We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You could mistake this for a 4-star boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Stalowa52
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You could mistake this for a 4-star boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

..the new Hostel elite.. Stunningly renovated tenement building stretches over 4 floors- every inch lovingly designed.. the ambitious owners have a homely vibe in mind... Casual elegance with a true traveler’s touch! Dorms, privates & en-suite apartments all decked out w/ retro furniture (antique baths!) & prints by young Polish artists (u like? u buy :-). Bask over breakfast in the back garden or grab a beer or barista-brewed coffee at the bar/cafe.. If you’re anything like us, you’ll want to stay-over & over at Stalowa!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CITYSPYinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartHotel_Stalowa52, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Stalowa52, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your opinion- we are delighted, that you liked your stay in Stalowa52 so much!
A lot of people worked on the decor of our hotel, so that every room has it's own original design- we still have 15 more rooms for you to see ;)
Fortunately, spring will soon settle in Warsaw for good- we can't wait to see our Guests enjoing delicious coffee out on the patio :)

We hope to see you soon- we have changed so much, you won't believe it! ;)

Best regards,

Martyna Kalinowska
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
55
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stalowa52 is one of the most welcoming, helpful hotels I've stayed in. A brilliantly renovated historic brick tenement building, with individually decorated rooms, wonderful breakfast, excellent coffee in the lobby, a really tasty Polish family restaurant just down the road, and great transport links to the rest of Warsaw.

I'd love to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Warsaw!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartHotel_Stalowa52, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Stalowa52, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sam!

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you had a good time at our hotel :) More and more changes- not only in Stalowa52 (although these are the changes we are most excited about), but also in our area.
Beautiful Polish spring is coming and we can't wait to see our Guests chilling on the patio- hope to see you among them! :)

Best regards,

Martyna Kalinowska
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Modern style in old building. Good accessability by tram and bus. Fantastic breakfast. Very helpful personel. Great Polish restaurant 100m down the road. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Warsaw.

Room Tip: For a family with kids or a group of friends I'd recommend choosing Green Peace. Two rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansgar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia O, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Stalowa52, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for your opinion- we are glad that our Guests value the changes taking place in our hotel.
We are still improving- we hope that when you visit us next time, your stay will be even better :)

Best regards,

Martyna Kalinowska
Office Manager
Aparthotel Stalowa52
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist, rooms were always clean and the set up was very nice. Breakfast was a great spread! A little further away from the centre (across the bridge) but right around the corner from a bus stop and did not take very long to get into town. Would definitely stay there again if travelling to Warsaw!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia O, Kierownik recepcji at Aparthotel Stalowa52, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest

thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We couldn't be more pleased about your kind opinion- we are delighted that you decided to stay with us.
We miss your group very much and hope to see you all again- you are the kind of Guests that give us a great motivation to work and improve.
Best regards, please pass our greetings for your friends who stayed with us!

Martyna Kalinowska
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Such a great place! Very nicely decorated rooms, wonderful bathrooms, nice yard, good breakfast, really nothing to complain about.
It's a nice place for couples, but if you're travelling as a group of friends you will also have the chance to meet other travellers in the common areas of the hostel.
Also the location in praga is nothing to worry about. I did not have the impression that the area was especially dangerous.
From the central station it takes about 25 minutes to get there. Once you're there you can go everywhere by tram or bus or even by foot, really not too far away from everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soha_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am very thankful for the very nice stay at this hotel. Very friendly employees. Nice breakfast and wonderful room. Thank you. Also I like the environment of Praga, where it is located. It takes a little but to get into the main town but is worth the way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erdbeergelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly and polite. Room was lovely, we were upgraded to a suite with a kitchen. Unfortunately no shower in bathroom, only a bath. Very clean. Breakfast varied from day to day, it was mostly good though. It's located on the opposite side of the river from most of the main tourist attractions, but if you don't mind riding the tram it's not a problem. Very reasonable price for the high standard. There was some filming going on at the hostel during our stay which was loud and inconvenient. It would have been better if we were warned about it but ultimately it wasn't too much of a big deal.

Overall a very stylish, high quality place to stay with friendly staff who are very helpful. Recommend.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ktn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 124 in Warsaw
264 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 124 in Warsaw
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Inn
#26 of 124 in Warsaw
510 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 124 in Warsaw
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stalowa52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stalowa52

Property: Aparthotel Stalowa52
Address: ul. Stalowa 52, Warsaw 03-429, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Stalowa52 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stalowa52 is a project connected with the 100 year old tenement house in Warsaw’s Praga district. In the building, which has undergone a complete renovation, we've created an atmospheric Aparthotel complete with studio apartments with kitchenette, deluxe and standard rooms, all individually decorated in a unique style inspired by the artistic character of Praga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Stalowa52 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing