We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fancy hotel but not so helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fancy hotel but not so helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The location is not a problem. The rooms are clean and fancy. The real problem is that the receptionists need a lot of training. First of all, their English is not that good and many misunderstandings can happen as a result of a flawed understanding of what you need or look for. Secondly, they do not have the experience or skill to deal with tourists. For example, when you ask them about the duration of a trip from point A to point B by train, I find it horrible that they say "well I dont know because I have a car and I use it". I mean I understand that you have a car, but tourists who stay in the hotel usually do not tend to own cars in Warsaw and they need this information.

Brochures for day trips are very very limited at the hotel, offering very limited choices for tourists. The only one they have is an agency that mostly organizes private trips and so ther prices are crazy for a day trip.

In short, the hotel is very clean and fancy, but not the best choice for a tourist who is really into exploring the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good morning,
thank you for informing us about your experience. Being continuously into improving our customer service, our guest opinion is always welcome. I am pleased to hear that the room met your expectations.
thank you for informing us about issue with staff knowlege of tourism. i will work with the team, in order to enhance our service
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel
Best Regards,
Agnieszka A, Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    251
    103
    30
    19
See reviews for
38
184
43
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days and really enjoyed the visit. Clean good sized rooms. Centrally located - we used taxis for lots of places but fares were low compared to England. Helpful reception staff. Good breakfast with excellent choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ok hotel overall and good brakfast. Rather central location. Reception staff could be a bit nicer but on the other hand, this is a grade 3 hotel and after all I don't expect it to better than this in any way.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel with a feeling of trepidation, this was my first stay in Poland and I was uncertain about what to expect. I need not have worried, the hotel was very clean, very comfortable and with excellent food.

The room was quite spacious and adequately furnished with two seater settee, desk, wardrobe (with hangers!), safe, minibar and a huge flat screen tv. There is no charge for the either the safe or aircon. I didn't use the tv but various channels are available as rental package.

The barhroom was very nice, clean and with towels - I had been warned that Polish hotels do not provide towels. An excellent shower with plenty of hot water at all times of the day.

The bed was comfortable and reception staff were very helpful when I requested another pillow. Extra blankets are available but the room was very warm anyway. Traffic was a little noisy on the front of the hotel and the view isn't much to write home about, looking out onto the railway museum. Rooms at the back of the hotel are a little quieter than mine was but the noise didn't keep me awake. Some rooms ath the back of the hotel have views of the palace of science and culture which is floodlit at night.

Breakfast here is second to none, you couldn't ask for a breakfast food that wasn't there - bacon, eggs, sausage, cereals, cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurts, toast, juices, etc, etc. Evening meals were also excellent and the restaurant has lovely staff who were very polite and extremely helpful.

The location is spot on for both business and tourism alike. Public transport in Warsaw is excellent and there is a tram stop on the corner to the left of the entrance. Buy a ticket for bus or tram at the machines located at the stops. Tickets are cheap and give 25 mins of travel from the time they are scanned on the tram of bus. It is about 5 mins walk to the Polish war museum and about a half hour walk to the old town.

I will return to Warsaw someday and I will definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel with a view of the Palace of Culure and Science. These room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oracle_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for one night in Feb. 2014. The hotel was easy to find and very clean. The central location was excellent. Warsaw was our last stop in Poland so we needed a central location to get to the airport. There are trams location to the central station right in front of the hotel, along with the tram to the Old Town and the metro. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the bar was nice and affordable. The wifi was free and stable. I would stay here again in Warsaw!

Room Tip: There is some traffic from the street so try to get a room on a higher level. While the hotel is wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slpasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean, Modern hotel with very spacious room and comfortable bed.
5 min tram to the Central Train Station and 15 min by taxi to the airport (off peak)
Excellent price/quality ratio. Helpful staff.
Convenient for business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was lovely. Room was very clean, TV had two English news channels, bathroom looked new and was in good condition - however, there was one stray hair in the bathtub. Breakfast was good with a good variety of hot and cold food. Check-in time was a bit slow due to only one member of staff on the front desk (at circa 4pm) and an argument in front between a guest and a taxi driver. Hotel itself is a bit of a walk from the central station (15 mins), and even further away from any night-life, but is situated near trams and other smaller stations though I didn't use these. Once you get your bearings on the subways it's easy to find. All-in-all a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Campanile Varsovie
#42 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Property: Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Golden Tulip Hotel is located in the direct proximity of the business center of Warsaw, near the Millennium Plaza, Warsaw Spire, Warsaw Trade Tower, Euro Centre, Prime Corporate Center and offices at Straight Street. The distance from Warsaw Central Railway Station is just 10 minute walk, 3 km from the Warsaw S8 and S2 bypass, 7 km from the airport. F. Chopin and 4 km from the National Stadium. A great number of nearby restaurants, cafes, shops, cinemas and museums provide a guest with countless possibilities for a pleasant free time. Regardless of whether you are traveling for business or leisure purposes, in groups or individually, at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel you will find a room perfectly suited to your needs. At guests' disposal, the hotel has 143 spacious, air-conditioned standard rooms, executives and apartments, including rooms for the disabled and families with children. The hotel offers everything you would expect from a four star property: comprehensive conference centre for max. 300 people, restaurant, a bar with a wide range of drinks and a spacious gym and sauna. Friendly staff cares about the comfort and wellbeing of all the guests. We invite you to enjoy a wide range of special offers tailored to the most common needs of our guests, such as offers for seniors, weekend stays, as well as special offers for guests booking well in advance. The hotel has an absolute non-smoking policy, except for the designated places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing