We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish in Warsaw”
Review of Casa Pablo

Casa Pablo
Ranked #126 of 2,589 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish in Warsaw”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Casa Pablo has fantastic Spanish food and excellent fish (which is not easy to find in Warsaw). It is not the typical Spanish restaurant full of bulls and Spanish flags and does not serve the typical touristy Spanish food. It is rather expensive but worth it - they fly in prodcuts from Spain and you can definitely taste it in the fish. They have a menu at lunchtime which is excellent and is not expensive.

Service is great and I personally love the decoration of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    49
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service & Food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The food and service are really great (small portions) but a bit expensive.

The location is not the best and there were a lot os mosquitos outside. Just stay inside (at least in summer time).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plopes_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good choice for polish or non spanish”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The quality of the food is really high but the price of dishes is high too. Everything there is really spanish but if you are spanish isnotworth it to pay for it, but if you are not, you can emjoy there the food or wines.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelaski P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finally a proper Spanish restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've been to many Spanish restaurants in Warsaw. This was the first time however, where everything as it should be. The food is excellent (though a bit pricey), service is great, and generally the location + atmosphere are all positive. One of the biggest problems with Warsaw, and Poland in general, is finding good seafood. The selection here is all fresh, and top quality. Thus, the slight premium. It is all worth it though. The beer and wine selection is also top notch. Basically speaking, if you're looking for a quality place to dine, this is the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Mixed opinion on food and very pricey (for Warsaw)”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Ambience was nice enough, it didn't leave a bad impression on me for sure but neither was I wowed by the decor--- which was fine, I was going there for the food right?, which I heard was very good. Little rolls arrived (way overbaked, half were like toast) with about a 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil for dipping. Since 90% of the small bites/appetizers were fish (which I don't eat) my husband and I shared the croquettes filled with ham and bechamel sauce. Unfortunately they sounded a lot better than they tasted...the bechamel was tasteless and what tiny bits of ham that were inside were mainly gristle that was inedible). Portion wise it was sufficient for 2 but I thought 30pln was expensive in general and especially since they lacked any flavor. For the entrees, I had the filet mignon which was excellent although it was rare/medium rare instead of medium as I requested. I still enjoyed it. There was a really, really tasteless and dry mashed potato concoction on the side that was disappointing. 90pln for that which I found to be very expensive (for Poland). My husband had the sirloin steak, which had its tough parts and was a little dry/overcooked. His gratin potatoes were tastier than mine. Decided to skip dessert. Waitress was friendly and attentive. So the question I always ask myself at the end of a dinner is "would I go back"? My answer for this restaurant is a big "no"... And I live directly across the street from the place. There are WAY too many great restaurants in Warsaw where you can eat amazing food for less money. I feel that CP gets a lot of its biz from tourists staying at the nearby hotels or biz people in neighborhood offices and feel they taken advantage of their location with their rather inflated pricing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Pablo also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Casa Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing