We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

All actors playing in our new feature film were staying in Sound Garden Hotel. Swedish, polish american filmmakers appreciate the conditions in hotel rooms, delicious meals and helpful service. What is more, hotel is close to the city center and 3min from airport.
It is also a great place for business meetings, conferences and lunch breaks.
I would definitely recommend that hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Film_production1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    176
    60
    19
    9
See reviews for
31
79
45
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night only. I found the room very pleasant and clean. I loved the "rain" shower. However, although the solutions in the room are meant to be modern I found some of them not practical. For example, to turn on or off the bed lights you need to get up as they are placed too high outside your reach. Also, to turn on the light in the bathroom, you need to light the whole room as there is no separate switch( or I simply couldn't find it). Also, if two people use the bathroom, they don't have where to hang their 4 towels as there are only 2 hangers.
All in all however, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I apent there few nights. It was Mezzo room from what I believe and it was on 6th floor - corner view with panoramic view of City Centre of Warsaw. Starting from making reservation it was really nice and easy. Check in was very smooth with check in kiosk named Bob - Marley or Dylan I believe as it is Sound Garden Hotel :-) Room itself was very comfy and with lots of windows so lots of light during the day. I slept like a rock. Breakfasts was very good and fresh every morning. Lobby and conference area very helpfull and friendly. I highly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Mezzo rooms for stays longer than 3 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Back to Poland for a quick business trip and stayed at the Sound Garden for a couple of nights. Very convienient to the airport.

This is a new-ish concept in hotels. They encourage self-serve check-in, but I prefer to deal with a person, especially when the room has been pre-paid but the self-service computer is asking me for payment!

Room was tiny, like very compact. Yet it was highly functional. I really could not stay here for more that a couple of nights though, I like a bit of space. I hated the fact that there was no phone in the room, couldn't even call down to reception. Had a very good sleep, nice bed..

The bars downstairs have a limited range of drinks, they really should serve more premium labels. And the bar at reception never had ice. Who drinks a G&T without ice?!

I guess the Sound Garden wants its guests to be self-sufficient and I get it, I do, but I hope this isn't the future of the hotel market because I like my comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the garden - if you value privacy you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had a really nice 3 night stay. The view from my huge and comfortable bed which was placed in the window was quite relaxing. Even more relaxing than the minimalistic design of the hotel itself & the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomekWax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I spent a weekend at this hotel because I had a conference here. It was a truly wonderful experience. Firstly, the whole design of the hotel is extremaly well-thought. All fits together and everything has its purpose. I really liked the room, the bed and the bedding were really comfortable, I loved the panel which enabled you to control the lights, blinds,wi-fi, etc. The open space lobby is great and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The relax area is also cool (the grass moving in the wind, wow!). The service is VERY nice and well-trained, always smiling and helpful. It may seem to you that somebody paid my for such comment, but believe me I stayed in many hotels and this one was the nicest of all. A truly modern hotel. Hope I will have my next conferences here as well. BTW from 60+ people that I came here with nobody had any negative opinions. I only hope that your prices will stay as low as they are now :)

Room Tip: You can choose the music style when you choose a room. I chose the "rock floor", made me s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaneczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I had a conference here and I have to admit that the hotel is wonderful. The single room that I had was the most efficiently designed I'd ever seen. A huge bed, occupying the whole width of the room right next to the window, was really comfortable. A glass-walled barhroom with clean towels and eco-toiletries, fast wi-fi, a hidden wardrobe and huge drawer for luggage were excellent features which make the room cosy and tidy. I loved the open plan in the reception-lounge-dining area. It makes the whole place so airy and spacious. There was a recreational area outside, surrounded with tall grass. Great for relaxing and catching some suntan, without the usual noise of the city.
If you're visiting Warsaw, the Sound Garden Hotel is an excellent choice.
I also enjoyed the tasty food served in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpasnikowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 126 in Warsaw
793 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Warsaw
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#40 of 126 in Warsaw
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport

Property: Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Address: Zwirki i Wigury 18, Warsaw 02-092, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the first SMART (Saving time, Music - designed, Affordable, Responsible for environment, Trend - setting) hotel in Warsaw. Our offer includes only the services hotel Guests really expect. We invite you to relax your body in our soothing bed, refresh under powerful rain-shower, boost your energy with the Sound Bar buffet and check the fastest internet connection among hotels in the City. Hotel offers breakfast from 6:30 until 9:30 during the week and from 7 until 10. A cost for breakfast is 50 PLN per one person, Convenient location between your office and the airport, quick self-check-in, and special Sound Garden Sound Selection will simply make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing