely good value for money and provided excellent accommodation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Phil S,
Thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our boutique hotel, it is very much appreciated by us. I’m happy to hear your visit to Le Regina was “excellent” thanks to our facilities and friendly, professional staff. Our associates are always naturally helpful and smiling, I’m glad to hear it’s reflected in their service. We would love to greet you in Le Regina in the near future, do not miss the opportunity of having a fabulous lunch or dinner in La Rotisserie, we’re just about to introduce a new autumn menu.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    232
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
135
470
95
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 days last week. It's great - friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful location In the Old Town, within minutes of fabulous restaurants. (Galeria Freta - disregard the bad reviews about the coffee, food was so good we ate there twice in 3 days)
Large super clean, comfortable rooms, huge double bed, fabulous bathroom, tea making facilities in the room (a priority in my opinion).
Close to old town, supermarkets, shops and restaurants.
Because we had only a short time in the city, we didn't try the pool or the restaurant - although the menu looked very good. We would definitely stay there again.
For anyone travelling to Warsaw: the museums are all closed on a Tuesday. The Rising Museum is a must.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpenden4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Harpendedn4912,

thank you for your feedback after the recent stay in our hotel, we very much appreciate that. I’m happy to learn you have enjoyed both the hotel and the city. Warsaw has so many attractions to offer that everyone would be satisfied with its varied events, including cultural, food & drink and sport activities. Thank you for the detailed description of the hotel services and facilities: spacious rooms, fabulous bathroom and friendly, helpful staff. We would be happy to host you in Le Regina in the near future and I hope you would visit our Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant, famous for its signature cuisine and Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013 selection.

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. It has intimate but unpretentious atmosphere especially with live piano music at the lobby in the evenings. The restaurant offered excellent cuisines - the best in town, in fact, we enjoyed the taste and presentations more than any of the restaurants we have experienced in this trip including New York, Vienna, Prague, Trial and Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingching65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Chingching65,
Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us, we very much appreciate you took your time to post a comment after the recent stay in our boutique hotel. I’m glad to hear how much you have enjoyed Le Regina and its Michelin recommended La Rotisserie restaurant by the great Chef, Paweł Oszczyk. Let me share your praise on the menu with the whole team, they’ll be happy to hear that you have appreciated their hard work and creativity, thank you for that!

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon, also for tasting the autumn menu.
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, MI
Level Contributor
325 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was 20 years ago that I last visited Warsaw and I must say I did not recognized the town on my return. What fantastic hanges all about from cleaning and reconstructing buildings, to new museums to just the upbeat attitudes of the poles. Gone was the gray and dreary buildings and faces from year of communist oppression. This hotel reflects this new Warsaw. Clean, attractive, efficient. Combining the beauty of the past with the amenities of the 21st century. It is in a quiet neighborhood near to new town square with loads of restaurants all around. The restaurant in the hotel, though expensive, is truly fine dining on par with Paris or Rome. The pool is lovely and I had a great massage. The room was nice, though king bed was small and soft, with excellent internet. My only complaint was a high tub to get in and out of for the shower. Staff very welcoming and helpful. We stayed for an amazing rate, so the value was stupendous. Breakfast was expensive so we skipped it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear aagourmet,

Thank you for taking time to share this interesting comment with us.
We can all observe how much this vibrant city changes from season to season,
so it’s absolutely no doubt, that Warsaw has changed over the last 20 years tremendously!
It’s great to hear you have enjoyed its wide offer, hotel’s facilities and top service.
We would be happy to host you upon your next visit to Warsaw, make sure to book a table in our fine dining La Rotisserie restaurant. Run by renowned Chef Paweł Oszczyk and with the Sommelier Champion of Poland 2013, Andrzej Strzelczyk, on board, it’s considered to be one of the best culinary spots in Warsaw.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I will write a better review ... I first want to look up the dates I was there. Close to a square of lovely old churches ... not far from the river .... everything about Warsaw was so pleasant. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear jfoste,

Thank you for such a positive review after your recent visit to Warsaw!
Great to hear you have enjoyed the city and Le Regina’s facilities. Warsaw is a fantastic destination for both weekend breaks as well as longer stays. It has so much to offer in terms of cultural events, food and historical places, that everyone will be satisfied and will come back here in the near future.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for five nights at the beginning of August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and dinner in the La Rotisserie restaurant were both excellent, and staff very professional. Only a short walk to the centre of old Warsaw with a great choice of restaurants and shopping, and all the tourist attractions. We originally booked at standard room which, although very comfortable, was quite small with only a small window. Sleeping was difficult as the weather was extremely hot, but we were able to upgrade to a larger room after the first night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Warsaw, excellent central location but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear dhood52,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us, it’s great to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.Le Regina’s location in the Old Town allows all our Guests to discover both historical part of the town, as well the cultural sites, including the Castle and the Museum of the History of the Polish Jews.

We would be happy to welcome you back in Le Regina in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is our second trip to Warsaw and staying at Le Regina was a non-negotiable. It is a luxury hotel but tucked in a corner of the old town. The hotel is steps away from the multimedia water park, restaurants, shopping, sights. It is conveniently located. However the best part of the hotel is the accommodations and service. The rooms are very classic in an understated elegance way. The personnel are outstanding. They are helpful and accommodating and make the stay very inviting. We plan to return to this hotel when in Warsaw.

Room Tip: We have stayed twice an both rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear PJBLTB,

Thank you for coming back to our boutique hotel while your recent stay in Warsaw.
We also very much appreciate your great review. I’m happy to hear our professional and friendly staff members make you feel at home in Le Regina. Hope to see you soon, do not miss the new, autumn menu in the hotel La Rotisserie restaurant!

Kindest regards,
Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing