We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The sound of excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The sound of excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I couldn't be more impressed - with the style, staff and overall standard of the hotel. The main conference room is fully ready to support an international, 400 person conference, even with simultaneous translation rooms. I highly recommend it or your next conference!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, General Manager at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Justine,

Thank you for complementing our House and our service. We do host our Guests everyday with full involvement, and when see such great result reaching your satisfaction, our motivation grows extremely.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Rock&Roll
Milosz Stanslawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    165
    55
    17
    6
See reviews for
26
65
37
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent conference service, clean conference rooms and modern design. Good quality and taste of food during the conference. An advantage is the restaurant where you can choose from variety of cuisines (I especially recommend thai wok station).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, General Manager at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Arkadiusz,

Thank you for reviewing Sound Garden Hotel premises and service.
We focus a lot on our conference Guests satisfaction, so your comment has a double power of its meaning. To F&B I would just like to add, that we started operating a new station with light and healthy meals for fitness lovers.... and we love it, we hope you would too.

Kind regards
Milosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

For 1 - 3 nights in business or a city break - it's just a perfect place.
Small, but really clever designed rooms, very clean, nice spoiling beds.
I did not even noticed that the hotel is self-service, because in fact there are service people available 24/7. They only ask you to check-in in electronic kiosk, but give full support if you need.
I'll come back ... I loved the breakfast.... and one of the chefs, very welcoming and nice person :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, General Manager at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Magdalena,

Out of the numerous compliments which you were so nice to share with us, I really like the one about our Chef:) I will pass the message to our chefs, so it will motivate them work even harder, create greater dishes and keep smiling to earn more of such reviews.

Thank you so much
Milosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

OK, so this hotel is not really at the airport but a 5 minute taxi ride away although I didn't have any trouble getting the taxi to take me there, unlike some cities - expect to pay about 15 zloty. Interesting and quirky is how I would describe the hotel. Having finally located the check in desk (not the desk by the front entrance), I was give the key to 3rd floor. This is the 'pop music' floor - each floor having its own music or sounds (although there is a silent floor on 6th). You only really hear the music as you get out of the lifts but I can't speak for those with rooms next to the lifts as my room was further away - thankfully, as there is only so much Madonna I can listen to! The room itself was small - very small. The bed stretches the entire width of the room and is placed right in front of the window. There is nowhere to set up a computer/work area but there is an interesting hospital-style table that reaches across the bed. The rest of it is an initiative test for the travel weary. How do I get onto the internet? No idea, I'll call reception. Ah - no phone in the room. OK, so after much hunting around the room I decided to turn on the TV - good move, as this is where the internet login information can be found - along with how to reach reception using your mobile phone and dialing Warsaw. The next challenge was working out how to lower the blinds - I eventually located the buttons on a pad stuck to the table - my colleague apparently had no such luck and left his open all night - with the bed in full view of the window of course! Lovely bathroom and shower and some funky lighting options. Only 3 coat hangers though - ok for a night's stay I guess. Breakfast was buffet style and I managed to find plenty to eat (am a fussy vegetarian) and we ate there for lunch - again plenty of choice from the buffet. Overall, I'd recommend it just for the experience but go with an open mind!

Room Tip: Depends what sort of music you like! And try to get one away from the lifts to avoid having to put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank short_scuba_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, Dyrektor generalny at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Visitor,

I am the biggest fan of your review, and would really like to thank you for the effort of giving us so much detailed information. Right away I ordered signage for the curtain buttons, so I believe our coming Guests, hopefully including Yourself, will not repeat facing the same problem in our room. There are some hints in the room to turn on TV to get Wi-Fi, and any necessary information, but they hang very close to the door - just because we decided not to have too much printing materials in room (it's more green by our feeling), but you convinced me already to print some additional information for our Guests.
I am happy that our Restaurant was prepared good enough, we do our best always to have a good choice of fresh and tasty food.
Please check us again soon, I will be very happy to correspond or meet you directly at the hotel, I am easily reachable through our webpage and front office.

Kind Regards and
Rock&Roll

Milosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

For me this was a perfect place to stay. On a business trip and the hotel near the airport, just perfect. Love the design and silence! With a good deal this hotel is just a bargain. waiting for the breakfast to impress me.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesisbusines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, General Manager at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,

As your nickname says - business is business - so I would really like to thank you for supporting ours. Staying with us and reviewing our service the way you do, makes us sure that our mission is fulfilled. Please make sure you are coming to Warsaw soon and you are booking our best rates on-line - seeYOUsoon.

Thank you and kind regards
Milosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
781 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have used the simple, classic room, which looks rather like compact accommodation, Formula One style. In fact, the rooms are well arranged, the bed is comfy, the bathroom good equipped and the WI-FI is everywhere. For the option," just sleep and leave ", is good enough. The breakfast was good, rich choice of some fresh food, served in the modern space. The rate for the accommodation is rather low and the location of the hotel, quite far from the centre, but very close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, General Manager at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Laserkid,

I am very happy you choose to stay with us this time, and following your positive review, I hope we will have the chance to host you again in the nearest future.
Your record of Top Contributor for TripAdvisor makes an amazing impression, and gives us the confidence than the more new Guests of Sound Garden Hotel can benefit reading your post about us. The more valuable it is for us.
Thank you for noticing our positives, and pointing the compact style of accommodation.
We designed our rooms in the most possible efficient way, and we used only the top quality finishing materials. It rather makes us different and much above the brand we are compared to.

Thank you again and hope to seeYOUsoon.
Kind regards
Milosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braintree
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nothing "bad" clean, happy staff just small rooms, very small. Dining facilities below par. If you get a cheap deal fair enough but I won't be going back. Would rather stay over the road in the Novotel. These hotels are near a modern business district so don't stay here if you want to be in the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrenny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milosz S, Dyrektor generalny at Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi,

"Nothing bad, clean and happy staff" are rather positive comments, which I am very happy to see. We are located very close to the Warsaw's largest business area is also true considering Sound Garden Hotel placement.
I am wondering about your dining impression, but I hope you really did enjoy our own made meats for the breakfast. You will never find it in any hotels in Warsaw. About the room, please try to book one of our upgraded rooms to get some more space. We do have such and I will be very happy to advice you by the way of another visit. What is worth to mention Sir, if you need to work while staying at any hotel, please ask them first for price and speed of internet access. In Sound Garden Hotel you have it always free, and it may reach 70 Mb/s for your exclusive use only.

Should you need any assistance in future, please feel free to contact me.
With kind regards

Miłosz Stanislawski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#23 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#26 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Portos Hotel
BEST WESTERN Portos Hotel
#39 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
5.6 mi away
Aparthotel Stalowa52
Aparthotel Stalowa52
#34 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport

Property: Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Address: ul. Zwirki i Wigury 18, Warsaw 02-092, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first SMART (Saving time, Music - designed, Affordable, Responsible for environment, Trend - setting) hotel in Warsaw. Our offer includes only the services hotel Guests really expect. We invite you to relax your body in our soothing bed, refresh under powerful rain-shower, boost your energy with the Sound Bar buffet and check the fastest internet connection among hotels in the City. Convenient location between your office and the airport, quick self-check-in, and special Sound Garden Sound Selection will simply make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing