We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Darling Small Luxury Hotel (SLH), with the faintest of glitches.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Darling Small Luxury Hotel (SLH), with the faintest of glitches.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

Le Regina is a fantastic hotel and a welcome respite from the Bristol hotel that I stayed at the previous evening. My room and bathroom were extremely spacious and the decor can only be described as simple elegance. The only draw backs to the hotel are: the lack of exercise equipment (the hotel only has two machines and some free weights), an extremely uncomfortable mattress (that seems to be standard for SLHs since I had the same mattress two nights earlier at the SLH hotel in Tallinn (Hotel Telegraaf), and the fairly unimpressive breakfast. That said, having stayed at the Le Regina, the Bristol, and the Intercontinental during my stay in Warsaw last week I would highly recommend Le Regina to any traveler looking for understated luxury.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3plums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    225
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
128
455
91
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

What can I say that has not already been said, just a great hotel with very very good staff who go out of their way to make sure that your stay with them is the best it can be. Breakfast was filling and there was a lot of choice, rooms where spotlessly clean and spacious. Location could not be better. We did spend some time in the hotel bar so you need to be aware that the price of drinks is high in comparison to just walking around the corner to one of the many bars in the square but hey you are in a boutique hotel in very comfortable surroundings. Didn't get to use the pool but did go and have a look, it wasn't what you would consider to be particularly big but I would say it would be sufficient. Anyway, when I do come back to Warsaw this is the hotel I will be staying in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

Excellent location, great room, very good services! This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
677 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,834 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

We were very happy with our stay at Le Regina, a great boutique hotel in Warsaw's charming Old Town district.

LOCATION - Right in Old Town, the best area to stay in Warsaw. The next block has lots of restaurants and cafes lining the street, the following block has even more. Just after that is the market square, with lots more sidwalk cafes in the charming Old Town area. Not the best location for business, probably, as most of the business happens in Central, and Old Town is mostly off limits to cars, making for some long taxi rides to that area, but great for a holiday or weekend visit. Everything you need to enjoy Warsaw is at your doorstep.

RESERVATION - Booked through their website, was confirmed almost immediately. Had no problems at all, though one e-mail wasn't returned.

CHECK-IN - Perfect. Bellman met our taxi, took our bags inside, and later took them up to our room. Hostess showed us around, told us about the amenities, restaurant, and showed us to our room. Everyone very polite and friendly, with very good English.

SUPERIOR ROOM - We booked a superior room at a very good price of about $90/night. We were very happy with our choice. Very new, nice big marble bathroom with great shower, desk for working, flat screen TV with about 10 English Channels, Pay Per View, etc. Bed was very comfortable - bedding could have been better, but was fresh. Super clean, spacious though not huge. No iron in the room (just ask them to bring it up). No alarm clock in the room, so bring one or use the wake-up call service. In-room safes were built in, so more secure than the portable ones many hotels use. No real view from our 2nd floor room, just the building across the narrow cobblestone street.

HOUSEKEEPING - Excellent job, very clean. We didn't even realize we were in a smoking room until seeing an ashtray on our last day - didn't smell at all. Nightly turn-down service.

FOR BUSINESS - Free Wi-Fi AND Free LAN cable internet - used both, they were great. Nice big desk, we set up two computers comfortably on it. No alarm clock as mentioned, but flawless wake up call service. Has meeting and conference rooms. The room has one of those switches where you put your room key in it to start the electricity and if the key is removed it shuts off. If you want your computer to charge during the day while you're out, make sure to tell them not to take the room key out - housekeeping took our room key and when we got back our computers were dead and my scheduled online backup didn't happen. However, I just asked the front desk to ask them not to do that, and the next day it was left alone all day as requested.

STAFF - Pleasant and helpful throughout. Every request was met promptly and courteously, just like a 5-star hotel should do, but rarely actually does.

HOTEL - New and modern with a nice bar in the lobby, chocolates, sofas and comfortable furniture, and a nice boutique atmosphere. Done in kind of a medieval theme, though modern. Pretty cool. Very fresh. This is a boutique hotel with only 61 rooms, so if you want a big grand high-rise hotel, this is probably not for you - but if you prefer a warm, cozy, and inviting small hotel within steps of the best parts of town for tourists, give Le Regina a look.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES - Didn't use the restaurant, but it looked nice and is Michelin rated. Expensive. All the things from the mini-bar to the room service to the pay-per-view movies were very expensive for Poland.

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Le Regina, would definitely recommend to stay there. Nearly everything fun is within walking distance in Old Town, and Royal Route. 10 minutes by taxi to Central if you want the high end shopping and cosmoplitan atmosphere. Definitely best to visit in Summer when all the flowers and sidewalk cafes are out. So much nicer than I expected Warsaw to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johann&Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

Great location. Everything was within walking distance in Old Town. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable. If ever back in Warsaw I would not even consider another hotel. I highly recommend Mamaison Le Regina to anyone coming to Warsaw.

Steve & Vicki
Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlinduo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

We were very pleased with this hotel. Because of some initial problems on arrival, we were upgraded to a very nice room, a good size, two windows with a large bathroom with two sinks. (We did notice that some of the standard rooms looked a bit dark but ours was very nice and light). The staff were very friendly and any problems were sorted out quickly and courteously. We had to leave for three days to go to a wedding, and they kept our room for us on our return. The breakfast choice was good and the staff at breakfast also remembered our preferences after we had been away for a few days.
The location of this hotel is ideal. It is on a quiet street, but is a very short walk from the main tourist sights and there are lots of nice cafes and restaurants just round the corner. There is also a small supermarket on the corner, which is useful.
Our only criticisms were to do with the bathroom - the bath-shower controls were a bit temperamental and the washbasins don't have plugs.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GBMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I stayed at Le Regina for two nights with my wife during a weekend trip to Warsaw. The hotel is clean and comfortable but not so excellent as you may be looking forward after reading the previous reviews. The Superior room where we stayed is rather small and definitely does not represent international five star standard. Price list rate (EUR 380) for this room is prohibitively high and I think that even the discount price which we paid (EUR 100) was quite expensive for Warsaw price level. If you want to find real luxury at Le Regina, you should book a Deluxe room or a Suite which would more likely fulfill such expectations. Nevertheless, the location for the hotel is very good - it is very recommended to book the hotel within the old town districts of Warsaw as the newer parts of the city are not so attractive.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juginem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Property: Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Address: ul. Koscielna 12 | 00-218 Warsaw, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most unique Warsaw hotels, the upscale deluxe Mamaison Hotel Le Regina is also amongst the best hotels in Warsaw and welcomes you to the heart of this vibrant, cultural city. Set within the historic Mokrowski Palace, the hotel is a destination in its own right. Expertly blending historic charm with chic and modern interior design, today the romantic Warsaw boutique hotel offers excellent facilities, comfortable surroundings and top-class accommodation. It has all the amenities you would expect from one of the most esteemed Poland hotels, and all not far away from the central train station and airport. Mamaison Hotel Le Regina boasts: Easy access to city tourist attractions, 58 individually decorated rooms, 3 unique suites, Conference rooms for up to 120 people, Floor space between 25-115sqm, Fine dining at La Rotisserie Restaurant with summer patio, A safety deposit box, 24-hour Room Service, Individually-regulated air-conditioning, Laundry and ironing services, Free Wi-Fi and high speed internet, Relaxation facilities with swimming pool, sauna and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing