We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room, friendly staff and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Spacious room, friendly staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful from the start. Our room was very spacious with all expected amenities, and lovely bath products. Breakfast was fine, spa area an added bonus but small. Spa treatments by Ursula were excellent and reasonably priced. Best though was the location - a few minutes' stroll to the Old Town and start of the main street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aelliott21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear aelliott21921,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review to Tripadvisor website.
It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.
I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    225
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
128
454
91
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable staff, always ready to help. Rooms are clean and location is perfect. No matter what is the purpose of your trip. Pool is small but sufficient for a boutique hotel. Ill be back for sure

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Jacob J,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
Your excellent review regarding our service and location makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very nice hotel in this great city. This was my first time in Warsaw and I was very pleasantly suprised. Staff in the reception gave us all the help we needed and where very nice. Since we travelled with two young boys the pool was really great for relaxing after spendining time in the city. Often it was only us by the pool so the boys really enjoyed it.
The rooms are nice, breakfeast also nice. Location perfectly ok and you will find a lot of restaurants and bars only a few steps away. A bit on the edge of the old town but still close to all we where looking fore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abtbStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear abtbStockholm,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw.
Comments like yours are remarkably motivating for all of us and make us simply happy.
We are really glad you appreciated our location and you took an advantage of your relaxation area.

It would be my greatest pleasure to welcome you and your family back in our hotel in a short time.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I've never worked in the services industry, so I think I could be the perfect candidate for a job here. No need to be friendly with the customer, no need to smile, being helpful is discouraged, basic etiquette is forgotten, manners are scant, welcome is frosty.... No training needed! Walk in on resident having a bath - no need to apologise; just giggle and walk out - sure why not! For a lovely, well appointed hotel, how it could be allowed to be staffed in such a hostile manner is bewildering. I would never, ever stay here again (in spite of the decent location, nice pool and adequate rooms). Also, maybe consider putting blinds on the bathroom windows, as that's just a bit weird.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Darren O,

Let me take the opportunity and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing with us your comments about our services.
Especially I very much appreciate your feedback about our staff - That was not the right approach entering the room without knocking the door and moreover not to apologize for that. Thank you very much for pointing this out in your review.
I appreciate your comment on the window at the bathroom – I will definitely ask Engineering Manager to place blinds there - as soon as possible.
I would like to invite you again to visit our hotel and to stay with us in the future. We all will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely Yours,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Was lucky enough to stay here twice already durign 2014. January and February are not the biggest tourist months in Warsaw so rooms were quite affordable. And the rooms are really nice - even the small ones are big and comfy. Staff quite friendly as well, room service very effective. There's also a pool and relaxation area which I heard was good but unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to go myself. The area in the old town is very nice and the castle is only a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is not overly great and also pricey but could have been worse.

Room Tip: I stayed twice and the first time I had a room on the 1st floor, which was nicer than the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Johnnordic,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw.
We are delighted that you had a satisfiying time and as well that you were pleased with our location and facilities. It is always a gratification to receive positive feedback. Thank you once again for that.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back for the third time.

Best regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthAfrica
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed on the top floor( No Lift from 2 to 3rd floor) in the black and white room...very interesting but as it is a loft room the roof is slopped quite steeply and if you are tall one needs to walk around with caution- a bit cramped but very comfortable nonetheless
All the required amenities and lifes little luxuries are provided to aid in making ones stay more comfortable .The staff are very attentive and the restaurant in the hotel , the La Rotisserie restaurant is superb.
Stunning pool but really disappointing gym...this is the only area I could find that really needs attention paid to it.
Overall a comfortable stay .

Room Tip: Be cautious of booking a loft type room...especially if you are tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Robin F,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at hotel Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw. We are delighted to discover that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and we pleasantly surprised you with our Penthouse design.
Your kind comments relating to our gym area are very much appreciated and have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Le Regina is an excellent choice for folks who want to experience old town in a quiet and relaxing environment. Literally steps to Freda Street that takes you directly into the old town square, Le Regina is just far enough away from the noise, but close enough to the action. The hotel rooms are generous in size, and as expected from a Mamaison hotel, the staff is polite, knowledgeable, and they will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. If you walk just around the corner, you will find fantiastic traditional polish bistros - such as Gospoda, and cafes that double as art exhibits.

Room Tip: I booked a room that faced the courtyard which not only kept the noise down, but I had a balcony fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaison_Le_Regina, General Manager at Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear elforeman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post comments about your recent visit in Mamaison Le Regina Hotel. I am delighted to hear your stay in Warsaw was pleasant. We are very lucky with our location - I am glad you appreciated it. I am also happy that you were satisfied with the room and service provided.

Thank you once again and I am looking forward to welcome you again in our property.

Kindest regards,

Agnieszka Tucharz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing