We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed there twice for 2 (# 626) and for 3 (#729) days in August 2014. Hotel is located close to the center. Sights are easily to reach by tram or bus no 175. The hotel complex has 3 categories of hotels. We first wanted to check in the Campanille Hotel which entrance is the first. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, good value for money. Breakfast quality and service was also very satisfying.

Only tow things we had to complaine: In the first room the door didn't close automaticly and in the second room the window didn't close dorrectly. Both we told to reception staff but nothing has been changed within our stays.

Tipp: If someone likes delicious sausages from the grill, he should try one in the hut "OLSTAR" , Al Jerozolimslie 58A, opposite the hotel on the side where the railway station is located. An elderly woman is preparing them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was here with my wife in July 2014 for one week and we had a great stay.
Good breakfast with a good selection of food and juices.
Nice room that was cleaned every day, the windows was not clean on the outside, with bird poop all over. The restaurant served good food and had good service.
The service was overall very good.
Location is good, with many restaurants, small shops nearby.
15 min walk to train station and a big shopping mall with over 200 stores.
Wifi in the room that worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The service level is very high, the rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant and gym facilities are neat and you can walk to the city centre in some 15-20 minutes, or just take a tram. All of this at a really good price.

The main (and the only) problem for us during our stay was the constant drilling and construction work going on from early in the morning until late at night. This disturbed the otherwise so quiet environment of the room and the hallway, and made it virtually impossible to get a rest during daytime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Everything was perfect - the receptionist spoke English fluently and was exceptionally friendly, the room was lovely and breakfast is high-class! Location is convenient as well. Excellent service and really good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliiaKalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel.
as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

From the airport I took the train to Ochota Station and then I had walked 2 minutes to reach the hotel. This hotel looks good and a bit different comparing with that part of the city that looks a bit old. The check-in staff was very friendly and the room with a good size for a 4 star hotel, well cleaned and decorated. This hotel is not in the centre of Warsaw but you need to take the tram. It’s a 5 minute journey. The breakfast was also good and with some variety and quality. This hotel have also a gym and sauna but still don’t have Jacuzzi has I saw at hotelopia browser. The sauna didn’t worked when I used that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for yaking time to share your opinion with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A comfortable hotel on the outskirts of downtown Warsaw, Golden Tulip represents a growing Polish economy. Compared to American standards, rooms are small, but comfortable and in line with European standards. Amenities and standards are in close to a Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Express. The bed is firm, AC works, and the water does get hot. Others have commented about traffic noise if your room is on the street side – yes, street/traffic noise is noticeable.

PLUSES:
- WIFI works great
- AC does work
- Breakfast – both heavy (Polish kebasas, sausage, eggs, smoked salmon); light continental with fruits, cold cuts, cheese, coffee (great machine, push the button and coffee, latte, expresson, etc.) and juice;
- Bar is intimate, meaning its small, but it has personality, the bar tenders are great, putting up with us Americans – serves awesome Polish beer on tap (Zywiec) and Polish vodka (Wyorowa – served cold)

MINUSES:
- Traffic noise if your room is on the road side
- Pipes may be a bit dated, so the water from the tap has some sentiments so let it run for a while
- No iron/ironing board in the room

In addition to the breakfast, they do have a decent gym with a bike, treadmill, rowing machine; a bit old, but functional. Don’t forget, Europe is 220 volt and you will need a converter and adapter to use the plugs (two pronged). There is not a clock in the room, so if you need to be somewhere at a certain time, ensure that (1) the front desk wakes you up; (2) set your own alarm (iPhone or travel clock). The elevator requires you to insert your room key (card). The ground floor is 0/zero as opposed to 1/one.
For the price and amenities, Golden Tulip is a place to stay to stay in Warsaw.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nakamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing with us you vision of our hotel. Our guests experice contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. I'm glad that you appreciated the advantages such as the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Agnieszka A.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

They claim to be a convention destination.... maybe aiming for the backpackers convention. The way the food is served, any F&B manager would hang his/her head in shame & the GM be sent to the firing squad. The restaurant should not resemble a large industrial kitchen serving for the shop floor.

The rooms are nice & I cannot complain about the same.

Location is Ok as it is next to a shopping centre, but rest of town is quite far. The food court in the next door mall is quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hemant_Ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnieszka A, Kierownik at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for submitting your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that our restaurant did not leave a pleasant impression
If you find you have time, please send a broader comment on this topic at the hotel email: roomdivision@goldentulipwarsawcentre.com
Yours sincerely,
Agnieszka A
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Campanile Varsovie
#44 of 126 in Warsaw
580 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 126 in Warsaw
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 126 in Warsaw
2,182 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £35 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Golden Tulip Hotel is located in the direct proximity of the business center of Warsaw, near the Millennium Plaza, Warsaw Spire, Warsaw Trade Tower, Euro Centre, Prime Corporate Center and offices at Straight Street. The distance from Warsaw Central Railway Station is just 10 minute walk, 3 km from the Warsaw S8 and S2 bypass, 7 km from the airport. F. Chopin and 4 km from the National Stadium. A great number of nearby restaurants, cafes, shops, cinemas and museums provide a guest with countless possibilities for a pleasant free time. Regardless of whether you are traveling for business or leisure purposes, in groups or individually, at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel you will find a room perfectly suited to your needs. At guests' disposal, the hotel has 143 spacious, air-conditioned standard rooms, executives and apartments, including rooms for the disabled and families with children. The hotel offers everything you would expect from a four star property: comprehensive conference centre for max. 300 people, restaurant, a bar with a wide range of drinks and a spacious gym and sauna. Friendly staff cares about the comfort and wellbeing of all the guests. We invite you to enjoy a wide range of special offers tailored to the most common needs of our guests, such as offers for seniors, weekend stays, as well as special offers for guests booking well in advance. The hotel has an absolute non-smoking policy, except for the designated places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing