We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay after a long flight from Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One night stay after a long flight from Australia”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were so glad that the courtesy bus was waiting when we had been through immigration and that the hotel wasn't too far away. We had a drink and an ok meal in the small dining room before retiring. The bar lady ( a student) was very chatty and enjoyed practising her English. We slept well in a small bedroom with a good shower and all amenities one needed. Breakfast (included in a reasonable tariff) was excellent - as good as many we have had in a bigger 5 Star hotel. All round very pleased with our choice!

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in a quiet spot or had very good noise reduction as we were not aware that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memsahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBHWarsaw, Director of Sales at Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for such a nice feedback.
We are delighted that you have such fond memories of your stay with us.
I hope that next time we will also be able to welcome you in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    337
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
197
170
89
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel if you need to stay near the Chopin International airport in Warsaw. It's really comfortable and clean and I found the staff to be really friendly and really helpful. The hotel also provides a curtesy bus to the airport every half an hour which is very handy.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay close to the airport, it's probably too far out if you're staying in Warsaw for a few days though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are on the small size but very well designed and does not fee small. They have reduced the depth of the TV furniture, made smaller bedside stands and removed drawers that no one uses. Nice to see (2) hooks on the wall as well as in the bathroom.

I love the artwork is from the Warsaw airport. So many hotels use stock images and are boring. Here they reflect on the richness of the local neighborhood.

Lots of outlets! 2 at the desk, 2 onside of the TV stand, 1 each bedside plus bathroom.

Windows feature black out blinds that roll down. These really provide complete darkness and work perfectly. Only downside is they pull down form top and at night to have in room privacy you must pull all the way down.

They use toiletry wall dispensers which I think more hotels should use to reduce waste

Lobby has a bar, a mini snack shop and small restaurant. This is wonderful for those odd hours when you need something.

My only suggestions are:
A luggage stand should be built into the room and not a fold out from the closet - who arrives at a hotel without luggage???

Switch to the new Hilton clocks - they are much smaller and easier to operate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batumi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived very late into the night and was delighted with the service at the reception. After a good night's sleep I went down for breakfast and was impressed with the variety of food. However, the sausages were a bit bland which is surprising for a country that prides itself for the kilbasa. There is just two negative points I wish to raise. Firstly the guest room shower trays should have some non-slip mats as the tray itself is very slippery. Secondly, the guest room corridors have an energy saving device which turns off the lights after a certain period on non movement. As All the lights are turned off the corridor is totally dark and there should be some permanent low level lighting especially in the lift lobbies. Apart from those two items I have no other comment except to say that for my next visit to Warsaw I will certainly stay at the airport Hampton by Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caicos_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very close to airport with a free shuttle. (make sure to tip the driver). Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is much better than most Hamptons with an extensive variety of food. Room is very comfortable, bed is rather hard but many people like that. No black out curtains, they have black out blinds you have to raise or lower. The carpet still smells new. Bath is ok, nice shower but I had a problem with the location of the bath sink, it sits back and there is a large amount of countertop in front of it that made me have to really stretch out and over to brush teeth. Probably not a problem for men or taller women (I'm 5'5"). I've noticed recently that many of the new hotel designs do not include much if any storage. There are no shelves or areas to put your toiletry bag and very little storage in the bedroom but there are plenty of electrical outlets. obviously, the new designs are meant for business traveling men and not women. Wasn't sure about the razor barbed wire fence at the entrance to hotel (think it has something to do with military base nearby), not a pleasant site but the hotel itself is very appealing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat4152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel provides excellent services and a staff pleading to bend over backwards to satisfy every need of the traveller. But indeed, the one pressing need is the need to be near the airport (Chopin) for a very early flight. The hotel is not necessarily conveniently located for sightseeing. It is IDEAL for an early flight, being about five minutes away from the Chopin Airport. My suggestion if you have an early flight? Have dinner downtown in Warsaw. Arrive at the Hampton late. Have a drink in the bar. And wake up early for your flight. The staff will do anything to make your visit less stressful as you prepare, perhaps, for a flight home. They will pack a breakfast; they will arrange for transportation either on the van or a cab at no expense if your flight is earlier. This was a very impressive showing of helpfulness for a couple of tired travelers.

Room Tip: If you need to be at the Chopin Airport early in the morning, stay here. If you have to leave befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Positive:
- very good location, especially for people travelling by plane (close to airport) or by car (close to highway and with cheap parking)
- very good value
- very nice and clean rooms
- great service
- nice food

Negative:
- the were no night blinds in the room (apparently hotel is in process of replacing them), which affects intimacy and it is difficult to fall asleep having room facing parking with lamps on through the night
- light walls, which shake when someone shuts the door to hard

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Airport Hotel Okecie
#22 of 126 in Warsaw
486 reviews
Courtyard Warsaw Airport
#27 of 126 in Warsaw
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Address: 17 Stycznia 39F Street, Warsaw 02-148, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with a sofa bed. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, double-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing