We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapir Hostel”
Review of Tapir Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tapir Hostel
Ranked #139 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The first hostel of our trip and we hope the Tapir hasn’t set our expectations too high for other hostels! The Tapir hostel is a small hostel with just 4 rooms, 2 dorm style and 2 double rooms. We opted for a double room which had bunk beds! Neither of us can remember the last time we slept in a bunk bed. The room was basic as you would expect in a hostel but very comfortable and had everything you need. The hostel has two modern bathrooms which are kept in a spotless condition, luckily we never had a problem but with only 2 bathrooms for 12 people we are sure at times there could be a long wait! Included in the price is a hearty breakfast, not cooked but filling nevertheless. The hostel has a very fast internet connection which works in the room. One thing we would change would be the lack of curtains. You have to wake up when the sun does and people in the next building can easy see your every move. We ended up using a towel as makeshift curtain! Also the walls are a bit thin so you can’t miss the young’ens coming in after a night on the Vodka. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and couldn’t do enough for us during our stay and with a great location just a 5-10 min walk from the main train station we would recommend to other travellers.

Find out more about our big adventure at www.chipofftheoldblog.com and follow our blog ‘RTW by land (where practical!)’

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Good hostel if you will just use it to sleep. The price is very good. Breakfast is included, it is basic but hey, for this price you can't expect "grand luxe". It is close to central station, so that makes it easy to come by train from Chopin airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-men-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigofnarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelerOleksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alciabv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kinga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cora Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Patchwork Design Hostel
#8 of 312 in Warsaw
211 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Hostel Marszalkowska
Hostel Marszalkowska
#127 of 312 in Warsaw
20 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Plater 10 Residence
Plater 10 Residence
#87 of 312 in Warsaw
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
No photo provided
Lwowska 11 Hostel
#55 of 312 in Warsaw
25 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Chillout Hostel
Chillout Hostel
#6 of 312 in Warsaw
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tapir Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tapir Hostel

Address: ul. Wilcza 58a, Warsaw 00-679, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: £8 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in a renovated prewar property in the center of Warsaw. The place has its soul – it once served as a stucco workshop established by Warsaw’s famous architect, Franciszek Roth. Until today you can see the plaster ornaments from that period on the façades of the nearby buildings.Tapir Hostel combines the best traditions of this neighborhood, the beauty of functional art with modernity, and a special care about comfort. We offer four rooms- two double rooms with the possibility of adding one extra bed, and two rooms for four guests. In the morning you can count on a wholesome breakfast, which is included in the price of the rooms.Welcome! We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tapir Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing