We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nowiniarska

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warsaw, Mazovia Province, Central Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EGCSLiz
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is situated in a great location close to the border of the old town and the new town. You can get to all the major attractions very easily on foot or by bus. It is spacious, spotlessly clean and very warm. Piotr was waiting to greet us and explain how everything worked. He also gave us recommendations for shopping and eating out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laineema
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Lodging of Our Vacation”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartament Nowiniarka in Warsaw was the most delightful stay of our vacation this year. Not only was the apartment a monetary bargain, but it was outstanding in its size, comfort, location, and amenities. The pictures of the apartment do not do it justice. The apartment is located on the second floor of a secure building with an elevator and a balcony. We were delighted with the kitchen which contained not only a dishwasher but a washing machine!! There was free wi-fi and, in addition the apartment contained two bedrooms, a full bathroom, and a half-bath, a dining room, living room, and an ante-room that left us extra space for our luggage. Piotr, the owner of the apartment, was helpful in getting us established, suggesting restaurants, and information for shopping and getting around. Even after we left Warsaw, Piotr helped us reroute my daughter's luggage (which had been lost by KLM Airlines) when it was inadvertently delivered to his apartment by the airline rather than to my daughter's home address. We are indebted to Piotr, not only for his lovely apartment, but for 'going the extra mile' for a guest at the Apartment Nowiniarska. Its location near the Old Town and the Jewish Museum was really appreciated. We look forward to going back to Warsaw and staying at the apartment again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Gorgeous family of women visited Wawarszawa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauls56
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, excellent location, relaxed trip”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was booked on a balance of location and price; it was tops in both. A very spacious 2 bed apartment resourced with almost everything you require.It is located on the edge of Warsaw New Town and on a well serviced bus route. Tourist information was provided by the host so one could explore from day one. Definitely a city to revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent flat in great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat was spacious and very generously equipped; one of the most comfortable holiday rentals we've ever taken, in fact. The Old Town is just a few minutes walk away by foot, and a well-stocked supermarket is even closer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasiaH55
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fabulous apartment. Beautifully appointed, beautifully located. Would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leila E
Rafaela, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tenía de todo. Incluso artículos de aseo personal, de limpieza y algunos alimentos (azúcar, sal, café, leche)
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing