We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Cavaliere

Il Cavaliere
Ranked #106 of 2,456 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Romantic and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent place with very nice service. Highly recommended. Nice place with nice people. Cosy atmosphere especially on window sills cushions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“Nice Place, Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice Restaurant in terms of interior design and service,
the lady managing the restaurant very kind, but in terms of food I would say that it is a Good Italian for not Italian...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddy201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabulous, REAL Italian food in the heart of Warsaw!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

So excited to have found this authentic Italian restaurant! I had the insalata rustica (arugula, bacon, croutons, etc) and the saltimbocca. Both were wonderfully flavorful and portion size was pretty large so I was too full to try any of their desserts. No worry, I'll be back again!

My husband had a shrimp appetizer (in garlic butter) and a seafood platter consisting of more shrimp, fish and calamari, which he also enjoyed immensely. My mojito was icy & not cloyingly sweet as some bartenders make them. Service was attentive, especially since it was pretty quiet on a Wednesday night. The waiter said it get super busy on weekends so I'll plan to come back midweek again, hopefully soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmm scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We happened upon this restaurant simply because it was right near our hotel. What a wonderful dinner it was! I'm a vegetarian and had no problem at all finding a suitable dish. I love good red wine and once again was thrilled with the wine that was recommended to me by the owner. Everything is freshly made by the talented chef whose wife was delightfully charming and helpful in our making choices of what to eat. It was truly a special meal, both because of the high quality of the food and the friendly, helpful, but never intrusive help.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant in Warsaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic culinary experience! Food beyond superb! Cozy, attractive atmosphere, indoor and outdoor tables, warm, personalized service by owner-chef and wife. Diverse menu - moderate prices. If you come to Warsaw, don't miss it. If I lived in this city, I would eat here as often as possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Cavaliere also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Il Cavaliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing