We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very good hotel almost in the center of Warsaw. About a kilometer from the Central Railway Station. Mainly business, but privately, you can spend a nice time. The hotel is at the intersection, resulting in the room from the street can be noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

It is a nice 3-star hotel for business or tourist accommodation. It is situated in the same building with Campanile Hotel** and Hotel Premiere Classe*

I would say that the service level, the room quality and the restaurant deserve even 4 stars:
- Fast and pleasant service at the reception and in the restaurant;
- Fine room amenities with bath-tub (thus a room temperature is a little bit cold for me);
- Small fitness and sauna are available for free (very comfortable for 2-3 people);
- Garage parking is available for little charge (entrance is next to the reception);
- Free WI-FI works extremely well;
- City center is easily reachable on foot (30 minutes) or by public transport.

I would definitely choose it next time when visiting Warsaw.

Room Tip: - Ask for the room with bath-tub if you like it, they have them available. - Moreover it is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackcurrant_ekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Hotel looks great and is situaded near the Central Station (10 min by walk). We booked 2 nights for a special price and it was worth it.
Pleasant staff and tidy, spacious rooms made our stay there very comfortable. I can honestly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorota B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I visited Poland during the late Oct; it was almost the end of fall and winter had started to set in. I managed to be there just before the snow and hence caught a beautiful view of the famous Polish Golden Autumn - with a carpet of leaves of yellow, orange and golden hues lining the streets leading to the city center - where I planned on staying.

I stayed at the Golden Tulip during this business visit and found it to be really disappointing. The room that I got (with the reservation made 10 days in advance) was very average for the price (PLN 400). The hotel is situated right beside the busiest street in Warsaw. Despite being on the 5th floor, the noise simply poured in - the sound insulation of the window was poor. The room, though spacious, had really old style furniture and a broken door lock. It had a trouser iron but it refused to work - no matter how much I tried it just wouldn't heat up enough to iron my trouser. The bathroom was really small and again looked antique. The climate control system was poor. I found the room warmer and wished to cool it but the system did not respond. I tried to open the window but it would only open to about 10 degrees and it wasn't enough to let enough cool air in. The room service staff spoke English with difficulty. Overall, I was extremely disappointed to have checked in there after a long haul flight all the way from India to Poland.

Having said that, the hotel's location is very convenient. Its located near to the tram, metro and bus stops. The room's windows were really big and large allowing a magnificent view of the city.

But to be honest, you check around a few hotels within the walking distance of the Golden Tulip and you would be pleasantly surprised to see how much better some of them are. Finally, I did check out of the Golden Tulip just after one night and found a much better place right across the street. More on that hotel at my next review.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room that does not face the street. The sound insulation in rooms is poor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoopyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with few friends. The rooms were on the small spectrum, but clean. We had whole a lot fun. The location was just great minutes away from railway and Shopping Centre. There were a couple of cons; had problems with Wi-Fi in the rooms and no sound proof. At night you can hear most of the things happening outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Being business traveller, I would normally look for
1. Being in centre of the city
2. Wifi
3. Easy approach for main roads
4.food that will suit me , I am a vegetarian.
I got these all in this hotel.
Receptionist - cordial
Rooms- good, nice
Ambience - quiet, great
Outer landscape - enjoyable
Food - acceptable to my Indian taste buds
Love to go again

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinnasamianbumalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have stayed in the Golden Tulip Warsaw (former Kyriad) several times. It is a 3-star hotel situated in the centre of Warsaw (2 tram/bus stops from the Central Station). The rooms are spacious with good beds, small bar (electric kettle, coffee/tea/choclate, water), refrigerator, nice bathrooms (shower cap, soap, shampoo, shower gel). Receptionists are nice and sure-footed. Unfortunately, the overall picture of this hotel is spoiled by worn out furniture and carpets. In the rooms I stayed there were visible holes in the table, worn out arm chairs and very dirty windows. Not to mention a very noisy Towarowa street. I am not sure if the quality is worth the money you pay. My tip: have a look at the neighbouring Campanile first ( smaller rooms but lower price) before you decide.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the yard are much quieter. The other side along Towarowa street is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_travel_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Campanile Varsovie
#44 of 127 in Warsaw
591 reviews
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
831 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 127 in Warsaw
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Golden Tulip Hotel is located in the direct proximity of the business center of Warsaw, near the Millennium Plaza, Warsaw Spire, Warsaw Trade Tower, Euro Centre, Prime Corporate Center and offices at Straight Street. The distance from Warsaw Central Railway Station is just 10 minute walk, 3 km from the Warsaw S8 and S2 bypass, 7 km from the airport. F. Chopin and 4 km from the National Stadium. A great number of nearby restaurants, cafes, shops, cinemas and museums provide a guest with countless possibilities for a pleasant free time. Regardless of whether you are traveling for business or leisure purposes, in groups or individually, at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel you will find a room perfectly suited to your needs. At guests' disposal, the hotel has 143 spacious, air-conditioned standard rooms, executives and apartments, including rooms for the disabled and families with children. The hotel offers everything you would expect from a four star property: comprehensive conference centre for max. 300 people, restaurant, a bar with a wide range of drinks and a spacious gym and sauna. Friendly staff cares about the comfort and wellbeing of all the guests. We invite you to enjoy a wide range of special offers tailored to the most common needs of our guests, such as offers for seniors, weekend stays, as well as special offers for guests booking well in advance. The hotel has an absolute non-smoking policy, except for the designated places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing