We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious but lacks that little extra”
Review of H15 Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H15 Boutique
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious but lacks that little extra”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a super fancy hotel, no doubt about it. Location is good, rooms incredible, we booked the standard and it is a mini suite with living room / kitchenette + bedroom + bathroom). It's airy, modern and fresh. Housekeeping was impeccable. The location is good, it's in a really nice neighboorhood, close to everything.

Unfourtunatly service was okay, but not more than that. The staff is courteous but do not do that little extra. The lack of enthusiasm was actually remarkabale, since it is a "five star" hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a standard apartment and we have nothing to complain about. It was more than "standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly75Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Polly

Thank you for your stay and positive feedback. You did not stay in Standard room, we upgrade you to Junior Suite and that was extra thing from the staff which they actually did. I am sorry that they did not inform you about it as this is important for myself. I know that we may sometimes look not enthusiastic - I think this is general polish trait that we have more 'serious look' but we work on it at H15 I promise :).

Thank you very much,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    105
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
283
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a nice place, where to stay when in Warsaw. Clean and tidy, made in a light, stylish manner.
Two rooms with a kitchen, bath robes, coffee machine and plenty of space even for your dog to run after a ball (I was traveling with my terrier).
The area is quiet, but with different cousin restaurants around it. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Sherbon,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I am curious what could we improve to make it on 5 points? If you find a spare minute please let me know on marcin.mazur@h15ab.com and we will try to do anything possible to make it life.

I wish you only the best travel destinations,

Thank you,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We read read all the good reviews about the hotel and were really looking forward to our stay. This is supposed to be a very good hotel. We arrived early and were told that we had to wait for our room in a rather brusque manner. We knew we were early and understood and had no problem waiting but we think the staff rushed because when we got to the room the floor in the bedroom was very dirty. We were supposed to get a king bed, the two twins that make up a king were separated and there was no safe in the room. Apparently we were in a newly opened section of the hotel. We chose the hotel because of the modern design and the artwork, there was none in the room. They cleaned the room properly the next day and put the beds together, we never got a safe. The 3 star hotels we stayed in later on in our trip were much more pleasant. We did enjoy the Nespresso in the room even though one of the cups was chipped and stained. It was a very large room or I should say two rooms, it had a separate sitting room which was nice. Also the shower stall doors were very difficult to close and tended to leak all over the floor. We didn't try the breakfast as it was 60 zlotys which is very high and there are plenty of nice little places in the neighborhood to eat. The hotel is in a good location.The evening before we left we asked for a wake up call, luckily I also set my IPad alarm as we never got a wake up call from the hotel. When we checked out we complained and got half off one day's bill. I thought they shoild have bought us breakfast or something as it semed like something went wrong everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadameLaZonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear MadameLaZonga,

I am more then sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working hard to improve ourself and all feedback are important to us. The floor were you stayed has been opened a few days before and unfortunately we realised too late that safety box did not fit to the wardrobe. We did not manage to organize the last bits of decoration (art). Please accept my appologies for that. We decided to open the rooms without those last bits as we were sure that our Guest would appriciate our new style (funky op-art italian carpets, H15 design desks, chairs, full equipment etc). We were not aware the you would had such a certain expectation while choosing the H15. I am very sorry but I must also ask why you did not ask to swop the room? We would do it pleasure. Our staff have one major duty- help and resolve any problems and they are quit good with this. Breakfast costs 65 pln and is the one of the cheapest in Warsaw luxury places, if you find cheaper one in 5 star segment - please let us know and we will accomodate you free of charge b&b.

If you come to Warsaw again please concider to check the H15 again. I am sure that you will not be dissapointed again.

Thank you for your comment,

Marcin Mazur
General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is one of the best ones I've ever stayed in.
10 min walking from strict city centre, sometimes it is faster to walk than take a taxi, loads of restaurants around easy access to public transport and airport is only 30 min away. Large space, separate living room, your own kitchenette. Minimalistic yet modern. Very comfortable beds and nice new bathrooms that are clean, not like other hotels just wiped to look clean. What I like the most in the apartments are the little touches here and there: set of cups, selection of teas and coffees, additional towels, in luxury suite even second bathroom, branded shampoos and body lotions, was happy to find my favourite Azzaro. Staff is very friendly and helpful, they will do anything to help you and yet they do not run after you and knock your door unless you want them too (hate when room service gets before 10am into the room or in the evening checking if you don't need anything offering additional services etc).
You must try their breakfast it was simply amazing! It is hard to get such a breakfast in any other hotel, everything prepared to your order, served hot, with selections of breads, local honeys and breads, traditional polish and vegetarian omelette with goat cheese were fabulous.
Will definitely stay there next time

Room Tip: even If you take their standard small apartment it will be way bigger than the average hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ags14-02-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Aga,

I am more then happy to hear that you had full enjoyed your stay with us. Your visit was very important and we tried to do everything to make you feel as good as possible. That is how we try to treat any of our Guest so good to know that you experienced it during this visit. Thank you for finding time to share your opinion with other travelers.

Hope to see you again during your next stay in Warsaw

Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur

General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my lucky find of the decade! The space I was given was ultra quiet - and very large... In fact, about the size of a small house. Excellent free wifi, numerous large towels, handy location, delightful and charming staff, and a very fine restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayeffSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Jayeff Sydney,

Thank you for finding time to review H15 Boutique. Your comment is very valued for us and we are more then happy that your stay with us gave you 100% of satisfaction. The nicest words for myself are always those which refer to our team. Nice to hear that you had find them charming!

If you plan your next visit to Warsaw please do not forget about H15,

Best Regards,

Marcin Mazur

General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent 5 nights in this hotel, that is nicely located in the town center (although it is still quite a walk from the central station with a heavy suitcase). The check in service was good and the apartments really look nice. For me, somewhat more colors could have been used to make the rooms a little more attractive, but that is personal taste. The price for breakfast (PLN 65) is really over the top, espcially with all the nice, cosy restaurants around where you can have a perfect breakfast for less than half of the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bastiaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin M, General Manager at H15 Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Bastiaan

We really appreciate your comment. Thank you for sharing good feelings after staying with us. As a Boutique place we provide different rooms and apartments. It includes cateogries, sizes and also the decoration. In staircase A we have much more colorful deco and art then in the other onces. I wish you to stay in different apartment which would suit your taste better I am sure. Hope you will have the opportunity to check it out next time you are visiting Warsaw. I always defend the price of the breakfast - please do not compare it to bars and pubs nearby. The price of breakfast which we deliver also to your room on any request and prepare on specified time if required is really competitive to any luxury hotels in Warsaw.

Wish you all the best,

Marcin Mazur

General Manager
H15 Boutique & Signature Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at H15 for the first week of October. The location is great in a neighborhood under development and when the residential developments around it are completed it should have even more amenities around it.

The design of the room was minimalist...lacking in warmth. The espresso machine and electric teakettle were nice touches with coffee provided as well as cream in the mini refrigerator. There was a huge well appointed closet. The sleeping room had a desk with a chair, but could do with an armchair for reading.

But the star was the enormous bathroom with great modern design and sumptuous French toiletries. The marble floor could be a bit slick! A larger bathmat outside the lovely glass shower enclosure might offset the slickness.

We had a good dinner one night in the lovely hotel restaurant, but some less fancy entrees might be appropriate. The chef told us we could order from the lunch menu (a hamburger) and the waiter told us the lunch entrees were not available. We did not find the breakfast a good value.

The front desk was staffed by enthusiastic, eager and service oriented people who could do with more seasoned management. The laundry service lost one of my shirts and then delivered someone else's jacket with our laundry. The front desk staff said they were going to make a change in the laundry service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhenrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,680 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,630 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H15 Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H15 Boutique

Property: H15 Boutique
Address: ul. Poznanska 15, Warsaw 00-680, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H15 Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H15 Boutique is the one of the most luxury boutique places to stay in Warsaw. Hotel has been opened in XIX century building - the former seat of Soviet Embassy. Staying at H15 ask to see the historical hall with original features of 'hammer & silk". Superb levels of comfort & customer service are designed for those who appreciate the supreme standards which you would only expect in the most elegant hotels worldwide. Extra large unique rooms & apartments will exceed expectations for short and long stays.Hotel offers superb location in strict center of Warsaw on Poznanska Street- one of the oldest streets in Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H15 Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing