We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ongoing renovations causing havoc!”
Review of Campanile Varsovie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Varsovie
Ranked #40 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ongoing renovations causing havoc!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Campanile for 3 nights. It was easy to fing, with a bus stop and railway station across the road, both serving Warsaw Chopin Airport.

Check-in was swift and I was initially very impressed with the modern, clean room with free bottled water and free WiFi. However, the air conditioning unit wasn't working and the shower gel dispenser had come off the wall. There were ongoing works in other rooms which led to lots of drilling and banging noises heard throughout the hotel.

I asked for a room change which I had to push for initially. However, a few hours after settling into the replacement room, I received a knock on the door from reception informing me I had to change rooms again due to a water leak. Once settled in the third room the stay wasn't too bad but the air conditioning units weren't very effective.

The hotel is around 10-15 minutes walk from the central train station and the Palace of Culture and Science, and around 25-30 minutes from the old town. The area by the hotel isn't too developed but there are some takeaway shops dotted around.

For the price, having free WiFi and bottled water in the rooms were both big bonuses. However, the prices may have been lowered during the renovation works.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Ronnie T,
Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to inform you that our renovation works are nearly finished (including new air-conditioning panels), nevertheless I apologize for any inconvenience caused.
I hope to have you with us again, enjoying our brand new rooms.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    238
    132
    33
    18
See reviews for
36
173
56
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed at the Campanile Warsaw from August 14 to 15th but I wish I had staed longer. The Hotel is very central even though a little far away from old Warsaw downtown It's directly on the train line from/to the airport and it only takes about 20 minutes on foot to reach central Warsaw. The hotel is really very nice and the rooms are very tidy and bright and clean. The area is not extremely " clean" because there are many homeless and boozers that hang around the place at night, however it seemed safe to me. Warsaw is an easy to get around city if you like walking. You can also use the trams or busses; Forget the Metro since there is only one line going north South....The rooms are very good value and breakfast is plentiful. The front dest staff is very nice and they speak English, just like most Poles. If I go back to Warsaw, and I will, I will stay at that hotel again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I had a double room and the beds are top notch! I paid some € 35.00 for one night! A real bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Pascalpierre,
I am pleased to read that our Campanile Hotel met your expectations or even was a pleasant surprise. We look forward to having you with us again soon - perhaps next year, when the second metro line is finished :-)
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Was very pleased with our stay at this hotel (twin room). Considering the price we paid, it had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was great - good pressure as came from the tap and was not electric. Also, a good hairdryer is provided. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The location was brilliant, very central and we could easily reach everything. It was very handy that the hotel stored our luggage after checkout. Did not try the breakfast. Only thing we missed was small fridges in the room, but considering the price we did not mind. As an inexpensive hotel, would thoroughly recommend this.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quite noisy if you want the window open to cool down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Manager at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Rona A,
I'm pleased to hear that you spend a nice time in our Campanile Hotel. Indeed our location and prices make our position perfect if you want to feel comfortable and be in the heart of the city at the same time. Thank you especially for your kind words about our staff - they honestly do their best to meet our Guests' expectations. We hope you will be coming back soon to enjoy Warsaw again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed one night. The hotel is reasonably priced and is good for the price you pay. It's conveniently placed. The city center is within walking distance.
I found it cheaper that hotels closer to the airport, and I must admit that it was very easily reached from the airport by train. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were a great advantage. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The bed clothing was clean but with some little holes in it. There was scrawling at the wall.
Though the room was small and we could hear the noise from the coming trains when the window was open. So there was no chance of sleeping with the open window.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherish_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Manager at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Cherish_i,
Thank you for your time spent on writing this comment and letting us know that there are some details we have to work on. I hope that your next visit at Campanile will bring more positive impression.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelenia Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

stayed two nights . Hotel is clean and comfy, safe underground parking for 60PLN/night. Breakfasts are standard continental , quite boring really. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is good too - walking distance to city center. I can recommend this hotel for business as well as families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

If you are in Warsaw and you don't want to spend a lot of money in an expensive hotel but you still want to have all your amenities, Campanile is the place for you.
For something like 70€/night it offers a nice room with an hd tv with many channels, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom with a bathtub. My room was clean although I read some complaints about that in other posts. It also has a boiler in the room with tea and coffee as well as wifi internet which was steady and fast.
The receptionists where very kind and spoke fluent english and the breakfast was just average. It is situated close to the train station and it is within walking distance (~15min) from the Palace of Culture and Science which is the tallest building in town and it is quiet nice. The old town, which is the nicest part of Warsaw, is about 30 minutes on foot but you can get the tram close to the hotel.
For the money I paid I don't have any complaints but of course you shouldn't expect much luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Manager at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments, it's nice to hear that you liked Warsaw and enjoyed staying in our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

.nice hotel, friendly staff, city atypical For a great location, but not expensive, many means of transportation. not disappointed.Do not forget the same sweaters in April it's cool. People are nice but don't speak English it's not easy on restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Manager at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 124 in Warsaw
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Varsovie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Varsovie

Property: Campanile Varsovie
Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Varsovie 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Warsaw is a hotel located in the city centre of Warsaw, in the vicinity of Central Railway Station and the Wola business district, with excellent connections to Warsaw Chopin Airport (WAW) and the Old Town. 194 rooms with private bathroom, TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi; hair dryer, kettle, tea and coffee in every room. The hotel restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, in the afternoon the dish of the day and a seasonal menu, and the bar is open until midnight. Just a short walk away is the popular Warsaw Uprising Museum and the Palace of Culture and Science. Other major sites are within easy reach (Nowy Swiat, the Old Town, Łazienki Park, the Copernicus Science Centre, the National Stadium, universities, public institutions and shopping centres). Campanile Warsaw is ideal for family outings to the capital (also due to lower weekend rates) as well as for business meetings. Golden Tulip Warsaw*** hotel with its multi-functional rooms is in the same building is an ideal place for conventions and conferences as Campanile Warsaw does not have its own conference rooms. We encourage our clients to organise meetings and conferences in eight function rooms at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre *** (accessible by an internal passageway). Our hotel offers business meeting rooms and conference rooms for groups from 30-40 people up to 100-200 people. At the same time, these rooms at the Golden Tulip can be joined up to accommodate around 600 people. All rooms have access to natural daylight and are equipped with multimedia projectors, screens, flipcharts, microphones and a sound system. The conference part of the hotel is covered by a free Wi-Fi network and it has its own foyer with a cloakroom and space for coffee breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Campanile Varsovie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Varsovie Warsaw
Campanile Varsovie Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing