We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the tower = top of the range!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 15 October 2013

All mod-cons, very spacious & exceptionally clean room & bathroom. Tea & coffee facilities in room. Cosy & warm, great night's sleep. Great views, reception staff efficient. Good value for money, but location a bit far out from main areas of Warsaw (old town etc).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hubby found a great deal on the hotel via booking.com so we had a Queen room with city view for 6 nights.

The hotel is conveniently located on Grzybowska, not far from Jana Pawla II, so you're not too far from the railway station/bus terminal where there are handy left luggage facilities if needed. Booking in was easy, room allocated and we were very impressed with the room we had. Large bed and a seating area with large TV, minibar (dearer than the local bars so untouched by us!) and tea/coffee facilities. Personally, I would have liked more coffee sachets in the room but with lots of coffee shops at very reasonable prices it didn't matter.

We didn't take breakfast with the exception of Sunday because it was a bit on the expensive side so we walked around the cormer to a lovely little pastry shop every morning where a cappuccino, chocolate croissant and mozzarella & tomato sandwich for the two of us cost less than £5. The breakfasts in the hotel are fine - standard buffet with usual continental cold meats and cheeses, salads and fruit, plus cereals etc. Coffee was ok but machine made so the cappuccino was sweetened - the black coffee was fine.

The hotel is well situated for the Rising Museum (free on Sunday), and also for a number of good eating places. It doesn't take long to walk up towards the Old Town and the crowds of locals and tourists, and if you venture to the other side of the river to the Praga then the bus will drop you off at the end of the street.

I would recommend this place and happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is between the 18th and 27th floor - the higher the better for a city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My first night here was good but the second was terrible. A very large schoo trip (70? 100? students aged 17-18) took hold of three floors of this hotel and turned it into their own personal party. At 10pm I rung the desk, they didn't even answer. At 11pm I went downstairs to complain, but management didn't do anything of consequence. At midnight I started shouting in the corridors to ask for peace and quiet, and rung for security. At 1am it slowed down, but then it started all again at 6am...

I was completely wasted at the work convention I was participating to. Fellow business travelers, beware!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The rooms are spacious and well decorated, also have everything you need. Good value for the price paid and a nice location in the heart of the city. However the reception desk is way too small for a hotel that big, there are only two people at the desk and you have to wait in line, yet staff is helpful and mostly friendly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and have a nice view. Room 2311 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great rooms & apartments in high floors with nice views. Reception staff was not too social but the doorman was super friendly. Almost free bike rental Veturilo just outside. Walking distance to Warsaw Uprising Museum.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank johanna_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights with a family room. The room is big and clean. The shower door was broken but it didn't cause us any problems. The reception desk was small and it doesn't have a 4-star look. During day time, the staffs were helpful and friendly. During the night time, it depends the luck. The first day we were standing on the line more than 30 minutes waiting for the check-in. The male staff was helping a customer but they had some machine broken issues so he couldn't help me. The remaining female staff kept ignoring me and to answer questions to the people the line up behind me because i don't speak Russian or Polish language. It seems like the line at the front desk is usually longer at night time. The second night we called the front desk to ask for information but no body picked up the phone. So we went down twice to the first floor. The first time there was 10+ people standing on the line so we turned back to our room. The second time the line was still long but I stayed. Again, the staffs didn't have time for me. I waited for 20 minutes or so and then gave up. During my waiting, I heard one customer complained there was a leaking in his room from ceiling to the floor, another group of customers argued that they made the reservation and why the hotel's system couldn't find it. And a couple complained there was no electricity in their room. After those experience, I will stay at other hotel in Warsaw next time unless this hotel offers very attractive price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is excellent the location is good not far from the main attractions and mall. The service is good cant complain about it. The breakfast is good and delicious but i had to pay 10€ extra because it was not included with my reservation. The rooms are clean but the temperature is cold don't know why. One thing i noticed the hotel i think is a place the all jews stay in. overall cant complain about it was worth the price

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essaalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw

Address: Grzybowska 45, Warsaw 00-844, Poland (Formerly JM Hotel Warsaw Center)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Mirów
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located less than 1.400 metres from the Central Station (“Warszawa Centralna”) and the Palace of Culture and Science, about 10 minutes walk from the "Złote Tarasy" shopping centre and only 500 metres away from the Warsaw Uprising Museum. The hotel is close to both the main administrative and business spots in Warsaw as well as to the major shopping centres of the capital city, among others: Złote Tarasy, CH Klif and Arkadia. In front of the hotel there is a Veturilo city bike docking station, where you can rent a bike in the period from March to November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing