We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are on the small size but very well designed and does not fee small. They have reduced the depth of the TV furniture, made smaller bedside stands and removed drawers that no one uses. Nice to see (2) hooks on the wall as well as in the bathroom.

I love the artwork is from the Warsaw airport. So many hotels use stock images and are boring. Here they reflect on the richness of the local neighborhood.

Lots of outlets! 2 at the desk, 2 onside of the TV stand, 1 each bedside plus bathroom.

Windows feature black out blinds that roll down. These really provide complete darkness and work perfectly. Only downside is they pull down form top and at night to have in room privacy you must pull all the way down.

They use toiletry wall dispensers which I think more hotels should use to reduce waste

Lobby has a bar, a mini snack shop and small restaurant. This is wonderful for those odd hours when you need something.

My only suggestions are:
A luggage stand should be built into the room and not a fold out from the closet - who arrives at a hotel without luggage???

Switch to the new Hilton clocks - they are much smaller and easier to operate

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived very late into the night and was delighted with the service at the reception. After a good night's sleep I went down for breakfast and was impressed with the variety of food. However, the sausages were a bit bland which is surprising for a country that prides itself for the kilbasa. There is just two negative points I wish to raise. Firstly the guest room shower trays should have some non-slip mats as the tray itself is very slippery. Secondly, the guest room corridors have an energy saving device which turns off the lights after a certain period on non movement. As All the lights are turned off the corridor is totally dark and there should be some permanent low level lighting especially in the lift lobbies. Apart from those two items I have no other comment except to say that for my next visit to Warsaw I will certainly stay at the airport Hampton by Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caicos_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very close to airport with a free shuttle. (make sure to tip the driver). Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is much better than most Hamptons with an extensive variety of food. Room is very comfortable, bed is rather hard but many people like that. No black out curtains, they have black out blinds you have to raise or lower. The carpet still smells new. Bath is ok, nice shower but I had a problem with the location of the bath sink, it sits back and there is a large amount of countertop in front of it that made me have to really stretch out and over to brush teeth. Probably not a problem for men or taller women (I'm 5'5"). I've noticed recently that many of the new hotel designs do not include much if any storage. There are no shelves or areas to put your toiletry bag and very little storage in the bedroom but there are plenty of electrical outlets. obviously, the new designs are meant for business traveling men and not women. Wasn't sure about the razor barbed wire fence at the entrance to hotel (think it has something to do with military base nearby), not a pleasant site but the hotel itself is very appealing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel provides excellent services and a staff pleading to bend over backwards to satisfy every need of the traveller. But indeed, the one pressing need is the need to be near the airport (Chopin) for a very early flight. The hotel is not necessarily conveniently located for sightseeing. It is IDEAL for an early flight, being about five minutes away from the Chopin Airport. My suggestion if you have an early flight? Have dinner downtown in Warsaw. Arrive at the Hampton late. Have a drink in the bar. And wake up early for your flight. The staff will do anything to make your visit less stressful as you prepare, perhaps, for a flight home. They will pack a breakfast; they will arrange for transportation either on the van or a cab at no expense if your flight is earlier. This was a very impressive showing of helpfulness for a couple of tired travelers.

Room Tip: If you need to be at the Chopin Airport early in the morning, stay here. If you have to leave befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Positive:
- very good location, especially for people travelling by plane (close to airport) or by car (close to highway and with cheap parking)
- very good value
- very nice and clean rooms
- great service
- nice food

Negative:
- the were no night blinds in the room (apparently hotel is in process of replacing them), which affects intimacy and it is difficult to fall asleep having room facing parking with lamps on through the night
- light walls, which shake when someone shuts the door to hard

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Affordable hotel that is close to the airport with a nice shuttle bus transport, nice and helpful staff. OK breakfast. Room was clean. WIFI works. Pretty much what I needed for overnight stay. Feels clean and is nice to stay at. I'd use this hotel most definitely if I needed some place to stay in Warsaw before I have to travel by air in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is by far the best airport hotel we have stayed at. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom adequate and all the attendants were curteous, attentive and helpful. Special mention to the breakfast which impressed us: waffles, breads, croissants, eggs, sausages,bacons, grilled potatoes, fruits, salad, cereals, juices, teas, coffee in self-serve modern breakfast room. Airport shuttle every 30 min. Bus 175 takes you downtown.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A_and_R007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 129 in Warsaw
535 reviews
Muranów
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport

Address: Komitetu Obrony Robotnikow 39F, Warsaw 02-148, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: £47 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with a sofa bed. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, double-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing